the most useless piece of gadget that you have ...

…in your kitchen.

I like to bet that many of you have one that you bought from as seen on tv.

Re: the most useless piece of gadget that you have …

the veggie slicer set…hardly ever used it!

Shami Kebab Shaping machine. Lol. Never used it. I always make Shami Kebab using my palms :slight_smile:

Kkf, could you post the picture. I like to see it.

Queen, lol, that sounds like a wastage

Indeed. Of course I never needed that but when I moved in here (UK), found it in one of the Kitchen Cabinets. Lol, you know, guys, when they live alone, they can’t shape shaami kebab and Gol gol rotian :hehe: Probably that’s why he bought it but never used it… lol khareed to liya magar ab banaye kaun. So when I came here, jab jakay mere hubby ne shami kebab khaaye ghar k :hehe:

Juicer, got right into juicing for the first 2 weeks and then 0, its still in the kitchen collecting dust, i really need to give it away.

^ In our case, I would the same. It is juicer. The whole process of juicing the juice is so cumbersome that its much convenient to go and buy some from store.

A rice cooker and Braun’s multi-compartment steamer fr meat/veggies. no electricity/fluctuations :bummer: kahan se use karnay hain yeh sub ?

Not something I bought per se but the extra gadgets that sometimes come with appliances. For example my pressure cooker has a grill bit thing on which you can steam stuff (I think…!) Also recently bought a microwave and that too came with a little grill stand. Don’t imagine myself ever using either so they’re both stuffed in the back of a cupboard somewhere collecting dust lol

citrus juicer, got as a gift never used it.

after the invention of Rotimatic, people say that the most useless piece of kitchen gadget is wife

This useless piece of junk:

Jitna zor is main ek aalu slice karne main lagta hai, utna haleem hilaatay bhi nahi lagta.

^I don’t know if that is the same gadget but the most useless gadget in our kitchen currently is this type of potato cutter we have.

We actually use our juicer quite a lot

Pineapple slicer. It never gets used.

did someone mention ‘biwi’ already? :smiley:

^ you charmer you.

the most useless piece of gadget that you have …

I actually use my juicer a lot as well. Especially in the summer and during Ramadan (watermelon juice for Iftar :yummy:)

I think the most useless kitchen gadget I have is probably an electric tortilla press I once bought thinking it would help me learn how to make rotis :vivo:

:frowning:

TLK gonna get goonded like atta tonight…

Heck :bummer:

Rotimatic can definitely not make roti’s with the added ingredient that only a wife can put in a roti : pure love :@:

PS: Rotimatic only makes roti’s , while a Wife puts together a whole meal , perhaps its easier to replace a Rotimatic with a wife .. what say?