The picture says more than anything

:mad2:

[thumb=H]ArmyintheMasjid6105_7945460.JPG[/thumb]

kia waqt aa giya musalmano pe...
the kafirs are driving our ppl out of mosques, the places where safety is assured to all...
may Allah bless us all...

source? context?

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
source? context?

Read the caption at the bottom of the picture. This was printed in Los Angeles Times.

ah ok - print quality is horrible! Its a fallujeh pic?

source? context?

its actually a church and those are osama's croonies occupying it.
keep your politically correct statements about sources to yourself...we all know where is it and we all know what place is it, it can not be anything but a mosque.

and context? those poor marines were forced by the bad bad insurgents to desecrate a masjid so the picture could be used for propaganda purposes, cant you see the invisible phantoms pointing their guns to make sure marines look like they are desecrating the place.

^ well what do you expect in war? Thank-you cards and tea parties?

Why did the Iraqis put themselves in such a position in the first place? Why have we muslims put ourselves in the position in the first place. The question is a lot broader than why are these troops behaving the way they are.

What else can you expect from these yankees? What else can these soldiers expect from the locals, welcome them with gifts and flowers?

Remember that Iraqi lady crying in Fahrenheit 9/11? We will be committing a mistake again if we continue watching these people suffer, siltently, and do not raise our voices at the national and international level. However, how can that happen when our own rulers look towards US support for staying in power? The broader picture is so grave, isn't it?

Why did the Iraqis put themselves in such a position in the first place? Why have we muslims put ourselves in the position in the first place. The question is a lot broader than why are these troops behaving the way they are.

It’s obvious that much worse things are happening in Iraq and elsewhere, but seeing them still maes my blood boil. :mad:

and what could you possibly do?

atleast we can not be an airhead and ask for sources when we are shown a picture of american soldier killing a muslim or desecrating a masjid and when given the source, saying that what else do we expect but this.

your sense of "being fair" and asking for context is not something heroic but blameworthy because we dont see americans asking for "contexts" when the dead bodies of their service members are shown or when WTC was bought down, they said lets just retaliate, and we should have the same attitude. leave the neutral ground for the animals, in this war, either you are with us or against us.

No Comments! The picture says it all.

if mosques are being used as bunkers and military strongholds by the Iraqis....what on earth do you think the U.S soldiers are going to do? are they going to wait until the Iraqis finish their attack and vacate the mosque before counter-attacking?

if an RPG is flying at you from within the confines of a mosque, do you stand by and get killed in order to prevent damage to a building?

be angry at the war itself and those who commanded it, not common sense and standard military procedure.

The whole point: Who is right and who is wrong? Based on that, everyone will generate a view point.

Its easy to say that there shouldn't be any war, but is it possible at all to avoid it totally? Has it ever happened?

*Originally posted by nikhil25: *
if mosques are being used as bunkers and military strongholds by the Iraqis....what on earth do you think the U.S soldiers are going to do? are they going to wait until the Iraqis finish their attack and vacate the mosque before counter-attacking?

if an RPG is flying at you from within the confines of a mosque, do you stand by and get killed in order to prevent damage to a building?

be angry at the war itself and those who commanded it, not common sense and standard military procedure.

ThandyMazaq: At least we can be mature and not call others by degrading names.

Are you really this confused or are you just acting PCG? Are you really blaming the Iraqis for what's going on in that picture?

The broader picture is simply that these illegitimate children in uniform who don't know how many fathers sired them, hate, despise and loath Islam and Muslims because it is their creed and upbringing to do so...

I am just wondering and pondering here for a second about what you just wrote..."Why did the Iraqis put themselves in such a position?" Let's study what you just wrote here...

OK...Let's say, I am your neighbour, and you decide to cook chicken...I thought you were cooking turkey and the smell of turkey makes me extremely pissed off to the point of insanity...Now, me being insane, being more powerful, being more ignorant, being more hateful, being more frustrated march over to your house and tell you that you are trying to poison me with your turkey...You say you aren't doing it, to which I barge into your house and beat the living daylights out of you...Now as you are lying there in a pool of blood which is pouring out of your nose and ears, your neighbours come over and see you and one of them exclaims, "What did PCG do to put herself in this position?"...

