The pointless Hijab that some girls wear

Re: The pointless Hijab that some girls wear

It is very much our own fault. However, I was hinting more toward the fact that eeman is never stable or the same. I agree commitment is very important.

Sometimes people don't know what's right and what's wrong. There are many individuals who are eager to practice to the best of their knowledge and ability, but those who know a little more than them should be cautious and approach those who may not be familiar with an aspect or two in a manner that doesn't drive them away.

Yes, we're the only ones to blame for not abiding by the Shariah. Again it varies from individual to individual. One may be accepting of criticism and may take it well, while another may not take it as well.

At some point i agree, we should tell people privately about their flaws but Prophet(SAW) did the dawa'h tableeg openly. For me regret & shame are the storngest feelings that always leads me to get closer to Allah Subhaanhu Wa Ta'ala. But everything depends on people and siutation. In general, we shouldn't be too harsh with people but at least we should fulfil the least condition of emaan: thinking bad in the heart about the person who doesn't obey Allah.

I agree.

We recently discussed the matter that it's wajab on muslim brothers to keep their garments over the ankles all the time. I guess you missed it! We should keep in mind that children highly infulnced by their mother. If somehow she's corrupt then who generation will become corrupt, that's what my believe is! Lowering gaze doesn't apply to brothers, it DOES also apply to sisters! It's not matter of discussing something, but we need learn from whatever we discuss and act upon it, which is the hard part. I'm more than ready to discuss the lowering gaze matter!

If you look around, you'd notice there are more who criticise women than men. Aside from that, I feel I misread your statement about lowering gaze as being something not applicable to men, but women. I hope you meant to say lowering of the gaze is not limited to men only, but is also something for women to abide by.

yes, that’s what i mean Jazak Allah for clearing it up. Muslims believers, men and women both are commanded to lower their gaze.

What do you mean? Why women do not observe hijab? Why do they observe latest fashion? Why do they do it all to show others their feminity, in public?

If they do it with the intention to impress others (Or even if they don't know what their actions would yield to) and to show off their beauty, your point to ask men to lower gaze becomes baseless.

Just imagine the situation. Women moving around with all means of attracting men and men observing "Lowering of gaze" and not pating any attention to them, how impossible and impractical it seems?

^ Er no, just because a woman doesn't do hijab doesn't mean that gives men the right to ogle or stare or make lewd remarks/gestures. This is'nt Pakistan you know men and women are each responsible for each of their own actions :p

ever noticed, why flies come over garbage :p
They never come over clean things.... :p

I hope this is enough for you to read between the lines. If you'll give opportuinity to others to look at you, they will.

This isn't America. This is Internet..... Wake up wake up. ....

Flies over S**t? Hahahaha

Yah u knw that perfectly, ure surrounded by flies :p

Kya baat hai, bari hunsi aa rahi hai…
I called it a grbage you you made it a s h i t :smiley:

Sara516, will be unhappy :blush:

Doesn't make sense? Try to pay it bake at some other time, hehe .....

*I also said, flies do not come over clean things :D *

Lahore981, there's a thing called self-restraint. I see both Muslim and non-Muslim men and women dressed inappropriately. I do not resort to ogling at them, rather I try to lower my gaze. I'm familiar with a handful of brothers who do the same. They do not ogle, but rather lower their gaze and mind their own business.

I understand what you're saying but your argument is yet weak. Let's take the example of watching a movie on TV. If a channel is showing the movie and you watch it. You can't blame the channel for showing the movie, it was actually your fault who committed the sin. Just because you commit a sin or encouraged to do so because of something/someone who attracts you that doesn't mean it's that person's fault. It's entierly your fault who fall in that trap. Because Shatan will always bring things in front of us that please our desires but it's our test to deny them and do what Allah Subhaanhu Wa Ta'ala commanded us!

I understand your point. But when we talk about society, we have to look at what the majority is doing. Secondly, I emphasize on the "source" than on the "destination".

Alright. Next time you see a non-hijaabi start lecturing her right away and tell me how it goes. All the best. :k:

very well said, mashAllah:lajawab:

I agree to your point but my point is still misunderstood.

In a society where people from all levels of mental maturities, desires, and psychological backgrounds are present, we cannot simply take use of leaving it up to the personal strength of character to lower gaze.

Just like all 5 fingers are not equal, similarly, the ability to respond to a stimulus (good or bad) is not the same in all people. Those who can hold themselves back are handful of people, those who cannot are numerous.

That is why, source control is more important to me, the control of temptations is more important to me WHEN we talk about society. That is why Islamic injunctions are there to control the temptations at the source. We need to understand it.....

I hope I make it a little mre clear... :)

See my post # 35…

You're still not getting the main point. Sin is a simply sin, doesn't matter how/why it was committed. Whatever sin a person commits, its burden is on that person!

Okay sir,
You win, I loose ....

Don't bother, you are both on a different wavelength.

He is strictly talking Islam and you are talking rather more realistically, sins are committed throughout but anything which would attenuate the level of sin is better than totally ticking off major sins. As long as ones intention is clean.

I understand where you're coming from. However, the society that we live in today and the way things work these days, you cannot forcefully get people to follow what you believe is the most correct way/method.

The least we can do is detest it in our hearts and lower our gaze, or be a little better and try to fix it using various methods. Going up to a sister who doesn't observe hijaab and telling her either observe hijab or I'll keep ogling you won't help much.

Just because others aren't willing to do that which is correct doesn't mean we throw ourselves toward destruction and keep ogling at those dressed inappropriately.

We've got to start somewhere, so it might as well be with self-constraint and then approaching them in a manner that would be most suitable.

Having said that, this is what I think would be a good method and this does not by any means is to be translated as me being someone good or practicing.

P.S. I'm not sure how many of you have actually talked to non-hijaabis and have tried to understand their view point and discussed it with them, but keep in mind you can't group them under one banner. We're all at varying levels of eeman with different levels of knowledge, with many other obstructions along the path.