The various styles of ...

President Pervez Musharraf

Our first introduction to this gentleman was during the fateful night of October 13, 1999, when we first heard about the coup. His speech was delayed a number of times, and then he finally showed up on our television screens in a commando uniform.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/musharrafcommando.jpg

Later, he donned his army uniform.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/musharrafCNC.jpg

Then this picture was published in our newspapers and created a furore. Some critics suggested that because Musharraf loves dogs, so he is a bad muslim

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/p7s1g1.jpg

From there on he alternated between our national dress, the boanfide gora dress (suit) and his army uniform. Depending on how much he wants the intimidate the other person, he changez his attire.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/musharrafSHERWANI.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/MushySuit2.gif

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/musharrafCasual.gif

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/mesharafatHome.jpg

He appears to have put on a little weight too.

to b very flat
i m not at all impressed by the personality of this man.

Best Place to kill your time is WWWeb.

Please explain what you know about his personality.....or what part of his personality has caused you to be unimpressed.

He's definitely got charisma.

he looks like a lunkan!! (srilankan) lol

the guys is very calm n collective, and probably only way out for us in the present day situation. He has shown quite a nerve in recent months.
and plz give it up for mr parvez musharaf.

**bhaRhe* chalo ke tajasus kaa naam iimaa'N hai*

I think he is the only reasonable leader Pakistan has got for a long time! He has made several good changes in Pakistan. One being to improve the image of Pakistan was a terrorist state.

The thing which I enjoy the most is that during the khabarnaama. You see him only one time in the headlines and the rest is the normal day to day news unlike the previous leaders who were on the Khabarnaama for the full 30 minutes!

Musharaf is a good man! He has a real good personality. He doesn't use Islam as a cover like the old governments used to cover the stunts they used to pull.

Originally posted by Rehaan:
he looks like a lunkan!! (srilankan) lol

What's so funny about Sri Lankans??

She gets her good looks from her father. He's a plastic surgeon - Groucho Marx

He is a good leader, eloquent speaker and moderate person. Much better than the leaders we had before. I like all his styles.
Thanks for sharing.

I fully agree you.

Originally posted by Muzna:
*He appears to have put on a little weight too.

Oh my God, he has, i am shocked!
What his weight got anything to do with his performance as a president, he is not a model for heaven sakes.

Is that his own kid? Grand Kid?

Originally posted by mohsinmaqbool:
**to b very flat
i m not at all impressed by the personality of this man.

I agree. He's not influencing enough to be a Chief of Army Staff.

If you think that looks are more important than character....** YOU'RE DAMN RIGHT!!!**

Originally posted by Phat_gurl:
** Oh my God, he has, i am shocked!
What his weight got anything to do with his performance as a president, he is not a model for heaven sakes.**

I didn't suggest that his weight had anything to do with his performance as a president. Where did you get that idea?

weight or no weight, this guy is an athlete. He is usually seen in Islamabad club playing golf and is a tennis fanatic!

In terms of persona/character that is portrayed he's like Bill and Zia.

When it comes to dictatorship/military leadership takeover, he's better than Fidel Castro.

For the women, he's got this hidden charisma that can't be pointed (as did Clinton). *

For the men, he's a father figure with a serious chip on his shoulder for fanatics.

Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.

Çöü®ägë ï§ ñöt thë äß§ëñ©ë öf fëä® ßüt ït ï§ thë wïll tö gö öñ.*

Musharaf has taken diplomatic step that helped Pak to stand Indias pressure. Therefore:

*“na maiN momin vich masiitaaN, na maiN muusaa, na fir’aun!”

who--me, that's his grand daughter.

Come on people stop criticizing him, he is better than the leaders we had before, ..........Anddddddd speaks better english than bush.