If man felt no physical pleasure from doing “the act”, would man have no desire to do it then? Assuming that reproduction can still occur, would there be such a great interest in “the act” in this case?
Re: The pleasure principle
gosh, you make it sound so CIA’ish
“the act”
Part of performing sex is the desire to aspire for future generations and for pleasure. There is desire in itself to have sex with or without pleasure since we have goals and expectations regardless of gender.
You think too much ![]()
If that were the case, fewer people would have sex I suppose. There are people in this world, who for whatever reason don't enjoy sex, and don't engage in sexual activity for that particular reason alone. However, I'm sure some of those same people still have sex for the sole purpose of reproduction.
At this stage of my life,as an 18 yr old...if there was no pleasure....Whts the bloody use of doing "the act"....Without pleasure "the act" would be the most boring thing on this planet....
Correct me if i'm wrong...but just going "in" and "out" does tht produce semen?....I mean to produce semen don't u need a heightened level of excitement?....if there is no pleasure ..there is no excitement....
if there was no pleasure what will be the incentive?
you would have to try hard and fillup ur urine exretion pipe with blood. When its full of blood u would have to go in and out until it throws up some white iky goo... and at the same timeyou would have to assure ur partner that its really enjoyable and touch her at the same time.
IF that were so...males willing to reproduce would be the highest paid professionals in the world.
Sex is a pleasurable act to be enjoyed by two parties whether it’s for reproductive purposes or not, but I think God has programmed us to enjoy the sex act SO THAT we may be more inclined to reproduce.
Are you saying physical pleasure is more desirable than procreation?
I thought man had this insatiable desire to procreate. Or does this desire rely on physical sensations? What about the emotional aspect?
I am afraid that man (meaning mankind in general) is so selfish that they will not do "it", unless there was a physical pleasure in it.
*Originally posted by ahmadjee: *
I am afraid that man (meaning mankind in general) is so selfish that they will not do "it", unless there was a physical pleasure in it.
ahmadjee, I agree to a great extent but this isn't 100% of the case.
Munni, I think that perhaps sexual pleasure is an incentive for procreation...in a way.
How goood it would be! If men felt no pleasure out of sex then there would be fewer crimes and the world wouldn't be overpopulated like it is now.....:)
Aap aisi baaten kese karleti hain…Aapki baaten parhke to humain sharam aati hai…
unko ‘woh’ kertay sharm nahi aati aur aapko parh ker aa jaati hai lol wah ji wah
It’s no accident that the majority of nerve endings are concentrated where they are; making sure procreation is extensive not only in mankind but in the animal kingdom as a whole.
Dogs don’t lick because they’re hygiene freaks.
The need for this to have occurred in mankind through evolution suggests that for men at least the main drive comes from a need to satiate. Take away the 'pleasure principle' and there would be a drop in birth rates but procreation would still occur, people keep pets don’t they, why not have a child and mould it to do your dishes for 20 years.
Chota at your service to answer the sublime with the ridiculous.
visually, it can still be pleasurable.... it all in your head as they say..
Makes me wonder what would be the status & role of women then ?
Re: The pleasure principle
*Originally posted by Munni: *
If man felt no physical pleasure from doing "the act", would man have no desire to do it then? Assuming that reproduction can still occur, would there be such a great interest in "the act" in this case?
I have the same question for women, would they be interested in the act?!
Re: Re: The pleasure principle
*Originally posted by Capricorn: *
I have the same question for women, would they be interested in the act?!
My question already included women. I meant man as in mankind. Thanks for posting though. smile
First of all I do not agree with those who think that people would have stoped having sex. The reason being that, people still can have sex and enjoy it without giving birth, but they do prefer to have children. So even if there would have been no enjoyment they would have performed the act to bring the next gereration in.
And I think It would have been better, cuz atleast having sex out of wed lock would have stoped. :D No Cheating
Things that make you go hmm.