the smell of meat while cooking it...

yaar…
me Jab bhi Ghost pakaati hoon..
mudhje us me se smell aati haye..

what to do about the smell of Gosht and keema???

any ideas of getting rid of the smell while cooking it???

Open the windows, spray air freshener liberally. TA DA!!

Enjoy it while it lasts.

hmmm that means u r extra sensitive yaar....i have that prob while washing beef and mutton and specially fish sometimes but chicken key saath naheen...aur cook kerte wakat toh bilkul naheen....cuz already lessan adrak pyaaz aur masalon kee smell hoti hae...

hmm...i would say try getting used to it or if it makes u feel queasy then open the windows, or try to let someone else do the washing and u can just put the meat in the salun after its washed....

else kitchen mein koi aur cheesain rakho that will drown its smell :~)

try boiling some water and adding some lemon slices to it.........supposedly it is supposed to absorb odours effectively

Try Washing the meat

Make sure its REAL beef not no camel or dog meat :yummy:

Unlike pakistani 'bher'... here the lamb does have smell.

Prefer using spring lamb and if you're cooking desi food ... as you heat the oil even before onions ..... do add a stick of cinnamon and a bari alychee..... (black cardimum) ..... works for me!!!

Use coriander

add lots and lots and lots and lots of fresh lehsen. Abhi say yeah haal hay to when you will become pregnant phir kya ho ga. No khana pakana at all. Meat stinks when you are pregnant.

wear a (gas)mask!

Add lots of sabat kaali mirch..the lil round bits. Works wonders.

does the lemon thing really work?

Cook sabzi instead of gosht.. :smiley:
This way you will not be exposed to the annoying smell of lazeez gosht… :yummy:

Install an exhaust fan with an active carbon filter.
Burn a couple of scented candles.
Open windows.

*Originally posted by Anchal: *
add lots and lots and lots and lots of fresh lehsen. Abhi say yeah haal hay to when you will become pregnant phir kya ho ga. No khana pakana at all. Meat stinks when you are pregnant.

not always anchal....
It is actually different things for different people. Would you believe... for me ...it was onions. :D

thanks you all you fine people..

I will respond lateron on each one of you... :)

Jelly belly:
that does not work… :frowning:

mr extreme:
it is discusting…

faatma:
thanks for the tips…
I cant get used to it..
it really makes me :mudhosh:

tassavar, Furqan Gooni, gogle nescio akif, shirin thanks for the tips,
I am definatly gonna try some of them… :slight_smile:

anchal:
yeah yaar…