the negative connotations must stop

ok so the word phuppo, often has negative connations (no less in my own household) all throughout

well, i have decided, since i’m going to be a phuppo twice over…i dont want to be looked at as the “evil” nand, phuppi, etc. :snooty:

although, the way my mom is going wih my brothers…i think i may pity my future sis-in-law :hehe:

so everybody, start being nice to and care for your phuppo :snooty:

(before anyone jumps to conclusions, my brothers are yet young…one of my closest friends got married recently and we were discussing in-laws and such)

Re: the negative connotations must stop

i love my phoppos :-) infact i am more closer to my dadiyaal than my mother's side. my phoppos n my mom get along great, infact my phoppos love my mom like their older sister.

suroor :mash: thats REALLY nice to hear, dude

Aren't Phophoos also known as Masi? Or is that alternative for Khala?

phoppos are ur dad's sister(s).

Thanks Einstein.

khalas=masi (in hindi i believe)= mom's sister(s)

aj-maasi is hindi for khala

u should listen to suroor more :snooty:

Ok you lot KHALA is an Arabic word for your mothers sister!

well its urdu for the same thing, maj my love :kiss:

what do you guys call fathers sister?

mein ne apni phupo ko aisa sabaq sikhaya. kabhi bhoolein gi nahi mujhe. HA HA HA :devil: magar meray dad ka peecha phir bhi nahi chortein :frowning: mein ne apnay dad ka peecha chor diya :snooty:

i know sometimes they can be so bad to their brothers :bummer: use them over and over :frowning:

my one phuppo is nice for the most part…the other two have done their best to make my mom’s life hell…but i think they are better now (hopefully) my chacha is the worst…uses my dad like no other

but since i’m not like that, i refuse to be known as the :devil: phuppo :snooty:

thats a funny one :smiley: we say “amma or amti”

and for the rest of the 22 arab nations I don’t know lol

phuppo’s are evillllll…evilllllllllllllll :stuck_out_tongue: :mocking:

dm dont say that :bummer: i have two brothers!!!

maj-i adore you :kiss:

they do! :eek: that is a revelation to me. though, i just LOVE it when my bhateejian call me sana phoopo. it is just adorable coming from their mouths. though, my phoopos are really nice. and i am a phoopo many times over. well…not as much as a khala. i was a khala before being a phoppo. umm yea ok ill stop.

lol no, no don’t stop!

i guess its just with my family, we’re much closer to my mom’s side…dad is good person, but his family sometimes :smack:

and that seems to be the case with soooooo many people…where their dadis and phuppies are just :smack:

but i don’t want that to happen with me :confused:

ok 714...i'll stop...

phuppo's are evilllllllllll :D

runs out of the thread before 714 throws sharp pointy objects at him

im gnona be a phupo in december inshallah, and ill be a bhabi in january..i think ill be the best i can be coz i dont c or talk to either of them :p

Ahh.. im a puppoh of 3.. and my nephews love me.. so do my bhabhi's ( I have 3!!) I mean we have bad days.. and my mum's really soft.. I always tell my bhabhi's - ' allah ka shukkar adha karo.. ke mai tumhari saas nahi hoo) :D

I love being a puppoh - I dont hav any sisters so khala is not something i'll be.. but plenty of friends to fill in that role..

Altho I love my niece and nephews.. I dont particularly like my own puppoh's.. but i love my khala too bits.. :)