Re: The new hype: Oneplus One

I don’t have the phone yet. :teary1:

Did you pay for the fastest delivery? :emmy:

Were you paying for the shipping :mad:?

No :bummer:

but I am spending my internet points on refreshing this page to see when the review will be up :grumpy:

Sabr karo :devil: I’ll be sure to post a detailed review once I have it. In fact I’ll let y’all know when it gets shipped. :hehe:

ye to abhi ship bhi nahi hua :hayaa:

this thing better be good.

What resource you guys are using to get product reviews ?

personal experience :hmmm:

Oh it means you actually held that phone in hand ?

I am only saying that because their forum is not really filled with encouraging thoughts .

Yep. That was one of the reasons that turned me off for this phone (reading the forum there)

So Niks… just wondering :halo: Since you ordered the phone… Does this mean you have an invite to share? :masoominnocentsmilie:

Abhi tak phone nahi aya. damn

:hehe: So impatient!

lagta hai abhi tak ship bhi nahin hoa…#GSITSupport](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=GSITSupport)

BREAKING NEWS: I have it! Got it yesterday. Sorry, haven't had the time to report in detail. Will be back later tonight. Sabr.

Yayyyyy!!! :yahoo:

Take your time! Looking forward to your review/ first impression/ etc!

Awwwww yesss

OK people, so here are a few pictures followed by my review.

So here it is!

• Totally impressed with the packaging! A lot more worth than what I paid for it. :slight_smile:
  • So this is a 64 GB piece, Sandstone Black :phil:
  • Comes with a charger/cables as seen above, and a nifty little pin with it’s casing to open the SIM slot. It has a little ring so I’ve inserted this in my keychain in case I ever need to change SIMs when I’m on the go.
  • Excellent grip, good to hold. The no-slip back is a bit getting used to from the shiny Galaxy back I’m used to, but it’s a solid phone.
  • No physical home button, but I’m quickly getting used to that.
  • Screen is sharp, voice quality crisp, not much different than the S4.
  • Of course, the screen is larger (and you all know the specs so let me not get into that here).
  • Very clean, no fluff
  • Gotta love Cyanogen. Oh my! So many levels of customizations; I’ve only just scratched the surface.
  • The processor is super fast. I have it great with my rooted and flashed S4. But this is the next notch up. No lags or hiccups. I’ve been driving it crazy but the baby is happy with me.
  • With all my apps and data in, I still have tons of GBs of free space. So it really doesn’t matter that there isn’t any expandable memory option.
  • All Google apps come pre-installed. Then there’s the Cyanogen features you wish other non-flashed Androids would have but don’t (yet) so that’s a bonus. All kinds of app shortcut options on the lock screen, profile customizations… love the hexagon!
  • The camera is not too bad. Tons of features and settings! See below post for a picture taken by the OPO. The S4 camera I feel had better results but maybe I haven’t played with this one enough as of yet. Above pics are taken by the S4.
  • This is the largest phone I’ve had and while I love the screen, I do start hurting after a while…lol, well, I guess it’s normal if you’re up all night setting it up. So for people who are already used to Notes and such, there should be no ergonomics issues.
  • Battery life seems fairly decent. I’ve been playing with it all day…it was 100% at 11 am. Almost 9 hours later, it’s at 67%.
  • All in all, I am loving the experience. But coming from the S4, I still can’t say I’m “in love” with the OPO yet… will report back again with more reviews.

Picture taken by the OPO.