This movie will be shown in the theater in our city. I wanted to know if any guppie has any insight into the storyline of the movie. Basically we, the PSA are going to put up a case and try to get the theater to not to play this movie, so I need to know exactly how anti-pakistani it is. Thanks in advance.
haven't heard of it...see if u can watch the movie urself/get someone from ur friends/group to watch the movie so that u get a 1st hand view or account of how anti-pak the movie is...then u'll know exactly what to protest against :)
u eman Line Of Control L 0 C well it's basiclly ur typical anti paki indian movie . blame everything on PAKISTan make up all BS and say how u "won" da war but i think in this one some indians actually die. Surprising aint it
I saw it lastnight....The movie is not mainly about India vs. Pak but it's about the problems faced by the families of soldiers who get killed in wars like Kargil.....It's about corruption(rishwat , lootmaar, etc) in their society......Not much anti-Pak crap in it...If there was then I didn't notice it.....
im shocked that 45 yr old homo sunny deol who swares he's a tough guy, i wish i c him one day i will break his face, well n e way bolywood has come out with alot of movies against Pak and or Muslims, Qayamat,Parwana,dil pardesi ho gaya, janasheen had some bs in it, these r just a few and now loc! all they can do is talk siht in movies man,
im shocked that hes not in there i meant
Sunny Deol is a sick old dog. I absolutely hate him for the SOLE reason that he is prejudiced against Pakistanis reflected in the types of movie roles he plays. Put him against any non-acting Pakistani even and he looks like a darned twig! So much for the machoness.
Sunny Deol
From what I can tell, as Currupt Angel has stated, it has more to do with how war affects families and wives of soldiers who leave their families to fight for their country.
all hinduz and every1 in that movie can go to hell!
same here i hate him 2
*me and my sis' r gonna go to the cinema and watch it this week probs' as this will be a treat from me it is a sort of a birthday present i'm treating her <<< ( 4 those who mite say y is luc going to cinema that's clarified) anyways i'll watch it then post the review.
this is the prevailing trend in india nowadays anti-pak and anti-islamic films (janasheen, indian,the hero r some examples) inshallah fateh ho gi pakstan aur most importantly islam ki hameesha and ho ga kaffrun ka mou kala aur pair neelay amen *
So from what I have gathered from you guys is that the movie is not really about the ongoing events in the war, but how people, mainly soldiers and their families are affected by it. If anyone else has a different view, let me know, in the meantime I will try to get hold of a copy of this movie.
Someone in my house brought “Dil pardesi ho gaya” yesterday…In the movie they showed Paki soldiers marching with their guns and saying “Allahu”…what an idiotic scene..sorry the whole movie is stupid ! ![]()
Has anyone watched “LoC Kargil”? Is it another Anti-Pakistan movie???
Dil Pardesi Hogaya was not anti-Pakistani..it was more like pro-Pakistani with showing us what Pakistan is really like..even the good stuff..rather then a dry barren wasteland like they show in all the other movies. In my opinion, Dil Pardesi Hogaya was one more hit against Islam, a muslim girl running away with a hindu guy..c'mon..that has nothing to do with hating pakistan..more like loving them and running off with their women. LOC still looks like a good catch tho...i mean..im indian..but even if i was pakistani..i dont think i would take it to heart..im muslim first..so wutever. Oh yeah..and Sunny Deol is getting pretty annoying, a little too obsessed with this whole thing.
^ It IS an anti-Pakistani and anti-Muslim movie. They showed Pakistanis as evil and cowards and Indians as the "good guys" and "peace makers". There's no truth to what they showed, really! It's an awful stereotypical movie. Period!
If you didn't find anything wrong in dil pardesi ho gaya then go watch all the sunny deol movies...they're made for people like you!!
yeh kya hai bahi?
make sure you use appropriate user nick for each reply. ![]()
Okay. There’s a big confusion in this thread. Which Kargil movie are we talking about?? There are two released recently. One is “Dhoop” and other one is “LOC Kargil”. Dhoop which I’ve seen has no anti-pak crap in it but I’m not sure what’s in LOC Kargil(it’s not released yet).
yarr… they are talking about LOC Kargil movieee ![]()
main khamakhi khush hogaye ke i will get to see this movie.. because it has sum really good actors ![]()
oops…acha. sorry Spock bhai :o well, here’s an online
review** of LOC kargil
Director J P Dutta does to war what Karan Johar does to love. Paint a perfect picture with heroic and beautiful people, manage a casting coup, top it with unabashed drama, tears and romance.
Dutta makes a mockery of Kargil heroes, reducing them to caricatures. In the end, the only reaction the film evokes is laughter.
In Dutta’s scheme of things, soldiers are gallant men who hurl expletives at the enemy, sing and dream about their girlfriends when not fighting.
The film begins with the heroes leaving for Kargil. The camera shows a man behind the wheel, followed by a flashback with girlfriend. A series of similar sequences follow. By the time, they show the fourth man at the wheel, the audience is in splits.
Ditto for the predictable dying scenes. Bullets rain from every side as the soldier carries on in slow motion, but manages to shoot four enemies before succumbing. And before he falls, the girlfriend is shown blushing or crying.
Up for sacrifice is any hint of the brutality and misery of war. And the biggest martyr is the narrative.
**The film rambles on with long interludes of love and soldiers discussing their love lives.
There is hardly any detail of the strategy of war. It could have been any artillery exchange on a tough mountainous terrain. The action is repetitive.**
All the claims about meticulous research and vast resources fly in the face of basic goof-ups. Captain Anuj Nayyar is constantly referred to as Captain Nair. A ranker speaks perfect English, only because the actor is a star.
The respite comes in the form of acting (Manoj Bajpai, Ashutosh Rana), the technical finesse and the cinematography. The film would have worked better minus the huge star cast, which the director seemed forced to justify.
Dutta’s last war film, Border , worked better because of a linear and tighter story and more realism.
The tagline reads: Before we forget. LoC demands to be forgotten immediately, if Kargil is to be remembered.