The most lavish and extravagent wedding you've been to.

that looks so nice! :slight_smile:

It’s all relative tho, isn’t it.. maybe $1.5mill is nothing to them and to be honest if they could afford it without taking out huge loans or getting into debt I don’t think it’s a big deal. Some of the desi families in the UK take out loans from here and there, grovel for money off relatives etc for the 20 or 30k they’re spending.. and then they struggle to pay their bills :smack:

Re: The most lavish and extravagent wedding you've been to.

^ i agree. the amount they spent was chump change for them thats why they spent it.

guys dad has a clothing company..they do the printing on shirts and stuff for big brands in the u.s.
girls dad imports towels from abroad and sells them to walmart i believe...so thats pretty big as well. her family though has had money for generations. so theyre used to nothing else but weddings like this.

to be honest, yeah this danish n sabrina wedding is really nice. the flowers, the seating, the lighting, the centerpieces, the stage, the dance floor, even the mehndi thaals....every single little thing is SOOO beautiful and grand that it completely over-powers this average-looking couple.

maybe brad pitt or angelina jolie could have sparkled amongst all this extravagance but this couple kinda dies out in the back ground. i would've loved to be a guest at this wedding (or even a waitress) but i would've hated to be the bride or groom (i.e. center of attention) at this wedding cuz thats the last thing any body probably paid attention to :( sorry.

hey wow...very well said ..i agree...the deco, and extravaganza look just outlooked the bride and groom

:hmmm: So much money, shame it couldn’t buy them taste.

^^^^ agreee!!!!

I don't know who came up with the 1.5m mark. Hall decoration and whatever can be seen in the pictures is possible to do under 200k approx. + food cost

I think the 1.5m figure is for the whole event - mehndi+shaadi+valima. The couple was featured on the show Platinum Wedding. And I believe the details are still online somewhere.

this cost prob. includes the outfits, gold, jewels, and gifts.

Re: The most lavish and extravagent wedding you’ve been to.

ONE WORD- MEMONS.

plus she was wearing tons of diamonds and gold and platinum…so add that into the $$$.

oh- don’t forget the fact that her family gifted so many members of the guys family polki and diamond jewelry that most of us would dream of.

:::sigh:::

what do u mean by qismat?

to unsab ki kismat khrab hai jinke paas pese nahin hain jo apni betiyon ki shadi sadgi mein karte hain! ya woh kartehi nahin kyounke woh ghareeb hai aur gurbat ki wjah c koi rishta nahin ata?

do they have bad qismat!?!

dats what i call richi wanna be!

im sorry!

this so much money u give out of on a wedding just for showing up how rich u r the half of this money u can give this money to the ppl who are worried abt how their daughters will get married!

Yes it is qismat. Sorry but they must have worked really hard for the money they have (at one time even if it was generations ago). just because others cant afford it, doesn't mean these ppl shouldn't use their money to enjoy.

I agree. Someone above wrote that the guy's family owns a clothing company and the girl's parents imports towels. So it's not like they're out there robbing banks. If the parents want to spend $1.5 mil on the wedding, then they have every right to do so. Its their money and they should not feel guilty about spending it anyway they choose to.

Even if they family had money generations ago....I'm sure the couple's parents didn't spend their entire life sitting at home while money just came into their bank acconts. Becoming successful financially is obviously a major priority in both of these families and now they're just enjoying the fruits of their labor.

but i dont agree with this!

so u want 2 say its parent's fault?

but by this money stuff and expensive wedding they make feeling hurt to the girls who's parents cant even aford 1 time food...

^ but thats life. there will always be people richer than you and people poorer than you. you just have to be thankful for what you have and spend accordingly.

dats what im saying all the time... be happy what u hv but don't show up with it

I think everyone wishes their wedding day to be amazing, :slight_smile: thats why i recommend that you have great vendors to work with especially cuz you spend so much money that day and it goes by so fast…you definitely need a VIDEOGRAPHER that captures every precious moment of your day.PRINCE PRODUCTION has done an awesome job filming many EXTRAVAGENT weddings…I recommed him to everyone, please check him out

WWW.PRINCEPRODUCTION.COM

Someone above wrote that the guy's family owns a clothing company and the girl's parents imports towels. So it's not like they're out there robbing banks. If the parents want to spend $1.5 mil on the wedding, then they have every right to do so. Its their money and they should not feel guilty about spending it anyway they choose to.

Even if they family had money generations ago....I'm sure the couple's parents didn't spend their entire life sitting at home while money just came into their bank acconts. Becoming successful financially is obviously a major priority in both of these families and now they're just enjoying the fruits of their labor./QUOT

100% agree with u ....