The Random Thread

Re: The Random Thread

j will come later :smooth:

zindagi men kia sab ko sabhi man chaahi cheezeN mil jaatii haiN? agar nahiiN miltiiN to kabhi ksii ne sochaa hai k kiuN nahiiN miltiiN? :) mazhabii vujuuhaat ke ilaava :)

i was already here… #14820 :fraudia:

can't wait to............so i can...........and thenn......

did you do some transliteration course in roman urdu? it’s soooooo easy to read. unlike others’ where I have to repeatedly read some words to get what exactly that is. keep it up :k:

*Omgoshhhhhh YESsssssssss *

:K337:

**lol…no! thats the problem. there isn’t any recognized transliteration scheme as such unlike Hindi where there is one but its not suited for urdu coz we have many more sounds that Hindi doesn’t have. i go mostly to urdu literary sites where they use individual trans-literation schemes but its muchh more defined than i see here on GS. there is a very learned person in urdu, Dr. Sarwar Alam “Raz”, on the net who is also my ustaad in shaa’irii, he came up with a comprehensive system but when u apply all that then the writing becomes very cumbersome. so i found a median. i simply follow the hijje of each and every urdu word and just use the roman letter to express that…some examples:

alif = a
alif mad zabar aa = aa
be = b
pe = p
te = t
Te = T
se = 's

jeem = j
che = ch
baRii HE = H
Khe = Kh

daal = d
Daal = D
zaal = 'z

re = r
aRe = R
ze = z
baRaa ze = 'z

seen = s
sheen = Sh
suaad = S
zuaad = Z
toe = 't
zoe = 'Z

ain = 'a
Ghain = Gh

fe = f
kaaf = k
qaaf = q
gaaf = g

laam = l
meem = m
noon = n
nasal N = N

vaao = v
chhoTii he = h
chooTii = y
baRii ye = Y

zabar = a
zer = e
pesh = o

do zabar = an
do zer = in
do pesh = un**

:konfused: main ghalat class main agaya :stuck_out_tongue:

good stuff.

I say open up a new thread on this topic in related subsection and it would be helpful for a lot of people who may be interested. :k:

ok sure…good idea! which section wud be the best suited for this kinda tutorial? if there isn’t any suitable section, wud that be possible to open a new section called the TUTORIALS?**

**I think this is the most suitable section

Culture, Literature & Linguistics

ok thankoo ji…i’ll post a thread, iA

yeah intox is right i think u should post ur tutorial there hashmat bhai it'll help out people :)

I can’t understand a single word too :frowning:

can i really do this :kursi::kursi:???

Gia are you in love with this random thread?

maybe a little:hmmm:

Side note:
Gotta get it together!

no, Gaia is in love with me :blush:

YES YES!

I like the intensity.

:@: :@: :@: :@: