The Two Towers against Islam...

In the book Lord of the Rings, Tokien describes two towers which were working to suppress the mankind of Middle Earth…The towers of Sauron and Saruman created legions of misformed and misshapen trolls, ogres and demons…These forces’ ultimate aim was Middle Earth and to destroy its inhabitants, mankind, for it was one thing which stood against the darkness of Sauron and Saruman enveloping their entire world…

Today, Muslims face the same predicament as the inhabitants of Middle Earth, at least as far their faith is concerned…The forces that Muslims have to contend with today are the towers of the mod-Muslim mentality and the Culturalist mentality…

These two forces, in their fight to retain control of Islam and impose and subdue those who do not adhere to their views by subjugating them in their own ways, out of mainstream civilization has now spread globally and seeks to subdue Muslims until Muslims change what is within themselves and spread the true message of Islam first amongst itself and then onwards…

Islam is a median way…It is a median way because we neither bend towards the ascetism of monks and yogis and neither do we teeter towards the unscrupulous hunger, misery and greed that arises out of godlessness…Islam has taught and will keep teaching the means and balance to straddle both the spiritual aspect for afterlife and the practicality to survive in this one…

These two towers have overwhelmed the Ummah and stripped it of its dignity, its simplicity and its message of Truth…These two forces have taken Islam and turned it into a system by which to justify their own existence and to bring it up to justify their deeds and misinformed ideologies and beliefs…

The modus operandi between the two is, however, very similar, however the aims are different:

The mod-Muslim seeks to introduce and implement new innovations in Islam…These innovations or Bida’a are there to justify the actions and deeds of a particular individual so as not to interfere in the everyday lifestyles they have become accustomed to…

The Culturalist seeks to retain and impose old and immoral cultural stigmas, rites and practices and to justify their implementation through Islam so as not to upset the status quo of the lifestyles they have accustomed to…

[edit]Both will not heed, hear and hearken to the message of Truth if anyone should approach them with it for it would mean a change in their lifstyles, a proposition, both are unwilling to accept…[/edit]

While on one spectrum the mod-Muslim seeks to justify inter-gender meetings, parties and get-togethers in the name of Islam, the Culturalist on the other spectrum seeks to justify bloody honour killings through Islam, both clear and devious innovations…

One one spectrum, the mod-Muslim seeks to justify acceptance and tolerance of homosexuals and Sodomites in the name of freedom of speech saying how Islam teaches tolerance, on the other spectrum, the Culturalist seeks to justify the gang rape of three women by an entire family…Both practices which Islam abhors and solemnly forbids…

The mod-Muslim seeks to impose a rift between the Ummah by dividing it up into nations, languages and creeds, thereby killing the whole concept of brotherhood while the Culturalist seeks to justify the killing of an entire tribe because its goat drank from its well…Both ideologies, contrary to the teachings of Islam…

The mod-Muslim, will seek to justify his or her abandonment of the Hijab and beard for whatever reasons through Islam while the Culturalist will seek to ensnare a woman and marry her to a Quran so she can’t see the light of day…Both practices in clear and open violation of the laws of Islam…

The mod-Muslim seeks to accept and ignore the menace of Ahmedism in our midst in the name of tolerance, freedom of speech and rights, not realizing the great heinous innovation that it is according to Quran and Sunnah, and how necessary it is to uproot its existence…The Culturalist on the other hand grows disdainful and resentful if his practices are questioned and labelled as unIslamic and not related to Islam at all…

There can be many more, but these examples should suffice for now…

Although the methodology of implementing the said innovations in the name of Islam may vary between the two, the mentality remains the same…Justification through ignorance…

Between the mod-Muslims and Culturalist, how much time is devoted to actual learning of the Quran and Ahadith, only Allah :swt: knows, but much is spent and wasted on reasons to justify self-made laws and rituals through whatever reasoning…The wisdom of Gandalf (A Mullah) has no effect on these two, as the mod-Muslim despises him for being backward and ignorant and the Culturalist despises him for meddling in their affairs or vice versa…

All in all, true Muslims are caught between these two forces, and may Alah :swt: bring victory to mankind, Ameen…The fate of Middle Earth depends upon it…

could not have said it better than that.

:jazak:

mashallah, very good post. brother give this post some more stuff and write a paper and sutmit it to ppl. make the word spread.

Assalam o alikum wa rehmatullah …

agarchay i have’nt read this post …but LAjawab nay likhye hay theek he ho ge…:smiley: Keep up the good work…

:salam:
Thandaymazaq // LAjawab

I can’t believe how scared s**tless u guys are of having to battle in the arena of ideas. Come on folks.. u can do better than just moaning and b*tching about ‘mod muslims’.

