there is a spring in my bed that has poked its way into the light. i share my nights with it, it gives me a sense of companionship. but it pricks me, and i see the bright red blood flowing out of my punctured hand.
and this is what i ponder upon now, everytime it gashes my skin. how pinpricks of reality are all that are left to remind of my continued responsibility to pay attention to life. for grander questions of life, religion, god, all have become so cliched and uselessly repeated that i’ve gotten tired of giving up on them.
it is unspeakable how tiresome it is when pseudo intellectual friends gather around to belatedly talk to me about existence, philosophy and related tripe. and how tiresome those who reject talk and focus on “living” are too, knee jerk, easy reaction to intellectual stasis. it is annoying to agree to disagree, to compromise, to figure “we will find the answer someday”.
pretentions that we adopt to be taken seriously, the film critic, the music lover, the artist, the humanitarian, roles we play to fill the void that inevitably occurs when you stop wondering about the world because you just got bored of wonder. can you knowingly buy into the act you construct to while away your time just so you never need to look again at the only questions that matter, the only questions that will never have answers?
it’s so annoying, that peace way is to surrender to “no answer, no truth is there” kind of attitude.
But it would be boring to leave those exciting questions, so that as no definite answer can be find, we can allways figure out new answers that are not complete but not false:jano:
ps: haw can you be bored of thinking?:halo:it’s so exciting…just like a spring in your bed:D
From early on, humans have a custom of asking questions about our existence and what is like to be human. We are humans, Muslims, Hindu, Christian, mother, father, Pakistani and Americans. Why are we here? What are we supposed to be doing? We find an ideology. We take on new roles and think that progress have been made, we think that in our life we have actually accomplished something and found our identity.
We could have stopped there but, because of our highly social and obstinate nature we want to spread the “message”. During this reach, we make our point, get counter arguments, some appreciate others do not. Sometimes we take solace on dispersal the message; others get frustrated on the “ignorance”.
Question should be this; what kind of ideology would it take for human beings to unite ahead of their identities?
meri khoobsoorat falsafiana baton ka mazzaq na uraya jaye. they show the gentle weeping of a sensitive soul.
parissenoor… yes Im bored of thinking, bari boring thoughts hoti hain mairi buhot koft hoti hai. aaj mausam kaisa tha? meri shirt pe ye kia laga hai? acha footballers to kafi tez bhagtai hain! ye meri shirt pe kia laga hai? uffoh spring chubh gaya. spring bhi kia nam hua. sardi mai waisay loge ziada bimar hotai hai. comparatively.
man with a plan… you want to unite human beings from a thread on GS?
codey/fraudia… you guys are behooda non intellectual loge, stop mucking my thread up
miss_moh… not using capital letters is just one way in which I am a rebel from society.
every time it hurts your hand , you can continue fiddling with it . so either you loose your hand or you loose the spring . that will leave you with no choice , so as in the future you will not have to bother about it .So some things remain best unsolved
ravage, not just bahooda non intellectual types but also ghatiya, kameenay, bay haya, chichoray, sarak-chap, foot-pathiyay, loafer. lafangay, avara-gard, aubash ghunday, badmaash types.
now to add to your intellectual conversation.
aren’t you happy that the pokey spring is not located in other parts of the mattress.
now you may think of the above statement as some non intellectual bajwaas, but read into it, and you will discover the wealth of wisdom..and how that sentence is chalenging your thinking.
meri khoobsoorat falsafiana urdu mein nahin parhti hoon
weather, footbllers, clothes and other seasons considerations aren’t falsafia…even in urdu:snooty:
the question is: why waste your precious brain cells on such topics?