Re: The photography thread
^ rolla na dalo yaar - ur request is in process ![]()
hey ASN how long does it take you to take a macro shot?
also any tips to taking a macro shot with a normal digi camera with macro shot setting? :@:
Khumar it took me 1-5 minutes, you always take like 8-10 pictures and then you select the best one. I always take pictures in RAW format so each pic is like 14-15mb (on Canon 5D / 400D) You have to adjust the background, the light so that takes time.
Which camera do you use? Name Model? Once I know I might be able to give you some tips.
right now i got Canon AS720.
I was really bored and started experimenting with my Canon AS650’s macro shot settings, and this is one of the shots i got
I know it’s a bit blurry and now that i look at it a bit dark as well.
[quote=“Arnold Shalwar Nicker, post:18, topic:175194”]
http://img112.imageshack.us/img112/2456/samlp3.jpg
This one is very special to me. Took it with Canon 30D. There were no filters used and it is original as it is. I resized it in Adobe CS2 though. It is landscape Orientation , and colorspace is sRGB.
I wish I could post it in better quality, but the GS uploading and the watermarking is destroying all the beauty of the images.
I will request again to the admins to please enable
ASN, bari photography ho rahee hai?
Nice pictures!
How did I miss this thread.
tripod bhi lay lo ![]()
ps. zaberdast pic yaar :k:
kameez ki tasveer tripod say loon? ![]()
thanks ![]()
^ im sorry but i couldnt resist ![]()
[quote=“Arnold Shalwar Nicker, post:18, topic:175194”]
This one is very special to me. Took it with Canon 30D. There were no filters used and it is original as it is. I resized it in Adobe CS2 though. It is landscape Orientation , and colorspace is sRGB.
I wish I could post it in better quality, but the GS uploading and the watermarking is destroying all the beauty of the images.
I will request again to the admins to please enable
keep em coming ![]()
Nice:D
BTW, a general tip:
If you don't have a macro lens you can use any other lens and flip it around (SLRs only) so the outside lens is facing the camera. This lowers the focal length and enlarges the subject quite a bit. There are brackets available to attach the lens in this manner, but is not necessary. You can hold it in your hands and use it as well. :)
ASN, do you have any landscape shots to share?, when i'm taking pix it's landscape shots i like to take, i can do with a few pointers.
If you are doing landscape try and show depth by putting in a foreground object nearer to where you are, so the backdrop shows the distance. It doesn't necessarily has to be focussed.
PS: I have to scan a lot of my pics as most were from film cameras. But I always get distracted when I'm at home. One of these days...
To give the image some scale right?
so you develop the film and print them out, yourself ![]()
ps. :YES!: tofi uncle do post you work
Anyone know how to take good pix, when working with sun light, is the use of a lens filter bring out good shots?
Which lens filter? Unless you are using the neutral density filter, most other kinds of filters can be duplicated with digital image manipulation.
Oh, i meant the density filter, i just didn't know the correct term.
Well, just having that filter on doesn't make all the pics "good". What that lens does is lowers the light coming in so you can keep the shutter open a little longer than without it. It all depends on how creative you want to get with it.