The Religious

Indeed. :k:

Re: The Religious

not until they begin to tell me everything i do is haram.

its like upar upar c muslim!

u know when i was a teenager i was like talking in masjid bt bollywoodfilms and songs

my mom was 2 much angry 2 me and she always said 2 me look at the other girls they never talk this blah blah

next time i really noticed it and i was like okay shera u dont this nxt time

and know i avoid talking abt filmy things in namaz center,,,

this story has been a long time a ago but after reading this i had 2 remember my teeni time lolz

u should go and tell someone who really can stop them

go and take strict aunty aur unlarkiyon ke peeche unko khara kardo

or u go and and tell them that masjid is not the place for talking abt this ****

I have a few friends who have changed over the years and gotten more religious and conservative. I'm still friends with them, and its not a problem.

I'm not religious but I like to surround myself with religious ladies. :D

I'm not a lady but I like to surround myself with ladies. :D

I think its not just religious people but people who have very strong views for anything who are unable to just not put a heavy focus on their views in everything. You will notice the same about ppl heavily into politics, or something like being a vegan, its hard to interact if they dont lighten up and dont judge or gauge everyone and everything by their strong viewpoints.

I’m not a dude but…oh nvm :emmy:

I’ve had a few bad experiences with religious girls back in college…but for hte most part, the religious people I know are just good influences…who knows if I stick with them long enough I can start to adopt good habits..

Better :k:

PCG

that's a total generalization

and what do yo mean by "religious" people anyway?

:omg: @ this thread.

Okay seriously religous people can be totally annoying and hypocritical but heck so what every daimond has to be cut.

Religion too is multi faceted not all are strict and not all are laid back… as some would say go for whatever floats your boat.

I’ve yet to meet a living saint.

I’m deeply religous but i also have this wierd sense of duty beaten into me which is the annoying bit but heck one lives as a friends friend and an enemies enemy.

thanks CM... I didn't lie :)
my profile is now in diff colors..I figured it out! 1000 post?? really?? uff man...will take a while

@PyariCgudia; get out of the pigeon hole .. ..

wats the fuss about

harboozay ka bhi dil kerta hai kabhi laal honay ko :wink:

Many religious and non-religious people can be great friends. I don't think you can generalize and just say that religious people can't be good friends because it depends on the individual-religious or not.

PCG- you seem really bitter and uptight, you never seem happy with either religious people, or desi people.

otherwise, reading namaaz and then asking about bf is just plain thick. we all know that people who read namaz doesnt necessarily make them a perfect muslim, however im really heraaaan, that there are so many stupid people out there who openly and loudly will talk about boyf in mosques, i saw a girl the other day, she was wearing a hijab, yet she had a backless maxi dress on, where you could see half her back.....no cloth on top, just backless all the way down half her spine, and she was wearing a bra too...everything could be seen, no way was it that she didnt do it intentionally....the design of the dress was made to reveal the entire back...she got alot of looks from people and comments.

makes me angry these people can be sooo stupid.

So true. Love is not haram and against any religion , let alone Islam which is religion based on Love of Allah(SWT) for mankind.

ROTFL:
There is an Urdu misra from a shair for these kind of people.
Rind kay rind rahayy hath say jannat bhee na ga-e.
It means I was a sinner but I managed to get into paradise somehow.

You might find some who are but that doesn't mean they all are. Out of the ones I know, there are more who are easy to become friends with than those who aren't.