A couple of years ago there were a bunch of non-teenage working women posting, who managed to post in intelligible paragraphs. S02, khattichic, deviliciouss(sp?), TLK, NJgal?, and a several others. Where did they go? And why did they vanish?
Re: The mystery of the vanished empowered GS womenfolk
I would guess that life happened? They could have been Married or had kids, got busy found different priorities & hobbies. It’s the medium in which we are at, people come and go easily, sometimes people just lurk.
PCG got married, and is probably cooking and cleaning for her husband. But the rest were already married, had kids, etc. So, what the heppan? Were they banned?
Queer, remember Oscar the Grouch from Sesame Street? He never liked anyone (except his pet worm), most everyone annoyed him. Yet if they all disappeared, he’d miss them. And if they were to all come back, he’d be happy for a brief duration…only to return to making fun of them.
You are like Oscar. Tum kisi k nahi ho sakte. Kisi bhi haal main mutma’in nahi ho sakte.
That is the most beautiful thing someone’s said to me in a long time. thank you, redvalvet.
I dont remember making fun of those people though (but maybe i did?) - they were people with real life experiences posting about real life topics. But speaking of people i do miss making fun of:
Hareem
Psyah
Diwana
the woman who married her toast throwing cousin and has a kaamwali nemesis
Old Monk before he learnt words had to make sense in sentences
^Err…they left because of you, pal.
In order for them to return, you must now vanish too. That is the cycle life. I can use my jadoo tona to bring the women-folk back, but you will have to be the “bali” for such a ritual.
Some of them got busy with things in life and some had bad experiences due to difference of opinion, so they left.
There was this group i used to call "bedroom group “, they used to meet up and exchange gossips about different things like " My Saasu-maa walked in on us on our suhaag- raat.. Is it normal in desi families ?”… Like seriously?
These uncles and aunties of bedroom group were so crazy that somethings I thought they were high..
Similarly there used to be some stupid atheists and Semi-Muslim -Atheists whose tongues were too long to handle . And yes queer is one of them, mashALLA..
Hi,
I have been a silent observer of GS for many years. It was just last month when I actually became a member though I took the initiative couple of months back, but the email got lost in promotions.
Anyhow, I agree with @queer that where have they and many others disappeared? Many of them and some of now are the main reason of joining GS. I could still read their posts.
Interestingly, only in archives, I could find some “fascinating” topics and comments.
Cunctator,
i know this is ironic coming from me but wtf man. why couldnt you have picked a nick that didnt make me read it twice every time?
Prince kakay,
tu ek baat bata. how are such a self-proclaimed number one muslim and all that, and picked a haraam instrument in your name? why not prince salaat or prince namazi or something nice?