If they’re lucky anyway. This video of an Imran Khan revolutionary’s impassioned speech is making the rounds.
Re: The revolution will not be televized
That is the average poster on GS ![]()
"hamari behnon er mothers ke sath kia ho raha hia"
Looks like "chakka" than a man.
no its more like urban middle/upper class mummy-daddy type who go to private schools (beaconhouse/froebels/kgs/st. pats etc) where everyone else is from the same bubble of privilege as them.
Listen to his rants again. I still say he is "chakka."
Typical imran supporter.
Whinning about police pushing them.
"hum tou sirf inqulab lane ke liye nikle hai aur police hume dhakke maar rahi hai, aise kaise ayega inqulag?"
Lol... only if gaddafi knew that few dhakkas can stop inqulab then he wouldnt use his airforce :D
This kid reminds me of a speech once made by a Pakistani Politician during an election campaign - His highness said '' People say I am a haughty person - it is totally a lie , if i were haughty and snobbish - I would not come here to meet you do - takay takay k logh ' ....
what's the point saying ' ji imran khan ko kia zarorat hai - wo tu wayse he bara ameer banda hai '
by getting out of streets these burgers arent doing any help to the cause - it is the new pastime for them chanting Inqilab zinda'bad :)
you dont chant and sing inqilab while wearing a 5000 Rs 's worth Gucci sunglasses
this guy is speaking honestly and saying it totally right -- sadly those of "privilege" in pakistan have better insight and are more committed to the betterment of their country -- those who do it without corruption that is, and there are many of them, Imran Khan being just one example
the urdu medium crowd is totaly lost in zaat/ethnicity/my clan or village supports this party doctrine....sadly the leadership comes from this crowd and just brings more misery to the nation
^ of all the defenses i've heard that one surely takes the cake. anyway, good luck with your revolution.
this guy is speaking honestly and saying it totally right -- sadly those of "privilege" in pakistan have better insight and are more committed to the betterment of their country -- those who do it without corruption that is, and there are many of them, Imran Khan being just one example
the urdu medium crowd is totaly lost in zaat/ethnicity/my clan or village supports this party doctrine....sadly the leadership comes from this crowd and just brings more misery to the nation
So pinky "shaheed" and that other hair transplant were products of urdu medium?
shouldnt he be in mcdonalds.
its hilarious how a lot of pakistanis associate mcdonalds with high-end food ...cant stop laughing there
^ It is all relative. If you are in the west McDonalds is fast food. In South Asia it has a different appeal. Not necessarily fast food.
Some of South Asia's "fast food" can be considered delicacy in the west. Nothing to laugh about IMO
Not able to find what exactly is the problem with this video, except that he is young, not experienced and not a fluent political leader.
He has his opinion and he is entitle to it.
Should Pakistan stay status quo?
He calls it Inqalaab but what he really means is change.
Besides bashing the 'poor' boy there is no point of this thread.
its hilarious how a lot of pakistanis associate mcdonalds with high-end food ...cant stop laughing there
If it costs you around 300 rupees per person, it usrely is high end...not everyone can afford it. and what ever is western is a delicacy for pakis.
So pinky "shaheed" and that other hair transplant were products of urdu medium?
Good question.
i think the incongruity of an entitled sunglasses wearing burger with hair product and a new york t-shirt talking about revolution, while whining that he was pushed and its too hot speaks for itself. Add to that the many idiotic gems like what does Imran Khan need inquilab for hes already rich and im from good family my aurtain also do pardah.
i laughed thoroughly. thousand points for this gem. Very much hits the point. A few points mulhaiza farmana chahta hoon:
I agree with someone above who mentioned, we need reformation, not rebellion. It's easier said then done though. Like it or not, we already have democracy.
I salute this weirdo for coming out though...and not smashing anything. I don't think he could smash anything at all, but still.
Also, anyone on who posts here speaks english. A criteria, which by generic definition, is a BURGER in Pakistan. So if he is mummy/daddy or burger, so are you, paindoos!
Finally, only 2 or 3 percent people actually pay taxes in Pakistan. The likely hood of this kid or his parents paying taxes is extremely low, which dilutes credibility.
Which is weird on the other hand, because most people here have relatives, even I do, that are among those 98% in pakistan that DONT pay taxes and are ok with the corrupt system. So in a way, this kid IS better then our families that live in Pakistan.
my personal opinion.
p.s. Pakistan par meri dil roay [edited]