The mystery man Sahir lodhi!

ok i like him loads n all but what’s the mystery behind him n his marriage(s)? some where on the net i read he married twice n all that crap. And on his show there is always some hint abt his luv life being not all fine. I wonder y the whole mystery around it?! even if he married twice so what, doesnt mae him an alien or anything. But he is guarded abt his personal life when it comes 2 his loved one otherwise he is all open n honest.

So yah i m really curious :smiley:

Re: The mystery man Sahir lodhi!

Don't believe evrything you read anywhere be it t/ net or t/ papers. REgarding his marriages, he was married only once & I think per all t/ ques on t/ shows & other couple interviews he is currently separated from his wife ( probably didn't wanna waste her life in Pakistan unlike her huuby who bechaara is over criticisized by most of t/ ppl GS has a whole thread on him ). I like t/ t/ gys xcept him playing Bollywood songs on prtty much every show. We DO NOT watch any Bollywood film have not in over 10 yrs xcept a cople pf th/ really good Shahrukh KHan films, but that it. OUr point is we Pay for Pkaustani channels in t/ U.S to get Pakistani entertainment news / cultural news, NOT BOLLYWOOD news, if we want that we';ll get an Indian channel & pay for it. BUt unfortunately we get all our unwanted Bollywood news from Geo & other main NEWS channels main headlines telling us how Bhipasha has signed her new life changing movie. Like who cares tell me what's happning in Pakistan/ LOllywood, and with our pakistani stars. BUt otherwise he's very intelligent & xtremely knowledgable even about our own Pakistani fims & music, for that I really admire & respect him unlike his other morning show host compatriots.

omg, i think now some of us at GS have discussed so much together that even our mind works the same. i was just thinking about the same exact thing this morning when i watched that show.
here is what i know about him.
long long time ago, before i used to get any Pakistani channels here in America i read his interview in either khawateen, or shua diagest where he said that he is married and has a son. at that time he was married for one and half years i guess. and i think he said it was a love marriage.
then after so many years i saw him on tv last year in Pakistan, and i thought of theinterview i read of him in the digest, so i asked my cousin about him and she said that once he came in good morning Pakistan and his sister said that he is single and we are looking for him right now, but they were all laughing and making jokes so she is not sure if it was a joke or not. then during my visit in Pakistan in his "she is on with sahir show" a girl called him and asked him if he is married and he said " YES i am married" and he said that without even thinking for a second or hesitating.

so that is all i know :D

btw, i have read and heard A LOT about him through many people on geo and here online, but never really saw him on tv, because we didn't get any other channel but geo since last 7 years so i didn't know much about that guy. We just got more channels and yesterday night and this morning i watched his show, and i would say i seriously admire him a lot. he seems like a very honest and down to earth person. in yesterday's show "later night shahir lodhi show" the way he put the chappal back on that old guy's foot was very touching.
what ever the story is with his love/marriage life i would pray to ALLAHTALA that it turns out good some how. he seems like a great guy, and i wish for him to be happy and successful.

he's married? I thought he was gay...

ok one more mystery question about him…why is his morning show called ‘She’s on one with Sahir’ don’t get that :hmmm:

i don’t get it, why the heck everyone is “gay” in pakistan show biz??? is it because it’s the cool and new thing there? jis banday ka sono oss kay sath “gay” ka tag laga daitay hain. that is just pathetic (i am not saying it to you samb. i am talking generally) first it was azfar mani, who are clearly NOT gay, but there were so many rumors of them being gay. then ali zafar :S who got married after a decade of love affair with his wife. atif aslam is also being called gay (which remind of that photo where atif and farhan/gohar was in the same shirt, but that is a different issue) and there are sooooooo many other people who were tagged with being gay.
anyways, the point is they can’t all be gay, because if at this rate, 70% of male population in pakistan is gay. which just can’t be right biologically.

because it was being hosted by a girl uptill summer 2009 and it was called “she is on” then she quit and shair lodhi joined. i know all this because i was in pakistan in summer while this change happened. i remember that they changed the promo and they showed the “s” of “she” dropping out and turning in to “he is on” but recently when i got tv one a week ago, i saw that they have kept the “she” part in. so i have no clue. btw there is also a female host “aisha” (i guess that is what her name, i have only seen it once today so i might be wrong) so maybe they mean that this girl aisha “She” is on with shair.
what ever the mystery is behind the name, it can be taken in to very wrong ways. LOL.

I agree. Btw, i was not believing what was being said abt him maybe thats y i made a topic here to clear it out!?! :smiley:

Wow, What do i say except “Ditto” cuz u said everything that i know of him and what i feel about him. We really do think alike :stuck_out_tongue: i must say.

Ok rolleyes I am sure any and every guy who wears colored clothes is a gay to you. Well Done Dreamland. But back to reality pls :smiley:

Cuz i guess they have aimed the show for women and that’s what they r trying to say with the “She”.

..today was day 2 of watching "she is on with sahir" and i am falling in love he he he.

j/k. though i am very very impressed by him.

hes weird

i am weird too :/

okay, I know you ladies are hot for this dude... but let me tell you, this guy is a total fruitloop.. trust me on this one... no normal straight man would talk the way Sahir Lodhi or Aamir Liaqat Hussain talk... guaranteed gay or your money back...

Sahir Lodhi's sister is more manly than him. though both suck equally as hosts.

i want my money back. because i don't believe this.

OMGodness. Can we ever stick on the topic? If any1 of u is so interested to prove he's gay then do it for yrself cuz we don't care. Get a life pls.

yaar today was my day 3 of watching him on his show, and i don't have a slightest clue why there are so many haters against him. the guy is absolutely amazing. he gives respect to everyone who calls in his show. he doesn't let anyone down at all. he is very very friendly and respectful toward all of his guest and other people who shows up on his show. he speaks very well specially urdu with correct grammar.
and last but not least, he is soooooooooooooo gooooooooooood looooookkking!!! i don't know why people compare him to shahrukh khan, sahir lodhi is so much better looking.

...i don't know, i never really cared for him until this Tuesday when i watched his show first time and i am hooked ever since.

:=)

I tried to call in on 2day's show but damn, the lines went busy for the whole 2hrs :(

i tried calling today. but no luck :(

Chalo, lets try again 2morow :D

And I would like to know why he consistently says valentines instead of valentine.

What was the thing that he was wearing this morning, and isn't he grossed out by himself?

How can people tolerate to watch him for more than 5 minutes?

he was saying valentine's day, not valentines.
and i think he looked very nice.
we can tolerate to watch him for more than 5 minutes because we have a great taste in people.

I know his ex and current wife. he is annoying and i dont like him at all not as a talk show host and as a person.