The multi purpose word in urdu: la la

This word la la got so many different uses in the urdu language and can be meant differently at different occasion for that matter. It really requires the context to understand the true meaning of this word.

At times, this word can become a tool of embarassment for the addressee yet often time it comes very handy to the user of it. It can be manipulated as the time demands.

Some of the uses of this word in urdu are:

la la = la la paThan bhai - we used to have a ‘la la’ outside of our school in Karachi… we used to buy AALOO CHOLAY from his reRhee.. oh those were the days…

la la = you can ask someone to bring you some thing.. like .. la la woh la naa.. abay lay bhee aa naa :hoonh: la manhoos insaan mujhaY daY woh jo mangaayaa tha… achi tarah dekh kar laayaa hai naa? :expressionless:

la la = oooo la la I am so happy :rolleyes:

please, remind me of the one I forgot…

Caio

Re: The multi purpose word in urdu: la la

very interesting

O LA La **di jaan *hugs and rubs **Annu*...

Oooo *La La *blushed... (she said me, when saw me first)

La La... **La-hoLa* waa-La*

huh? :confused: aap ki tabiyat to teek hai na?

:smack2:

nai da,
I have a head ache in my Stomach... I want some Afghani naan with some Ginger chiceken ASAP :-(

interesting…well i wouldnt happen to know what that is..or how to make it…so sorry..cant help u there :p:D

da,
Interesting is what?
Stomach?
Head Ache?
Afghani?
Naan?
Ginger
or Chicken ?

Well, if we build a sentence using these words, it results in … rather meaning as like some one dying … of hunger
…and that results in rotating head and so as head starts eating circle :-(

:rolleyes:

ooooo afghani naan!! i want someeeeeeeeeee :yummy:

now don’t ask me why i’m :rolleyes: pls leave the poor lalala alone :snooty:

yes thats what i have been trying to tell you fro last 3 days :smack:

my little brother calls my older brother la la :hehe:

that is funny :rotfl:

I thought that was an old fashioned word…I mean something used in the older generation…but wouldnt expect kids of today living in uk/america to call their older brother a lala :rotfl:

as in **lala **from the teletubbies :stuck_out_tongue:

teletubbies...oh god

LOL HHAHAHA yea it’s just something that he’s been saying ever since he was small. :rolleyes: he calls him Ahmed in public…but my brother’s 18 now…and he calls him lala still around the house :rotfl: he hates it

My favorite: "la la shalwar jaldi la ...

... aur chaddi pehn la ... la la la la la la!"

ummm…(can someone call the pagal khaana for Dada Abba?? :smiley: haha) jk

he is beyond that now :p

They say I am over qualified for that :frowning:

**Annu **Janu,
hamari to had hi shuroo hoti hay har hadd kay khatam honay kay baad blused

^.. than..can i call you Miss 'Be-had'......lol