the taxi series - qist # 420

Re: the taxi series - qist # 420

I don't see how you take taxi to and from work in a city like Karachi. It's very unsafe. I'd rather take a rikshaw than a cab. At least you can jump out of the rikshaw if such a need arises (God forbid).

Also, I thought you bought a car recently. What happened to it?

Sadiyah - read my detailed reply to Faisal bhai abt the car a couple posts back in this thread.
Yaar, its not that unsafe, many girls do it. I do have my cell phone on me :D
Banda kitni precautions le sakta hae yaar...life mein thora boht risk toh chalta hae na :D
Rickshaw is so noisy, not to mention the pollution!

Atlanta - check yours now :)

How far is your work from home? Your whole salary must go just in paying for taxis :D

hehehe…aadhay ghente ka raasta hae car pe… I have to pay like 120 rupees going and 120 rupees coming back :confused:

That’s like 240 rupees daily :crying: 240 rupees mein aik pooray suit (shalwaar, kameez, dupattay) ka kapra aa jata hae :smack:

but there’s no other decent alternative :halo:

Irem, I wish you all the best with your car hunt, insha'Allah.

I'd still rather take rikshaw than taxi. In the end it's a personal choice. I pray that Allah (SWT) keeps you safe as well as all the other sisters travelling alone, ameen.

hey Sadiyah, yaar aisi koi ghabraanay waali baat naheen hae dont worry :smiley: but thanks for the prayers :slight_smile:

rickshaw…seriously yaar…its sooo loud and then i can’t stand the pollution :smack: i do take it only IF there’s no cab avlbl :smiley:

rickshaws are nasty, i can only tolerate them for short distances
if you can afford it, taxis are they way to go, sure beats driving in that traffic

lol I think you'd probably smell (like pollution or some other funny odour) after getting a ride in rikshaw. I bet you probably smell different after getting a ride in a taxi.

How about you start taking bus to work? Darwazay par latak kar jaye ga phir ;)

skhan yeah exactly. and they have these cool metro cabs these days. they are kinda expensive. more than normal cabs. but i am thinking of switching to those coz they r like cleaner, more comfy etc. but then i think its too much ayashi and khamakha kee fazool kharchi.

Sadiyah oh man…rickshaw mein u don’t smell but its jus..its just there too much pollution in a rickshaw and u have to breathe those fumes…and then the noise…plus its sooo open…and kinda non private so u feel kinda exposed :o
smell of taxi depends…sometimes they stink too :smiley: but its ok…bardasht karna parta hae yaar :smiley:
BUSES…I used to take them when I was a poor student :smiley: Now that I’m not a poor student (Alhamdulillah) :smiley: I avoid buses totally :smiley: Bus rides are pathetic specially for females yaar… :smack: Majboori ki haalat mein they are an option but only majboori mein. Have you ever taken a public bus in karachi?

Irem, I believe I have taken public bus once or twice back when I was a kid :p

Ohhh what happened to the 'Green Buses'? I thought they were introduced for public transportation.

Sadiyah acha once or twice in bachpan. So you havent taken em "hosh sambhaalnay k baad"? GOOD :D
My advice: keep away from em :D
Green Buses have specific routes yaar, and they are quite good actually, but they don't fit into my route. Plus, who's gona wake up in time for the bus?:D :o :D You're talking to the queen of laziness here :D

Irem, I was in full hosh when I took those buses. However, I never had to after growing up, alhamdulillah.

I hope Green Buses become as popular and convenient to take as the regular public buses, insha'Allah.

i c...kewl..
yeah it'll be cool if they become popular :)
but i miss all those cultural decorations in the green buses which they put in the normal buses :D u know the old buses with all that stuff have a character of their own :D

Don't forget the 'normal buses' are filled with some rather interesting characters inside it as well. I wonder if that is what you like about them :P

:hehe: yaar thats what i DONT like :smack:

:eek:
u really go tan tanha in a TAXI???
tis time i m shocked
i mean m not enuf brave 2 do dat, i can take a rickshaw but TAXI no way mannnnnn, us mayn say tau jump bhi nahi maar saktay :bummer:
i take a bus if other alternatievs r not available n i can say wid pride k i know all da major bus routes in khi n i can TRAVEL in a bus if needed :snooty:

Yeah seema ji ! bus all the way :dhimpak: :k:

Pehley tu mujhey shak tha, ab yakeen ho gaya :expressionless:

Irem ! you are a burger :stuck_out_tongue:

haha that was good :k:

btw if you think the taxi guy was wierd, bus passengers are twice as bad. You shud try it, you cud write a bloomin journal. lol.

why not start a Bus Series....
lets have some 'fair' competition....

not a bad idea, 'cept my series would probably be over in 2 paras unfortunately. Noone can stretch a simple event in to some world phenomena, like our irem can. :k: :slight_smile: