ARY has been shut down in Pakistan.
So much for free media.
ARY has been shut down in Pakistan.
So much for free media.
Re: the other shoe falls
challo hopefully they spend some time developing better programming.
aisay bhi mullah hazrat ARY ki uryani aur fahashi say pareshaan thay
ARY waley bhi? wo tu becharey barey muhtaat rehtey they.
apparently its just in isb and pindi
Oh so thats why my cable dude has tuned CNN in place of ARY. Why have they banned him? Pls cite the source and more details?
I think ayyaz amir and asma sherazi is becoming out of control ....:D
Around a month back ARY and a couple of other channels disappeared from Karachi cables. Later it turned out that it was MQM that was threatening the cable operators against relaying these channels.
Chill guys… it’l be back … All channels in Pak are CIA funded… they have an agenda that they follow.
thats whats done to make them more popular..!
Poor ary..
think about it… how can you have free media in a ghulam country?![]()
AAJ is running a news "patti" that its transmission is also suspended in many parts of the country.
I though that people here and some in media use to say that it is not government that made the media free, it is modern technology. They use to claim that in today’s world, government have no control on media even if they want to. So, if they are right, why blame government if media is having difficulties. One should not try to win on head and tail both. Let assume that ARY transmission is facing some technical problems and that is the reason people could not see ARY at some places. ![]()
The Dictator seems to be getting desperate if the news is true.
AAJ and ARY disappeared from my cable. Being in Islamabad, govt’s authority works its magic the quickest with my cable operator ![]()
i think the Phakkar which General got at SC Bar council meeting ..like Baighirat....is kee khal uttaro.... zameer farosh etc....General ko wakhtai par gai hai....bisti bee to bari akheer hui hai ... :D
so the religious programming on all these channels is also CIA plan? and thus the maulanaa hazraat waxing lyrical pawns.
whoa dude..thats deep
aap ne mazaq ki koshish achhee ki :k:
its sure deep… rightly said…![]()
the kind of religious programs you see …well let me elaborate:
Aalim Online - Aamir Liaquat (the mqm guy)…kutch yaad aya,… yes that jaahil online..
Ghamidi…that robot who talks talks talks and sends people estray… on AAj tv… and now JEW tv
and that QTV with the raqs o saroor , the qawalis, the dancing and jhooming pagri walay…
So gives a detailed picture…![]()
Oh i forgot … the “social engineering” taking place… the fashion shows, the talk shows about topics like…hijaab is bad…hijaab is good (on AAG) jis nay aag hi laga di…
and the list continues… its about changing and engineering the whole thinking process that is happening through media in pakistan…
No matter what way you look at it… its “them” who win.![]()
so the religious programming on all these channels is also CIA plan? and thus the maulanaa hazraat waxing lyrical pawns.
whoa dude..thats deep
With such idiotic stalwarts as Dr. fake liaqat husein, guddi-nasheen purveyor of mythology and shirk Tahirul Qadri, I-love answering-my-own-questions Aniq Ahmed, and other MQM sector Incharge, hosting the so called religious programs on GEO and ARY, I would imagine CIA has something to do with the fitna they are proliferating...
Does anybody remember the rand corp. report on dealing with radical Islam… (and don’t forget, anybody who talks about Islam as a socio-political-economic system is a radical in the western eyes, as it challenges their authority.)
Read again if you have forgotten News Releases for 2004 | RAND
**“Support the modernists first.” Exactly what is happening on pakistani media.
****“Support the traditionalists against the fundamentalists.” again this is also happening..
****“Selectively support secularists.” So where does this debate about seculars and islamists come from in Pakistan. I don’t remember even listening to these words before mush came.
The “religious” progarms you see are by these “seculars”. They are being fully supported and being given access to a powerful tool, the atomic bomb of the 21st C - the media.