Of course you know it is your fault because 1) You cooked turkey without my permission, 2) You tried to poison me with your turkey, 3) You lied to me about trying to poison me, 4) You didn't stop cooking the turkey and 5) You tried to stop me from hurting you...

What you said is not uncommon...Most 'Moderate' Muslims tend to think along the same confused lines and that is why America's foreign policy is geared highly aggressively in its stance to promote them, bring them to the forefront and make leaders of Muslims out of these guys, while the true Muslim who loves other Muslims for the sake of Islam is hunted down as a terrorist...

America loves 'moderate' Muslims because when another Muslim is slapped on the face, the 'moderate' Muslim finds fault with the Muslim for putting his cheek in the way of the enemy's palm and hurting the enemy...

I think the 'C' in PyariCgudia stands for Confused...:D

ThandyMazaq: At least we can be mature and not call others by degrading names.

can i ask you that what did you do to put your self in the position that i may call you degrading names? does it sound ridiculous? it sure does and your statement about iraqis sounded even more so....got the picture?

WOAAAAAAHHHH.

Okay, how do you compare mistakes in Iraqi foreign policy and internal domestic policy to cooking turkey?

And you make it sound as if Americans are beasts. We're not you know.

Lajawaab, your comments are typical of the current muslim mob that brought down the muslim civilization centuries ago.

WOAAAAAAHHHH.

Okay, how do you compare mistakes in Iraqi foreign policy and internal domestic policy to cooking turkey?

And you make it sound as if Americans are beasts. We're not you know.

Lajawaab, your comments are typical of the current muslim mob that brought down the muslim civilization centuries ago.

oh so you are an american?
whats up with the desi nick?
any how, lajawab's analogy is pretty good. when iraq is invaded, some iraqis fight back, you cant blame them for that. now you can say how come rest of iraqis are not fighting? well may be because they are weak in faith, or are cowards or lack means. but we cant blame the fighters and say oh well these iraqis asked for the whooping because it is the americans who forced the iraqis to fight back, iraqis didnt invade america to force american marines to fight back.

and mistakes?? oh my god, MISTAKES? tens of thousands of people are dead and its only a damn mistake? say sorry and its all over? we start with a clean slate? get some brownie points for trying? its all so simple for you isnt it? just close our eyes and wish it gone and when we open them up, its all clean? i m sorry but this world is not a doll house, it doesnt work like that. blood that is spilled has been spilled, it can never be put back in the body, it can never revive the dead. and thus the spilled blood screams for revenge and it will only be satisfied with the blood of the oppressor. thats the reality. marines can spill all the blood they want, but the cries for revenge will haunt them and wont leave them until the thirst for blood is satisfied. inshallah.

We? HAHA! Is your name Jennifer, Shaniqua or Shania? Seems you forget the lessons of the past when the Japanese Americans were herded into concentration camps for having Japanese names…We…:smiley: Now I know you are confused…

And if you are talking about the Mujahideen who took up arms against the Kuffar to teach them a lesson like Salahuddin Ayubi, Sultan Baybars, Khilji, Tipu Sultan, Tughlaq, Mahmood Ghaznavi, Tariq Bin Ziyad, Sultan Mohammed e.t.c. then may Allah :swt: write my name alongwith them, Ameen…

It was the arrival of the ‘brown sahib’ wannabes when the decline of the Ummah started…The ‘bargaining’ Muslims…

Allama Iqbal says in his poetry:

“Aa tujh ko bata hoon, taqdeer-e-Ummam kiya hai,
Shamsheer-o-Sina awwal, Taoos-o-Rubab Aakhir…”

Ask someone with good Urdu to translate it for you…‘Moderate’ Muslims hate to hear these words because it takes away the bargaining and brings in action…