The right way to ask for a rishta...guidance plz....

I just wondered if anyone else is having this problem,now a days it seems , people are finding it difficult to propose to a girls family…i,m not at that stage yet but cousins were saying it’s easier with girls as you wait and hopefully the right rishta comes along and you say yes…but for the boys family you propose you then wait and not many boys take well to a trail of no,s or even one or two no,s…or the agony of waiting for a reply…

I would say rule of thumb if the girls side take more than a week to reply would that mean they are going to say no?

and should one go direct to ask for a rishta or tell someone else to go on your behalf…
I know b4 the old mamu or khala used to go ,but families are smaller now,and extended family tend to avoid being the middle person
Inshallah want to do the right thing when the time comes …he has started to hint,mum you can start looking for girls ,thats a blessing,but want to do it the right way and not offend anyones way of thinking..

Re: The right way to ask for a rishta...guidance plz....

Hhhmmm it didnt seem like a tough question..np replies..:(

just say...shadi kerna hai tu karo warna deemag aur khana na free main khao.

I wonder if ppl have problems when they want to marry out of family,caste ,sect or religion