The Photography Thread

Re: The Photography Thread

*chacha yes I took it.

hin33, hhl thanks.

Used Canon 40D , Canon EF 16-35mm f2.8L USM Lens, and Hoya UV filter.
Post processing done in Corel Paint Shop Pro X2*

please.. moderator.. delete my both posts in this thread.. i think em not good enuff to collect a single word of appreciation :sigh:

^ What’s wrong? Your work is great (no kidding) and I love your last picture (of sunset) :hugz:.

Zyaada shokhey mat hona laikin I was thinking of using the colors of the last sunset picture for 1 of my painting :barbie:

:teary2:

So can I use it? :@:

han na.. U can.. iss main poochnay wali kia baat hai.. mujhe to buhat acha laga k atleast someone did lyke my pics :blush:

warna i was so dejected.. :frowning:

aap jo bhi banayen mujhe bhi dekhaeay ga :please:

zaroor :D

ty :)

:k: @red sunset

thnx Azad jee :)

Shalwar…yeh picture cell phone se li thi.

A pic I took in Karachi during my last pak trip.

its Mani , Waqar, Natasha and Fatima.

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/9892/pic24nh7.jpg

*Did some post processing work too, by using some bi-color filters and using warm color blend, on the right side of the image if you notice.

hareem01 - nice picture! where is this aquarium , looking huuuuge.

you spoilt a perfectly good shot by over experimenting.

*^ thanks for your feedback, yaar I was quite satisfied when I got the image ended up like that, I wanted mani and waqar's faces to brighten up using a bi color filter, I think I used a transparency level of less than 50%, so I was ok with it ( For me its still fine)

But maybe you are right from ur side, maybe I should have just kept it as natural as I could not over exposing the right side of the image.

But thanks for ur honest opinion, much appreciated.

Whats the status on ur canon btw? which model are you going with?*

i'm still going to be purchasing the 40D, just waiting for the 450D to hit the shops to test.

*^ go with 40D. The actual 450D specs are quite disappointing for me especially the autofocus and the intolerably small buffer, 450D has one good thing which is the 12MP sensor, but thats not something you should go after from an image technical point of view, unless u are going for large prints.

I would prefer the 40D over 400/450D, because:

• The 40D has a much better autofocus system where all sensor points are cross type
  • 6.5 fps speed
  • a noticably better sensor than the 400D and better noise performance than the 450D sensor will provide.
  • a much larger buffer. The 450D can only buffer 6 raw files which is not enough. For me the small buffer disqualifies the 450D.
  • 20% smaller raw file size, which means smaller raw files, hence more storage on ur memory cards.

So like I said earlier, either go with 400D and spend more money on some good L series lenses (buy like a tele lense + zoom lense), or go with a good solid 40D with a decent zoom lense, all depending what kind of photography style you want to apply.

Waqar (of Xposed / Living on the Edge)

The background originally was “white”, so that is photoshop’ed , other than that rest is real including the light.

http://img508.imageshack.us/img508/5133/waqarxw3.jpg

Enjoy.

Yesterday’s snow storm. Enjoy.

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/6980/img1803lk0.jpg

http://maxupload.com/img/0FB12151.jpg

^ Khumar, Very nice! I really like the colors and the way the tree/stems help to frame the picture. Everything is amazing, the composition, colours, tones, mood, tone range, not the best presentable image size though when its so huge, brings scroll into action, other than that PERFECT.