The real deal.....?

Ok the following pictures are of me in my customary clothes in the comfort of my own home, just thought i’d prove to some folk out there that i am as i said…

a complete madman. :slight_smile:

Re: The real deal.....?

Cool swords !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

Yeah they are all the real deal, Kawashima steel worth a lot more than some peoples cars ;)

The blades should not need sharpening during my lifetime. They are full tang folded steel, with personalised tsuba guards, the handles are lined with Sharkskin and buff leather grips, the scabbards have a laquered silk finish with brass fittings.

The blades themselves are folded steel samurai swords, however each was designed specifically to match those used by my favourite Japanese warlord Uesugi Kenshin.

The turban was another feature which Uesugi wore, however it is also the same feature in my own household. The rest is simple really i am a passionate warrior but at the same time i am striving to be a great human being, i only wish armies fought with the same honour these days.

You are really into it...that is cool. I remember i wanted to learn how to fight with a sword, and do martial arts....but i was not allowed coz im a girl. Lucky you :)

Who said girls are not allowed to fight, my younger sister uses a weapon specifically adapted for women, her weapon of choice is the Naginata.

It is like a spear, except with a sword blade at the end! I as a man cannot wield one becuase it is more of a womans weapon, but still it allows a woman to defeat men without needeing to come close to do so. She also has several metal fans called tessen, in which she keeps throwing darts and can launch them as well as use the metal fan to beat things with.

Another unarmed style for women is Archery and shooting becuase women can be more patient snipers than men. As well as that my younger sister also has a weapons cabinet. Her arts are differnet to mine but still brutally effective. Who said women cannot do martial arts? What i if i was away from home at work or something?

All women in my household have mandatory martial training, Allah help any enemy foolish enough to make our women angry...... they alone could face off a battalion. And unlike myself they are less inclined to show mercy and probably wouldn't stop fighting as soon either.

Sister go ahead and practice whatever you like there is a style for everyone, even disabled and crippled people can learn to overcome foes. It is all in your spirit.

Hmmm..u and ur family is soooooooooooooo cooooooooool :D

Re: The real deal…?

MashAllah qawali bhy karte ho
show kub shoroo ho ga ? :hehe:

^ Hahaha nah yaar, i am not just a fan of quwalis and sher o ghuzzal. I can sing sometimes and yeah i love the heavy metal style quwalli practiced by the late Aziz Mian.

Unfortunately i trashed one stage last year and went mental, but it was becuase some idiot had put Qaid e Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnahs portrait below the stage level. So i went in and ordered it be hoisted above stage or i would have to lynch the fellow responsible for the insult....... not surpisingly the Pakistan day celebrations went well after that debacle.

Insha-Allah they won't make that mistake again. Sometimes being a warrior has it's advantages i suppose ;)

Re: The real deal…?

nice pic :k:

^ Thanks :D

Oh wow , that's really interesting. I like sword fighting but my main interest is in archery, would love to learn one day. So did you inherit these swords?

aap tabla bajatay ho ?

@ Hareem: Yeah archery is awesome, prefer composite bows, at least double recurve and can pull 80lbs which is pretty good actually :) But i dont mind longbows, the japanese and korean bamboo self bows are the best for that, but the best bow of all is the composite type. I love archery and rate it pretty damn high, but close quarters is my favourite and most honourable aproach. But for females to be good at shooting should be mandatory :D

@ Dania: No don't play tablas i just do the singing, but can play the flute very well. Like the desi flutes and the chinese dizi flutes both sound very sweet. I am also a fan of sittar music and wuzongs which is like a chinese sittar.

That looks like a Hattori Hanzo sword!

lol. since only second picture is visible i thought you are some Qawwal.

brahmachri99 said

Correct! Yes it’s made to the same specifications, i should take a pic of me wearing the matching armour too but that is for another time, the weather is terrible at the moment and i don’t fancy having to clean up the armour :bummer:

@ zobia, no problem :smiley: i can be a quwwal to, just not actually a professional. I am however a professional swordsman and registered member of the BKKF, the WSKA and the IKFF. Insha-Allah i hope to extend the arts to all Pakistani’s who want to study them, i don’t care about the money and politics involved i just want the true art to flourish.
… and to be enjoyed by all who want to learn, it is a way of life that teaches lessons for life not just the battlefield… Most of my clients tend to business and marketing executives anyway, for some reason it apparently helps them in thier line of work… :slight_smile:

how much do these swords weigh and where did u get these certificates from i mean these BKKF, WSKA, IKFF? btw, Pakistani in Pakistan needs aqal and shaoor more than anything else.

Actual wieght of the longest sword would be about 7-8lbs so pretty heavy, however they were made with a perfect balance so in my hands i feel them as if they wiegh about the same as a feather :)

BKKF = British Kung Fu Federation.
IKKF = international version of above.
WSKA= World sport kendo ascotiation.

One needs to be registered with the WSKA to won a gunto (live) sword in the UK. In Pakistan theres no governing law however in the UK its illegal to practice and keep such blades unless your insured and a member. Hope that helps.