I guess the “traditional Muslims” are just plain pushovers once they don’t have the mob majority on their side. Love it when they realize that they can’t win an argument anymore by issuing death threats.

If you challenge them to actually debate based on an equal footing, without the protection of a state that sanctions their belief system, you’d realize how shallow and insecure they actually are.

Any Muslim who tries to understand his/her religion him/herself is branded a “mod muslim”.. why are u guys so scared of having to rethink your belief system? IF it’s the truth and the ultimate truth you believ in, then it’ll stand to any scrutiny and criticism.

Instead of responding with ideas. u just jump to label those promoting them and try to discredit them.. yeah.. that’s very mature and scholarly.

Lord of the Rings

Lajo, you read Lord of the Rings? Bad badddd :nono3:

Astagfurullah!

Re: The Two Towers against Islam...

How utterly pitiful. Eom

JazakAllah, very good post by Lajawab. Allah hum sub ko hidayat dei, Ameen!

Can't we avoid to use these words? Whats the use of s when its still obvious what it means? We still want to be decent and at the same time we would like to curse! *thinking

*Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad: *

s**tless
b*tching

I’ll second that.

Nice piece brother Lajawab, you keep writing and let the secular Brigade whine their hearts out.

These twin towers will fall too.

Good luck in erecting the towers of idiocy and paranoia Lajawab.

These innovations or Bida'a are there to justify the actions and deeds of a particular individual so as not to interfere in the everyday lifestyles they have become accustomed to...
These innovations and lifestyles are called the 21st century. Welcome.

Even in the sleepy Shire things change. Continue to dwell in the 7th century and you will go the way of the elves whose time was over on Middle Earth.

Gimme me a break...this is insane.

Thanks Seminole,
when you can come out your bubble then you might know that its already 21 century and just a hint for people form the past that Bida' is "a particular innovation in religion" and not just any innovation.

Utd, you have to learn from Past, remember what happened to Christianity, they had a major split in their religion based on religious understanding, so warning against that in Islam is not idiocy and paranoia. We already have a split which was political and then turned religious, so its a cry to bring the people of faith to the center.

Please MiniMe, there have been dozens upon dozens of different interpretations of Islam, this is not a new concept, there is not one big happy Muslim family and there hasn't been. What is grabbing attention these days is those who are trying to push Islam in a direction they prefer it to be by way of violence/physical pro-active "jihad" and they claim to do so in the name of protecting Islam which is simply pure rubbish. This idea that it's Muslims Vs. the world is rubbish.

Minime bhai jaan.. the most important lesson to learn from earlier religions is how their scholars and popes and churches corrupted the divine message and made it to suit local customs, cultures, and governments.

Islam is no different.. revealed in a Book.. clear in it's message and language.. it has been made a mystery and unattainable knowledge by the interference of a hundred or so 'scholars' of Islam in various periods of time introducing their own 'twist' to it's interpretation..

coupled with corrupt rulers, infighting and non-muslim influences/interferences.. what we have today is nothing else but a compromise achieved by generations before us

an Islam that neither abolishes paganistic practices nor challenges dogmas and tales of the religions influencing it. There has been enough corruption to admit the true form of the religion has been lost somewhere in the last 1400 odd years.

Today if someone ambitious and daring enough tries to unearth their religion and separate fantasy from reality, truth from fabrication, they will find themself up against many defenders of the status quo.

Why must religon change to suit the people? Is it not supposed to be the other way around?

Islam is not about people living in caves.Its very much a 21st century religion.The truth is that ignorance keeps people from seeing the religion as it is.

People sit around and twist Quranic ayahs to suit their narrow minded thinking.

The religion is for all time.People have have created their own interpretations of it, but the real message and the real religion can never be lost.No matter how much time passes.

Its not a religion that was meant to be for the Arabs in deserts --its a faith thats there for anyone willing to follow it with their hearts.

The excuse that Islam has been lost is complete nonsense.Allah is not a person.Why do peope forget that there is a much higher Deity then us mere humans? Who has created the faith and the people and this world? Would HE create a religion that would only be lost in a mere number of years? I think not.

ps Lajawab-- a very interesting read!

*Originally posted by Muslim_Queen: *
Who has created the faith and the people and this world? Would HE create a religion that would only be lost in a mere number of years? I think not.

Then what happened to Christianity? Would God put Jesus here on earth and have over 2 billions people following a religion that according to Islam never was right to begin with?

Then we're back to square one.Islam was meant to be the true religion.

So God waited until 7th century Arabia to create a real religion? His 124,000 esteemed prophets were not following a real religion?