The Photography Thread

Re: The Photography Thread

^ grrrrr :( I'm gona go take pics again :p

Beautiful colorrrrrrrrrr!!!! Which camera do you have?

There :snooty:

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/14523/DSC00496.JPG

Thankee muchly. Its a Nikon D70s.

*Yaar cuz log kehte hain kay udar koi jaye to wapis zinda nahi ata, and that u get lost, and can never find way out.

TofiBaba **nice details and composition ! and the colours are so vibrant, indeed a very beautiful sight, and nice sharp focus on the leaves leaving blurred background.

Ghazal Kisi Ke
- *Nicely focussed on the rain drops , or the ice that is melting with amazing lush colours. All in all an excellent composition. Great vision. Thumbs up. However its very important that you present your picture in the right size, showing full scale non-resized image can often take out the real effect/outcome away from the actual image. The picture will also be more clear once you resize it to a smaller size, as details will be more sharp. Lots of ppl use such kind of glass effect with rain drops, if you watch Atif Aslam's new video of Hungami Halat you will see them using this effect too.

Great! post more!

Do Shezaadiaan…

This is a picture which is few years old. Two sweet princesses giving me a special bheeg mangta pose, and yes they are REAL.

http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/6510/22004386012065a6238eoox8.jpg

*mahi avey ga mai phullan nal dharti sajawngi
onu dil waaley rangley palang te bithaawangii

chalangi pakhiyaan
te bara kuch kehn giyan akhiyan…

GKK,Tofi, ASN :k: zabardast

:=O That's scary! :=O

Thanks for the feedback. Atif is annoying :p

Tofi: Awesome pic man. Details are too good. Try taking one with maybe flower in it (white)?

ghazal kisi ke - ur pic after bit of post processing:

http://maxupload.com/img/D926680B.jpg

:k:!!! Thank youuuuuuuu!

what exactly have you done to her pic?

ASN, PP'ing pictures of other photographers (without prior consent) is not good. I, ofcourse, don't know if you did or not, but on a general basis u could, technically, get sue'd. Its better to ask consent first.

*^ Tofi bhai agreed, thats why I asked her before posting it, and got her permission.

Orpheus - resized, added black frame , did some "bleach bypass" meaning I changed brightness, saturation and the global contrast. Plus added fade from left to right if you notice.

Shukriya.*

have u ever heard of the rule of thirds? and do you apply it to your photography?

I'm starting to have a big problem with the "img" tag. Why are earlier pictures getting imported onto the GS servers. That is totally against what we were promised for this forum section. I just noticed it looking at the earlier pages of this thread. Very bad idea. I protest at the highest level. I'm goint to post this in feedback too.

That's why I don't post my work on here. Very disappointed.

*Orpheus yaar I know what it is, but its not somethign I have applied. I always use the "9 cross type points" for the horizontal and vertical planes, when its landscape photography, but never taken a pic keeping the rules of the thirds in mind to be honest, heh, I am an ammature photographer yaar, aisi techniques to proffesionals use kartay haiN, but it would be nice to experiment around with it, maybe have some thread made for just pics applying the Rule Of the Thirds where we post pics, wud be great to experiment around.

btw you heard about the new 450D that is launching?

Agreed Tofi bhai, this is a serious issue. Which pics did they import to gs servers?

Maaaannnn i’m amazed everytime i come 'round here. You guys are all so talented. Or is it the equipment you use? :hmmm:

J/K

MashaAllah very nice on all your part.

its the equipment :p