Anybody seen the village ??
I wanna go see it tonight .. not sure if its gonna be on par with his other movies ???
Crap.
Dont tell me .... what should i watch instead ?
Collateral or the Bourne Supremacy.
Ok ... thats two good suggestions yaar ?
Lekin is collateral out in the UK ?
I suppose i could go all out n watch some bollywood !
But i thought a good thrilling suspense movie by the master would be worthy of my time.
You could watch Fida, it looks good.
isnt that yopung looking bloke from ishq vishq in it ?
i mean ...who is young enough to be his 'hunny' interest ?
Since I left the theatre on Sunday, I have been kicking myself almost every other hour for agreeing to go see another bollywood movie with my paindu friends. DO NOT, i repeat, DO NOT WATCH FIDA. Oh god, agony.
The village turned out to be crap. All the media hype and advertising campaign for the movie was massive, but M Night Shyamalan didn't live up to his reputation on this one. Utter dissapointment.
I have read some pretty good reviews of it. Maybe it's the hype that gets people disappointed when they see the actual movie. I can't believe it's any worse than a bollywood movie.
Haha Village was phunny.
*Originally posted by Farhan: *
yeah thats him.....dont know what his real age is but he looks like a real bachu
*Originally posted by teKno: *
DO NOT, i repeat, DO NOT WATCH FIDA. Oh god, agony.
kyoun? music acha hai...film abhi dekhi nahi
*Originally posted by Farhan: *
Kareena Kappoor apparently who's his real life and onscreen (for Fida) girlfriend
*Originally posted by coolmunda_2000: *
yeah thats him.....dont know what his real age is but he looks like a real bachu
he's 23...
so what's the verdict on "the village?"
is it worth the money? coz i'm planning on going this week...
I enjoyed the village! Don't go in there expecting a scary thriller though. If you know how Shayamalam works than you would enjoy the movie. I think he did a wonderful job with it! He made his political statement in a very subtle way.
If you are expecting a Scream type of deal, please don't go watch it :)
Just saw it last night - it's great film!!!!
that..bacha in FIDA is shahid kapoor..karishma's bf.....
*Originally posted by Rukhsarbibi: *
I enjoyed the village! Don't go in there expecting a scary thriller though. If you know how Shayamalam works than you would enjoy the movie. I think he did a wonderful job with it! He made his political statement in a very subtle way.
If you are expecting a Scream type of deal, please don't go watch it :)
ok, think i'm gonna go then
*Originally posted by MiSs BaRFee: *
that..bacha in FIDA is shahid kapoor..karishma's bf.....
he is kareena's bf...