The Northern Lights

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/2/nlights8.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/2/nlights12.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/2/nlights19.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/2/nlights14.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/2/nlights17.jpg

The Northern Lights appear in an atmospheric layer high above the surface of the earth, and can be seen during dark hours in the northern hemisphere. (Norway’s geographic location offers prolly the best views.)

The light is emitted when solar charged particles are guided by the earth’s magnetic field into the atmosphere near the poles. When comin’ into contact with O2 and N2 molecules at 'bout 100km or so, a part of the energy of the collisions transforms to visible light. and..Voila!

Allah Ta’alla nay kya qudrat banai hai.

At first the top-most image may look like a sunset with clouds, but it's actually the moon and the aurora.

These are bands with a patterned structure. Usuallly an arc with a ray structure.

wow.. wicked pics

wow amazing nature..

few years back I went to fairfax alaska to see these marvellous auroras.

• northern lights = aurora
  • mostly visible in fall when skies are clear.
  • best place to view; north of canada.

SubhanAllah…those pics are amazing…i can spend hours just watching those lights dance across the sky.

Thanks Elmo

Do they only occur in the northern region ?

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/supercool.gif

very cool..

Awsome Pictures…
really kool …

*I believe that imagination is stronger than knowledge.
*That myth is more potent than history.
*That dreams are more powerful than facts.
*That hope always triumphs over experience.
*That laughter is the only cure for grief.
*And I believe that love is stronger than death.

Subhann Allah! Beautiful sight! Truly a great sign from the most Generous.

Allah is beautiful and he loves beauty!

THanks for your great contribution, had never seen these before!

Great pictures!I hope I would be lucky enough to take these pitures myself oneday.Inshallah! Thanks for sharing.

Regards

Gorgeous. Simple yet so beautiful with a touch of mystery as well. Allah's beauty reflects in all of His creations. MashaAllah.