The most irritating thing ?!

It becomes very hard for me to control my anger when I am focusing on understanding / reading anything and anyone interrupts me, and then keep repeating himself / herself (without understanding from my quietness) till they make sure they pull me out of the sea of thoughts / ideas…

Any solutions ? May Allah forgive me, I know it is my fault that I am completely cut off from my surroundings when I am thinking / reading / understanding, but I can’t help it

It doesn’t happen frequently, but only when I am studying or reading.

Anyone else facing similar situations ?

Re: The most irritating thing ?!

Before u dive in to u'r sea of thoughts just tell them that u need some time alone Or just go to the library.

Buy yourself a "walkman" radio or CD player with headphones. Even if you choose not to listen to music, people are so much less inclined to just start talking to someone wearing headphones.

Welcome to the married world STP :D

I don't think that's the case anymore. Maybe a few years ago, but not thse days, ppl dont really care if u have headfones on or not, they'll talk to u regardless.

STP bhai, as a married woman with 2 children, I seem to have lost my right for private time. When I was working, I used to drive 45 mins to and from work…that was pure personal time. Even at work, down times and lunch breaks were personal time. Now, even when I sit on GS for a few minutes, one of my kids constantly revolves around me asking me for some kind of attention, when I try to take a nap, my little daughter sits next to me and pulls my eyelids open. I am by no means complaining because I think with time, our responsibilities change and we become more selfless. The worst part, my husband has offered to watch the kids several times so I could go out and do a personal activity and get a break…but guess what, in those couple of hours, all I can think of is about them.:smack:

So while I can understand your situation…if it is your family that is interrupting you, maybe you can go into a room and shut the door and hope no-one comes in, but if it is non-family, you can be indifferent to their comments and hopefully they will get the message.

^JazakAllah khair sister for the kind words of wisdom.

Thanks everyone for the kind advice and giving your time, I would inshaAllah make sure that I take precautionary measures before I intend to read or study.