The point of View

Re: The point of View

^ i noticed the same thing and i don't tolerate it but this thread is someones personal grudge nothing to do with religion.

peon for a messenger :eek:
waisay khan saab, chaprasi could also be defined as a messenger. kya khaal hai app ka
source: http://www.vsubhash.com/die.asp?word=chaprasi

zero tolerance for all faith concerned. i dont care what personal grudge has to do with this thread, hskhan was being an idiot to an islamic figure, any muslim can have a problem that. i dont see why all of the enlightened folks take personal freedom to an extent of being inflammtory. there is a difference between the two.

Dont pull the faith card. This is not a case of bashing Islam. This is also not the case of any personal grudge. I conciously ignored Hareem's posts. I also deliberately addressed AQ's posts with the utmost civility. Whatever I said in that thread represented the views of a sober Muslim willing to challenge the prevalent interpretation of prophecies.

I am a Muslim. My muslim beliefs vary from yours. That does not make my challenges "anti-islamic". Why is anyone who questions your perspective automatically a non-Muslim? Do you not acknowledge variations of thought?

The discussion in THAT thread was over the sensationalized rhetoric regarding Rushdie. You guys have not read his book. You guys dont understand the artistic beauty it holds. You dont even know what the title "satanic verses" refers to. Instead, you're stuck on a few xenophobic quotes. Who cares? Jews and Africans have no problem with what he wrote - why do we? He tore apart every literary work of modern and classical times. Why are Muslims the ONLY people getting so worked up about his depiction of a prophet? Who gives a damn what he thinks about a prophet. How is Rushdie's feud with Muhammad now our vendetta?

My interpretation of Islam denies the worth of hadiths but does not deny the existence of God. It's a common and very popular train of thought. I deny the power and authority "muslims" have given to an ordinary man named Muhammad. I recognize him as a prophet - but that's it. Nothing more. He was a messenger chosen to propagate God's great religion. He was merely a tool used by God. That's ALL he was. Stop romanticizing over the daily livings of an ordinary man.

Offended by what another Muslim thinks? Big deal. Live with it. I fear and respect God almighty alone.

The same Allah says in the holy quran, obey Allah and obey the messenger :saw:

whoever is pulling a “personal grudge” card is surely incompetent…

you say anything to Prophet:saw:, and I will come arguing the same way…

you surely know nothing about Islam danial.. If you did, you would not have made such remarks and allowed insults in the name of “freedom of speech”…

anyway, the thread is deleted… I dun have anything to say anymore…
I do not complain the way I used to complain about how things are run here.. I care less but rest assured I can never keep myself quiet on such matters…

Kill me or ignore me… i dun care…

well good thing you understand. :slight_smile: guess this thread can be closed now.

i need a response about my query from Admins first

let me know and let me say and then lock it delete it... throw it... whatever!

hskhan you say you believe in Allah and you are a muslim. I might be all that you say about me, an illetrate fool who hasnt any more sense than to make fuss about books i havent read. Although how you know this all about me is a mystery to me. But please understand this i am saying as a muslim and nothing more, that not me or any other mullah or mod muslim has written this in Quran.

Allah Almighty says: “ Make not the calling of the messenger among you as your calling one of another.” (An-Nur: 63)

As i said those who atheist or non muslims if show lack of delicacy talking about Prophet saw, ic an attribute it to the lack of faith or lack of manners in general terms. But when it is a muslim it worries me on the behallf of that muslim as much as anything else.

well as long as it is deleted i am happy.

The thread has been removed to review forum and will be looked at by admin. We do not tolerate any disrespect to any religion. The way I see here is that some people have taken exception to the words used by one poster. He in turn has clarified his stand by saying that he is a muslim and his understanding is different to what the other posters are saying. His thought are shared by many within the religion especially people in the middle east. I would however request that everyone should respect each others point of view and not throw insults. Tolerance was also one of the main teachings of our beloved prophet. We can assure you that anyone deliberately insulting the religion or its prophet will be dealt with in accordance with our rules.

Thank you ehsan bhai... though Munkireen-e-hadeeth are outright rejected in the "Ijmaa-e-Ummat" .. Abdullah bin Ubai also called himself a Muslim...

A follow up question about tolerance: Why does GUPSHUP not tolerate personal attacks if it is so encouraged in Islam?

All muslims agree upon Quran e pak and its pretty straightforward according to Quran how a muslim should refer to Hazrat Muhammad saw. In my mind there is nothing much to this topic other than proper editing of that post.

2 Likes