The Official London 2012 Olympics Thread!

Re: The Official London 2012 Olympics Thread!

I hereby make him an honorary member of the Squashbuckling Khan family!

**China’s Yi Siling wins first Games gold

**BBC Sport - Olympic shooting: China’s Yi Siling wins first Games gold

London 2012 Olympic Opening Ceremony Fireworks

Kazakhastan won ... nobody saw that coming. Such an impressive race. Will watch the women's race tomorrow.

Yes the winner and the Columbian broke away I think with about 20 miles to go. The columbian went to sleep with less than 400m to go and could not respond to the sudden Kazakh move.

Commentators were focused on the Brits who choked as always.

It was dull at times. Plus some people just don't get British humor and hence didn't like it at times.

Over all quite dazzling. Cauldron of fire, beckham's boat, Rowan Atkinson and Muhammad Ali's bits were awesome. Loved em!!

It was a very good gesture by our contingent to wear shalwar kameez instead of the official suits. Very heart warming.

I don't know why China has shrunk their contingent do drastically. Maybe they were like, let someone else compete LOL. They will still top the charts though. that's how good and how many they are! :D

Seb are you sure about that? I thought they looked awful

It is not about the shalwar kameez but the outfits (loose baggy shalwars) they were wearing were just so dull and boring.

should have gone for Junaid Jamshed or some other stylish designer

have to agree with the following:
“During the opening ceremony of the 2012 Olympic games guess which contingent was awfully dressed. In my opinion the worst dressed team was Pakistanis. They looked bland, colorless and shabby in their baggy attires. Even Somalians were better dressed. what a shame to lose such an opportunity. But that is Pakistan.”

Bond, Bean and the Queen like never before | DAWN.COM

Loved the cauldron lighting and fireworks

I can't believe Michael Phelps didn't get a medal. Surprising!

was disappointed GB team didnt win. They messed it up and left it too late.

Roger Through to Second Round By Beating Falla :hbk:

pakistan is playing spain today
any updates?

PS
Edit - its Monday 8:45 AM Local time

Women's bike race was nearly same as men. Sprint at end.

Britain got silver. Mera England mahan.

ap silver per he khush hai uncle :cobra:

yaar aap pehlay bronze toh ley lein. :smiley:

We are gona get a GOLD MEDAL INSHA ALLAH :jhanda:

What from the team which lost 5-0 to a county team in a warm up match. I have the ticket to go and watch Pak V Argentina.

To jaye na uncle watching games at Olympics must be fun ........