The very first thought that would come to your mind...?

If suppose you die tonight and while your beloved ones are leaving your grave after burying you in that dark room…

What would come to your mind first…?

p.s. No offense to anyone, just a possibility, it can happen to anyone anytime? My answer laters…

Re: The very first thought that would come to your mind...?

that Allah swt will take care of me, because my Mom prayed for my well being, no matter where i am alive or dead. & that i will pass my accountability test & my soul will be in the group of the good.

best,
Dushwari

i would think about God's creations across different races that i have yet to love:

God make me an instrument of your peace
Where there is hate let me spread my seeds
Where there is lonliness and cold , let me spread warmth and passion
Let me be the instrument of your eternal love
Because it is in giving that we recieve

Grant me the serenity to accept the ones i can not be with
Grant me the courage to acquire the ones i can be with
and the wisdom to the know the difference
Amen

will any of my actions save me :)

So that was it.......
A day is fixed to perish, what all for and what to cherish.....

"I hope they don't ever find my porn"

Haha just kidding :D

Re: The very first thought that would come to your mind…?

delete it before shutting down :hehe:

"Now what?"

:) excellent

that have i dun everything i ever wanted

Ah...it is ALL over FOREVER. I have availed the only chance given to me in infinite years, the book is closed and NEVER would have I any control on changing what is written in it.

No more chances of doing good deeds, no more repentance or seeking forgiveness for my sins. No more escapes, no more opportunities, my free will is finished forever and now I am totally at the mercy of what would be decided by the Ultimate LORD. IF he does justice I am in DEEP trouble but if He shows mercy time would pass easily in this lonely journey.

I am afraid of my sins but hopeful of Allahs mercy upon me. Now that I need sincere prayers, where are those friends and relatives now, with whom I used to enjoy time without realizing that a lot of times "for THEM" I disobeyed the orders of my Lord. Very few of them would pray for few months and then they would all forget as if I never existed on this earth.

Ah...It is ONLY the friendship of Allah (swt) and the Prophet (saw) that help in this dark scary room full of insects, pain, regrets and sadness.......!!! But I ALWAYS KNEW IT ! so many times was I WARNED but I kept ignoring the truth for worldly luxuries.....May Allah forgive me !.....O' Allah please give me another chance, please ONE more chance, I would spend my WHOLE day in your obedience and whole night in praying..........oh...why did I use to waste so much time in talks and actions which would now give me absolutely no benefit ! Every second was SO important!

The reply would come

NO ONE was ever given a second chance in infinite years, you have availed your only chance, now wait for the results.........

p.s. JAzakAllah khair everyone for the kind sharing.

scary thought Br. STP.

Waise I heard in durs years back (someone plz correct me if I'm wrong) that as soon as one "wakes" up after all have left, the first sensation/ feeling would be that it is Asr time (even if its not)... and this only comes to those who observe prayers regularly... and I guess the presense/ lack of this feeling will be our first test. Jiss cheez ki shuroaat achi hai, umeed hain ke Inshallah baaqi test bhi acha ho.

I am pray that Allah SWT forgives all of my sins, that a window to heaven is opened up, that there is noor in my grave. Of course with the mountain of sins I have committed, I would be scared of the consequences, but hopeful in Allah SWT's mercy.

oh God, i wish if it is just a bad dream!:(

goosebumps anyone????

^ It can become a nightmare or a beautiful heavenly dream, it is in our hands till the time the dream starts....

goosebumps !?! the thought causes reflex erection of hairs of my skin in response to the feeling of insects eating every micro millimeter of my body in a lonely place hot like fire. No fan no air conditioner.....May Allah bless us and forgive our sins...

No..No ! the world was not a place to pass away time in useless activities, but an exam hall where the love and sincerity for Allah (swt) and the prophet (saw) was tested, a very quick journey from mothers laps till the grave, in which my main concern was my own survival, so I did everything to ensure my comfort and pleasure even at times at the cost of others disadvantage...But now I can't decieve anyone, my inside is as clear and open to everyone as my outside in the form of a book....

Astaghfirullah!

@Pinks sis. Ameen...!

My first thought would be exactly this 'Have i done enough to cleanse my soul, do i have enough to be among the dwellers of Jannah?'

All the rest i leave upto Allah because he is the handler of all affairs.

Re: The very first thought that would come to your mind…?

i have get to the realization that i am alone and i am solely responsible for my actions. i dont know how people perceive matters but this is one matter which always triggers me to go and explore the word as much as i can and meet new people as much as i can. (as in grave the prayers of those alive people will be your asset).
i have seen death, i have face death, i have seen people tasting death in fronts of me.

only thing i am worried about is for the tear in my mothers eye :teary2: (or probably everyones eyes, but mother is the one who, after ALLAH SWT loves you the most)
otherwise darkness is everywhere around me

ps. Innalha-ea-wa-innaleyha rajaoon to all those who died before this very second. may ALLAH SWT accept my prayers. Ameen

My first thought would be "I hope that my good deeds overcome and far surpasses the sins that I have commited and that Allah (SWT) shows compassion and mercy on my soul and that He opens up the gates of heaven for me."