It’s quite the humor to see those whose selfish interests are questioned, even threatened from a distance, would cry Establishment. When the truth of the matter is that a huge swath of current Parliamentarians are in the Parliament because their party heads, and parties as a whole benefitted from the concession of Establishment in the not too distant past. How is that even possible?
The other thing I read so very frequently from some segments of society including the servants of the people in official capacity that anyone who challenges status quo is a sponsored agent of the Establishment. I can completely comprehend that, because Nawaz Sharif and Bhuttos have been propped up by the Establishment, so I wouldn’t doubt that Establishment continues to graduate new politicians.
What I do not grasp is how does the Establishment bring people out of their homes, leave their jobs, and convince them to sleep on the streets? How much money would someone have to pay YOU to do that at a moment’s notice?
Imran and establishment are poles apart especially on Taliban stance, I don't know why ppl think establishment backs ik. no doubt army interfered in politics but in present army has not interest in politics they want to stay away from politics but ppl try their best to drag them to this mess.
establishment is usually an excuse but it is also a fact that our agencies have been involved in dirty political games.
sir jee, establishment is not responsible to bring people on streets…that is never part of the script. establishment will shake hands with some stakeholders behind the curtains but then those stakeholders need to deliver on some promises such as to bring out people in big numbers. Now if those stakehoklders cannot deliver on those promises then so called establishment cannot deliver on the script as well. maybe the idea was to bring over half a million people and put pressure on govt for 3-5 days but if you will only bring 20K, what can we do?
establishment formed IJI and helped nawaz co in 90s…it was fully involved in 90s long marches as well but now when you raise questions on today’s dharna march and establishment role, PTIans get upset..i personally think only some sections of establishment may be involved but not all of the army or COAS
and there are some relevant questions why did IK and TUQ meet in london early this summer as confirmed by SMQ?
why the hell IK kept on referring to third umpire ungliee? what was he referring to? anyone has an answer?
and read this column by Haroon rasheed…he is 100% pro PTI and very close to IK and his leadership. he explains it in detail. IK and TUQ were debnifltey synched with some sections of establishment in early summer…that is why Khan was so sure abt the third umpire.
Maybe the Third Umpire is the public. I'd like to entertain that thought; it sounds more plausible than the Establishment hue and cry we keep hearing. The rest of your questions in terms of who met who and when and why are best answered by those privy to the meeting, and its' contents.
Perhaps a member of Establishment can come, and clarify what the meeting was about because Establishment knows all, does all, and enforces all that happens in Pakistan. Supposedly.
Maybe the Third Umpire is the public. I'd like to entertain that thought; it sounds more plausible than the Establishment hue and cry we keep hearing. The rest of your questions in terms of who met who and when and why are best answered by those privy to the meeting, and its' contents.
Perhaps a member of Establishment can come, and clarify what the meeting was about because Establishment knows all, does all, and enforces all that happens in Pakistan. Supposedly.
really? third umpire was public? well he was saying that third public was abt to act...
he said this every night.....
now if he meant public, well public was already against nawaz and had already acted per imran claims so many times...............
and why did he shake hands with TUQ? everyone was wondering abt it including his own party....and now SMQ admistted IK and TUQ met in London......i mean these are relevant questions...at least worth asking
Yes, really. Don't you believe the public is able to deseat the very people it seats if they fail to deliver? The same public can also dethrone Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf.
Lets maintain consistency, because in all other instances everyone is quick to credit the public for electing the people. Or was it Establishment that engineered the current Government and not the people?
Yes, really. Don't you believe the public is able to deseat the very people it seats if they fail to deliver? The same public can also dethrone Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf.
Lets maintain consistency, because in all other instances everyone is quick to credit the public for electing the people. Or was it Establishment that engineered the current Government and not the people?
sir jee i am maintaining consistency...
but you did not answer my reqquest....per imran's continuous rhetoric for last 10 months: pakistani awam has already declared nawaz and co corrupt, elections were rigged, people are against this dynastic political system, they want change and that is why he is doing dharna azadi march....
so why would he point out for so many weeks that hey i am still waiting for third umpire aka public to make a decision ? so he was not sure which way masses will go?
but for a second lets go by your logic...man liya janab that Imran was indeed referring to public as third umpire....but then he shd wrap up his dharna and go home because public has spoken up
he was telling us every night that thrid umpire (publick by your logic) is about to raise his finger...
and last i knew his dhanrna attendance did not increase exponentially.....it is not like 10K people became 500K in 4 weeks...
he requested many times for masses to come out in other cities...that did not happen either...
he asked for civil disobedience.........toh well hat did not happen either... except khan burnt his bills lol..hell even shek raheed submitted his bills.
which third umpire was imran referring? chalo man liya he was referring to people of pakistan..lets move on
why did he meet TUQ in summer in UK as confirmed by SMQ? and then quite dramtically he joined to merge his matrch with TUQ...every PTI supporter and leader except SMQ was shocked on this decision.....is all of this coincidence ? chalo man liya TUQ and IK just met for a cup of tea...hota hai....lets move on
but then how come IK's otherwise fair demands around electoral reforms and independent election commission suddenly turned into one single demand that PM resign karay? what happened? what changed? he even told his party leadership that you can keep negotiating electoral reforms.. and that I dont give a damn and all i care abt is PM resignation......
chalo man liya, khan got ziddie...hota hai..lets move on
but then his own party president who was elected president came out and told everyone that Khan was telling the whole leadership about many promises from some sections of establishment.............................................................
chalo man liya hashmi is a liar and an idiot...hot hai
maagar how come hashmi was never issued a notice by PTI leadership...he was not challenged formally...he claims he is still elected president of PTI
these are few concerns...when future history will written they will always be mentioned....that is all
Your questions are valid, and should get a proper and factual answer. :k:
I never felt good about degrading Javed Hashmi, and I do not believe in doing so now. I maintain respect for him if not for any other reason, then for the fact that he made his decision to leave Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf and was capable of making his own decision in terms of party’s decisions. That’s a quality that all political workers should have rather than remaining Yes Men/Women.
As for the other questions; unfortunately, I do not have the facts of what transpired in a meeting somewhere, so I cannot answer them in an honest manner.
fair enough teggy…none of us have answers. if we are lucky, only an unbiased historian in few years may shed some light on what happened behind the curtains…
I am just glad to be part of the history that is being written right now and can point out to my kids and grand-kids where did i stand when these events happened!
Internet is now capturing all of our moral positions…unless we start to use edit functions too much!!!
Every country has an establishment. Its the establishment that holds the country together and runs it. You cannot even imagine what could happen to India if they didnt have that hindu dominated establishment. You are talking about Pakistan army which is not necessarily the complete establishment there.
Aik masoomana sawaal
If Imran was playing in the hands of establishment then why didn't he protest during Zardari's government? Absolutely no doubt that he would have attracted thousands of more people who were sick of Zardari. Why did establishment/Imran Khan wait till Nawaz took over?
Why did Imran Khan waste years organising the party, holding party elections, forming policies for all major issues. Had he not hold party elections, he would have kept dozens of more electables??