Re: The simple things in life that make you happy

clean and cozy house
prayer
pilates
reading at bedtime
delicious food cooked by someone else

The simple things in life that make you happy

When my mum smiles or laughs - my heart melts

text/calls from my fiancé - husband - in a matter of weeks inshallah!!!

Talking to Allah (swt) after praying

Chocolate :)

Popping bubble wrap, crunching leaves in the Fall, drinking coffee, a satisfying number 2, scratching, sleeping in, pwning noobz, trolling.

dooodeee an old thread. i think perception of happiness changes?

if i were to reply, i would say chai and my wife.

a relaxing saturday after a long and hard week in school or work. ghar mein bas chill kerne ka mazaa hi kuch aur hai

Smiling & happy kids and hubby :)
Strong chai with everyday
Long drives
Visit to mall (not necessarily for actual shopping) though shopping is my fave past time to beat most of the types of blues :)
And Friday afternoon is the bestest as it gives me an opportunity to be with my family for next two days (uninterrupted)

hmm simple things ? I read all the posts and i realize that there are simplest things that are being mentioned --there are more than 3 billion people in the world who can even afford these simple things --- for me the happiest thing would be seeing a Ethiopian kid spending 8.5 hours to find a gallon of water and be able to drink it too-seeing UN planes dropping food packages makes me happy but when it drops in between 4-5 people it makes me sad because i know 3-4 people will not me able to see that food may it be killed and badly wounded----simple things ? average American family of 4 spend 100 THOUSAND gallons of water daily --- and a Sudanese Kid takes 7 hours to collect 2 gallons of water not clean and have to drink ........ what will make me happy just to sit and see a hungry person eat a meal in whole day without dropping a crumb on ground and see a smile after seeing a cold drink ----what will make me happy --No injustice- equal distribution of sustenance and provisions - No hate -these are simple things ---giving and receiving love -blessed is the person who received love in this present world but he/she must continue to GIVE that will make everyone happy --Stop searching happiness within happiness ----------------- which of the favors of ALLAH will I deny --- put your hand on your heart and feel the rhythm duc duc duc duc make you smile --and make you realize that we are alive and that is being happy being alive -----------------------------------------Peace out -------------

getting green lights all the way home from work

When i take out my parents and sisters for nice dinner outside!..

Might sound contradictory but
1- When I am with any of my friends and we chat for hours about random stuff without any agenda
2- When I am alone, to sit quiet and think about stuff other than work.

In short keywords are 'not working' and 'randomness'

Praying Nawafals at midnight.

Reaching Home.

Papa kee tangain dubana.

Expecting good outcome at the end of a meeting.

Gardening.

Planning strategies which invloves me, my fam. & friends.

Letting superbikes pass through.

Good smell.

Reading about self made people.

Any good news about Pakistan.

Last but not the least..Charity, the eternal essence of my happiness.

Please do start a thread regarding turn off.

• seeing hubby back home after he's been traveling for a week
  • waking up in the morning to a cup of ready made chai
  • a good workout
  • long phone calls with friends
  • lazing on the couch with a book on a cold snowy day

coming home on Thursday night.. knowing that u have till friday morning to postpone homework and u can finally watch TV for 2 hrs straight... best feeling ever!! I tell ya!!

Our Science Sir used to say " procrastination is the thief of time!"

My nieces and nephew :wub:

Good, hot coffee

A good book and time to read it with said coffee

Autumn…best time of year. My street is all yellow and red and looks like a post card :wub:

Fresh laundry

A good movie

My mom’s pulao

An awesome song that I’m actually feeling surprising me on the radio…like it was meant for me

You can make it happen by hyper miling. Know thy lights and their patterns.

a smile on someone face! :)

Happiness: Revving any engine, whether it be on a motorbike or a car, makes me happy.

Guilt: Revving an engine wastes fuel.