Re: The new Benazir-MQM love fest
BB with MQM...how dirty this game of politics is !!
That's Pakistani politicians for you.
i hate both...Altaf bhatta khors..khal chors..and mobile khors..and BB ..the most corruptest lady of tghe world..with corruption of about Rs 1 Kharab....
Welcome back.
Welcome to the real world :)
Quote:
Originally Posted by divine-light
that was an incomplete statement.
** Musharraf with BB, MQM & bunch other lotas ** That's Pakistani politicians for you.
Grin and bear it. :D
So PTI will become an “establishment party” just to get seats…
Well, Imran used to be all praise for mush until he was given no “lift” by mushy.. ![]()
^ Grin and bear it. :D
no other option.
we bore through Musharraf + PML lota group, now its added dimension of the most corrupt tramp being installed as prime minister - all that just to satisfy one man's hunger for power - mulk jaye bharr mein.
Well Imran was the first person you saw on the international news networks on 12 Oct 99 supporting Musharraf’s military coup against Nawaz Sharif. He was like an excited teenager, defending his hero without ever being asked to, and dutifully did so for the next few years as well. Remember how Imran was Musharraf’s lead trooper in the 2002 Referendum, and had defended other “extra-constitutional” acts as well. Of course he want to be annointed as PM which Musharraf rejected, so he has been like a scorned lover since, all bitter and angry to the point of obsession. This “principled” politician and playboy of the west is now pals with his old enemy Nawaz Sharif and the mullahs. Hypocrite.
A wall near a main road in our neighborhood still carried a slogan from the 2002 election campaigns, it was only whitewashed few months ago.
abt 2 months before the 2002 poll Imran's changing position was a huge shock to all!
That slogan read;
"Awaam ki hai aik hi raaye
Musharraf o Imran ji aaye"*
i.e. roughly translated
"Public has just one view
Only Musharraf and Imran should rule"
Imran stabbed himself out of delusions later in 2002. He could have gained a lot of exposure, experience, support, vote bank, could have done some more work for people, could have worked with some of the better things this system worked for, and all that could have paid off in any future setup against his real rivals; JI, MMA, PMLN, PPP...but a political FOB as he was he chose to follow the lakeer ke faqeer figures like Qazi etc. Unfortunate and dumb on his part and also unfortunate of us, the ppl who expected better tact from him and had (and still have) more faith in him than most other leaders...
Exactly! :k:
not happy with this Musharraf-PPP-MQM combo
but thenI dont think I would have been happy with any other combination and permutations including PML(N)-MMA-ANP and baccha party groups like PTI.
they are all bad, no matter which configuration you put them in.
man...PMLN) ..ANP ....and MMA ..are not facists like MQM..nor looters like ....PPPP....not angels either...but not satans also....
Spot on. :k:
A real lost opportunity for the country thanks to arrogance of IK.
Yup, he needs to get out of his one-track obsessive hatred of Musharraf, which has lead him to make alliances with people he used to castigate, and needs to lay out his own plan for Pakistan. All we see now from his mouth is "I hate Musharraf blah blah blah", and that's it.
^ Bhaijan, Pakistani politics is based on hate not policies.
From any political party have you heard any policy statements, with plans of HOW they will implement them. Only hot air my friend.
Welcome to the real world. ![]()
What about roti, kapra, makaan? ![]()
Now if people ACTUALLY GOT this elusive ‘roti, kapra, makaan’ is another story but still…
Pakistan politicians are no different to hookers. None have any morals.
I fear for Bibi's life. I don't know why but I feel she will be killed once she returns to the country...(Godforbid)
GodForbid?
I rather call it Maka.faat.ay aamal !