The Official Apprentice 2 Thread

Apprentice was by far my favorite TV show last season - i didn’t come close of following anything else on TV (except sports) as much as i did Apprentice.

From Donald’s Main Desk

http://www.nbc.com/nbc/The_Apprentice_2/index.shtml

The second season will feature 18 candidates from all walks of life, including both Ivy League MBA graduates and street entrepreneurs with no college education.

In the Season Premiere, star and executive producer Donald Trump will split the candidates into two teams of nine. Each week, they will endure rigorous business tasks while living together in a hip Manhattan suite. Prominent Fortune 500 companies were enlisted to participate in many of the tasks. Like last season, the tasks will test their intelligence, chutzpah and street smarts. Unlike last season, the tasks will be more intense and the stakes much higher.

Meet the Candidates

http://www.nbc.com/nbc/The_Apprentice_2/candidates/index.shtml

Good to see a multicultural mix of contestants - If their personalities are even half as interesting as the contestants as the first series i wll be satisfied - The candidates are supposedly more qualified than the 1st season but i am sure we will be finding ourselves saying “why the **** did he/she do that?” or “I can do a way better job doing ______” many times.

what really catches my interest in this series is that the contestants are gonna be working on projects with big name Fortune 500 companies - so it’s gonna be more complicated than renting out a space or putting together an event.

i saw the preview of the 1st episode - the project will be to design a new Toy for Matte - should be interesting.

aww man :bummer: i missed the opprotunity to open this…

anyway.. i’m sure this thread will meet the same interest and enthusiasm from all Apprentice junkies coming back for more of Donalds horrible hairdo..

damnh man I saw till dinner please tell me fast, who got fired?

rob got fired.

pamela should have been fired for being such an idiot, making fun of the kids n all....

whats with the desi guy Raj Bhatia, first he wore red pants then he wore sea green pants and carried a cane with him to toys r us

*Originally posted by Aashna: *
rob got fired.

whats with the desi guy Raj Bhatia, first he wore red pants then he wore sea green pants and carried a cane with him to toys r us

by the way did they mention why he got Fired?

yeah I think Pam should have been fired, I 4got who rob was but O well
and yeah Raj Bhatia to put in simple term is just a PIMP

Rob was the guy looked lost in their meeting then came up with some idea about an eel changing into some other creature when it comes out of the water.

lol @ Raj being a PIMP, I think he's from from it.

That black girl will get fired at the first available opportunity. I never thought anyone can irritate me in 20 seconds or less, but she managed the feat quite successfully with here “We won, we won, we won” rant. God! She is so annoying.

Whats with black girls, anyway. First Omarosa, now this. :bash:

This show is hot!!! They have better guys this time, very good looking ones. Can't wait for the next episode :D

^^ unfortunately can't say the same thing for girls this time.

*Originally posted by Agent Smith: *
^^ unfortunately can't say tha same thing for girls this time.

Word.

Pamela’s remarks were indeed unpleasant but it doens’t mean that she should have been fired because of that - one day she will know about children once she have one.

Raj to me is a guy who is full of himself - the image won’t last long.

Indeed - that was painfull to watch. The rest of the team clearly thinks she’s crazy but i don’t think that the producers bought this idea of black contestant different from others - here i think Stacy is clearly worst than Omarosa.

what do you guys think about the 2 changes - being able to bring 2 or 3 people into the boardroom (not very exciting IMO) but i like the “bye week” for the team leader if they win - last season there was no real positive reason to be the leader aside from impressing Donald.

I think the guy who led the girl's team is pretty good. He almost goofed up with his football character idea (not because the idea was bad, but because he was acting like a jerk, in the middle), but later on he relaxed and managed more effectively.

ps. I just couldn't figure out what the heck was that character Mosaic team envisioned. Looked like a tiger-on-crack to me.

In the beggining i hated trumps hair but i kinda like it now. Sexy in its own way. The best thing about it is that he loves it so much he doesn't even change it after almost everyone in the world has talked about it. Guess being unique can lead you to $uce$$

Dang! This season looks good!

And whats up with Stacey J.? So every Black woman that is gonna come in this show is gonna act like a freak?! :confused:

and dang that John dude is HOT!! :halo:

and Raj i guess is gonna be the next Sam :s

Raj looks like he'll be there for a while... he was the only one who wasn't given a negative comment on. Pamela will be gone soon... I really think the girls that were "lay low" will be the winners. The guys don't seem that intelligent at all. Recall the football idea, I think that was horrible. I've had toys myself and I'd never go for that. Crashing car into wall and having its parts break off, now thats HOT!

I really think a girl will win this time. I also saw the teaser for the next show and trump at a scene is saying YOUR REALLY STUPID and it blanks off after that. <----gona have everyone talkin about this one.

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
ps. I just couldn't figure out what the heck was that character Mosaic team envisioned. Looked like a tiger-on-crack to me.

it was tiger and fish together or something like that - weird - i don't even recall what named Mosaic gave to the toy.

I think she is just using that opprtunity to be popular. If she keeps doing that ,She may not get fired but Network/Trump will not fire her because this makes intrestign TV. She is beign smart.She is doing it on purpose. Remember
Badnam honge to naam nahi hoga kya !!!

By the way how many people know the name of the guy who won last apprentice and how many know Omarosa. Point to think… !!

half right actually.. cuz Bill Rancik won it and yes Omarossa was notorious.

I’m only surprised how ‘cheap’ Donald has gotten over this one year.. the reward for the winners.. A Dinner with Donald and Mrs. at his home?? :rotfl: man whatever happened to resorts and fine dining in expensive restaurants!!

I wana meet trump and pull his hair. He looks like an aloo.

*Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad: *
A Dinner with Donald and Mrs. at his home??
Is she the Mrs already? I thought she is just a fiancee.