The simple things in life that make you happy

Tea …icecream and chocolates…
and my KIDS :wub:
and sometimes when i feel my hubby is listening to me… like my saas say, ‘woh daarta hai tumse’ :smiley:

Re: The simple things in life that make you happy

Salesss!! 70% off
when anil sends random suprise texts or just calls widout a reason
i smile whever i eat something good
kareena kapoor
my friends
my wonderful family
my love
my life

Everything makes me happy..I make myself Happy!hehe

ALHAMDULILAH & MASHALLAH i smile & njoy everything!!!!

Aww that list is the sweetest :)
i'd add joking around with my parents and thanking Allah i have them with me (Alhumdulillah), having a heart to heart with my Mum, looking through old pictures and reminiscing, the quitness that surrounds you when it's snowing, and the lil jump my heart takes whenever i hear his voice :)

You have all come up with some great ones too and have all made me smile so a big thank you to you ALL :D

A few more to add:

-Looking in the fridge and seeing that my lovely mum has got me my fave dessert.
-Laughing with family and friends.
-Coming home from a long day at work and walking through the door and being hit by the smell of amazing food cooking.
-the 'friday feeling' (if I don't have to bring work home with me over the weekend!)
-The scent that radiates from a baby - so lovely!

Aww what a nice thread!

• sitting next to the fireplace on a cold day with a good book and some hot chocolate
  • When my naani gives me a hug
  • sitting in the company of friends and just having a good time
  • crawling into bed after a hard day of work
  • the smell of freshly baked cookies
  • a babies laughter
  • running into an old friend after a while
  • the feeling you get when you read all your namaz on time
  • going shopping and finding a great deal :P
  • playing hockey with friends on a crisp autumn afternoon
  • a cool breeze on a hot & humid day..

I wanna go on forever...this question is so refreshing : )

Awwww

a fridge full of cold beverages.

an email from a friend (and not a facebook notification). better yet if they're hte ones initiating contact rather than replying to an email.

when 1-2 special people comment on something on my facebook or in my blog. (corny i know!)

a text from a friend

waking up and going back to sleep

when my MIL goes to sleep.

when travelling and finaly reaching my destination.

the first night in any new place.

Taking a good picture.

when a bus stops for me.

laughing and joking with hubby.

The simple and beautiful little pleasures in life, like lighting up a nicely rolled reefer. bliss.

• rain...
  • thunderstorms...
  • watching Tanhayian for the fiftieth time and falling in love with Shehnaz all over again as if it was the very first time...
  • reading a good article..
  • emails from friends.

oh man, i remember my parents watching that when i was a kid. they never watched pakistani/indian dramas really but there were a few they were sent on vhs. they loved this one.

• samosai
  • when you just go out for no reason and find the perfect outfit
  • a big hug jumper
  • making fun of my sister, watching her dance
  • feeling soft
  • qwaalis
  • dancing.
  • barish
  • watching a good movie

Playing wii with the whole family

Playing mafia with my whole khandan

evenings when kids are in bed and I'm cuddled up with my hubby watching a movie or even just CNN, hearing him make fun of things on the TV.

when my hubby calls me "oh meri pyari begum" or even just casually calls me "begum"

when my boys race to see who can hug me the first

when my 7 year old comes to me and says "I want a huggie" or "I love you mommy"

taking my kids out for special breakfast.

hot chocolate

hot shower

being inside in my warm home while it is cold outside.

being inside my car with the heat on my feet and listening to music i love.

sunshine, beautiful flowers, blue skies, sunshowers, snow days...

Subhanallah...knowing that Allah is alwys with me and I can always turn to him for help!

• Going through and old handbag and finding money

• Being late for an event and finding both shoes on time

• Going to an event and having perfect nails and not those that look like they've been painted by a blind 3 year old

• Dark clouds and lots of rain.

• Waking-up on a Friday, turning the alarm off and going back to sleep!

• Waking-up to a text message by someone u love

• Having a 'good hair' week!

• Cooking for my family

When my 1.5 year old cousin (sarem) used to bang on my door to wake me up because he was up
When the cute lil bacha raises his arms so I can carry him
When im all dressed up to go out, ganda bacha getting excited ( coz that's a sign that baji is going somewhere and is going to be taking me with her)
How the lil cutie pie didn't want me to leave him behind :(

Getting dressed up for weddings
Chocolate
Meeting up with my friends
Having long conversations with my friends on the phone
Helping someone out
Shopping
Going to the cinema with my friends
Calling my mom "maata ji" and she stares me ( mom hates being called that)
Teasing everyone in the family

-beautiful thread

• coming home and hugging my mom- it gives me a confirmation that everything will be fine.

-seeing mommy smile and laugh her heart out.

-doing small little things for my siblings and seeing that smile on their face.

-seeing my siblings accomplishing things.

-making my dad proud and when he brags about his duaghter (me), its a dyaaam good feeling.

• when he says my name in that deep voice. all that anger runs away.

• when i get early morning from my house and that fresh breeze of air. and when it touches back of your neck.

• a child's laugh.

• a child eating choclate.. its so much fun do it sometimes :D.

• hearing "i love you " from him.

• when my sisters tell me, apa i look up to you. ( too much pressure but it feels good)

-when i give a task to my younger brother and he never says no. Mashallah.

• loves it when mom makes food for me.

• love when mom reads ayatal kursi for me every day when i drop her.

Alhumduillah for all the above, thank you Allah :)

There are quite a few things that strike you as your 'happy thoughts'. I guess when our time comes, the simple things that make us happy would flash before our eyes in the whole post-death scenario. Do you remember the last part from 'American Beauty', where Kevin Spacy gets shot and goes on about the post-death experience with this amazing monologue. He talks about his time at a boy scout camp in yellow maple trees; his daughter dressed up like a princess; a younger picture of his wife smiling; the sight of his cousin's brand new firebird!

What makes me really happy is when I realize how much my mother loves me, but then again, a mother's love is no simple thing or concept in life; for its one of God's most cherished gifts to us.

a big hug to my mommy and daddy dearest :)

I agree with you 100% :)

My morning cup of coffee on a weekend.

and this may sound gay .. but if I take shower before going to bed, then sometimes I put a little itar on me.

my beautiful son's smile first thing in the morning

my hubby coming home early

seeing my dad after days

fresh bed sheets

the smell of freshly cut grass on a summers day