the rooh afza bottle cap

…if you happen to have a rooh afza bottle at home, i have a question for you. does your bottle cap ever close..or are you able to keep on twisting it, and twisting it, and as there are no grooves…it never actually closes? :konfused: is that just me..or is yours like that too?

Re: the rooh afza bottle cap

:cb: Mine doesnt etiher, probably cause I used a knife to open the twist cap which took ages.

lol :hehe: i didnt usea knife, mine twisted open pretty easily…but now the dumb thing is like a pop-up cap

Yep and the wrost thing bout it is that you always have to store it standing upright. I like my bottles lying in a wine rack but nooooooo this one just doesnt wanto close :mad:

heheheh...i know what u mean...
the bottle i got last ramadan had the same issue....it was a glass bottle.
this year i got it in a plastic bottle and the cap closes perfectly...:)

Yep your observations are right, if it bothers you , you should transfer the contents to some other bottle with sturdy cap.
They do not want to change this style of the cap because then people will think that this Rooh afza bottle is not genuine and it is number 2 ka mall.

I will say what TLK has to say about a wine rack in your home.

ROOH AFZA? Throw it out immediately, that stuff should be banned.

Im hardly pay any attention to what TLK says around here :cb:

plastic bottle cap close fine..

RH...why why....????

^ For one reason only - I DO NOT LIKE IT. That is reason enough.

yeah the cap on the new plastic bottles closes just fine.

Qarshi Ka Jam-e-ShiriN?????

The Glass bottle’s cap never closes… but ever since they have started the plastic bottle, the caps works pretty fine :hula:

SAME HERE. i dont buy that sharbat anymore,,,

mine doesnt either :D havent tried the plastic bottles.. we only get rooh afza for ramadan...

qarshi is a wannabe rooh ahfza.. SO FAKE.

If you people remember when they used to have in Pakistan the 1 L coke bottles,made of glass...
their caps also never closed....infact they also never opened...it was such a task to open them and once opened it was never possible to close them...:)

We buy Rooh-Afza only in Ramadan because Iftaar is just not the same without Rooh-Afza :K337:

je haan wish mai bhee sirf ramzan mai he laytee thee laikin abb nahee,,waisey tou mujhy bohat pasand hai rooh afza ..

waisy ramzan may rooh afza say jo maza ata hai aur kisi sherbet may nahi.

thats what i had to do, now the thing won’t close. :grumpy: