Which is the most inspiring movie according to you, and why?
Re: The most inspiring movie
Sholay was probably the most philosophical film I've ever seen. So many life lessons! Much respect!
so many.
right now i can remember pursuit of happiness
The Godfather
Scarface
Catch me if you can
The Aviator
Scent of a women
Fight Club
The Prestige
Forrest Gump
Vicky Christiana Barcelona
P.S. I love you
Cinderella Man
Eklavya - The Royal Guard
Before Sunrise
Before Sunset
V for Vendetta
The Dreamers
The Bucket List
Into the wild
............................. To name few..
The Godfather Scarface Catch me if you can The Aviator Scent of a women Fight Club The Prestige Forrest Gump Vicky Christiana Barcelona P.S. I love you Cinderella Man Eklavya - The Royal Guard Before Sunrise Before Sunset V for Vendetta The Dreamers The Bucket List Into the wild ............................. To name few..
I hope I don't live near you...
Sholay was probably the most philosophical film I've ever seen. So many life lessons! Much respect!
Lol I hope that was sarcasm.
I agree with Forest Gump and The Bucket List. Rudy is awesome too. And The Green Mile and Shawshank Redemption.
LONGGGGGGGGG list
taal
zubeida
provoked
heaven on earth
ek lavya
the last lear
rain coat
choker bali
iruvar
chak de india
ek haseena thi
kyon ke
kurbaan
orphan
3 idiots
mistress of spices
nishabd
lekin
anwar
khuda ke liye
khamosh pani
lajja
delhi 6
chameli
sangharsh
dil se
armaan
sarkar raj
gupt
kabhi haan kabhi naa
my name is khan
hide and seek
and Many more
^ ![]()
hehe aur bhi hain yaad nahi arahi is waqt ![]()
There Will Be Blood
Shawshank Redemption
Pulp Fiction
Snatch
One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest
Taxi Driver
BTW has anyone seen the new movie "Paul" ? great movie. Last time I LOLed so much was while watching "Hangover".
Sleepers
the Shawshank Redemprtion
the Green Mile
Khabi Khabi
Kal Ho Naho
Chitty Chitty Bang Bang
The Wizard of Oz
Oliver twist
The Sound of Music
Dr Zhivago
9 and a Half Weeks
Pretty Woman
Terminator
Predator
Ghost
East is East
Breakfast at Tiffanys
Cat on a Hot Tin Roof
Scandal
There are probably a lot more lo but can't say which is my fave x
I'll call these movies inspiring because I found a change in myself after each time I watched them.
A Bug's Life (I was 8 months pregnant and in financial difficulty when I watched this movie and it taught me never lose hope even when you're weak), that's why I liked Shawshank Redemption too (make you feel good ovies, sometimes you need them)
Equilibrium (got me hooked on Huxley and Orwell's writings)
Avatar (feeling of saving the world from progressors and modernists and nature haters)
Movies on Holocaust are always inspiring like The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and Defiance
^^
sorry avatar's story was pure rip of princess mononoke hime(anime)
Lol I hope that was sarcasm.
Why would it be sarcasm?
You can hire criminals to defeat criminals. It means you can rely on anyone when need be.
Two criminals can devise plans to defeat a size-able armed bandit gang. Never be afraid of adversity, mind over matter.
Cold people are often limbless, so if someone does not shake your hand they might have their own reasons. Don't judge a book by its cover.
Criminals will almost always have a change of heart and not rape and loot your women and your household. Again, stop being cynical. Anyone can be a hero.
The 'heroes' can easily get a 4:1 kill ratio when needed. Mathematics and logic are but loopy sciences. Who needs that 'eh?
'Kitney Aadmi Thay? Do Sarkar!' We all know that line. Never bring bad news to authority, you will be fried for it. Also, numbers don't mean anything!
A 'ciminal turned good guy fighting an armed bandit gang can hold off multiple numbers of the enemy singlehandedly, with a rifle. Lesson? Logic is useless or capacity magazines/automatic guns suck!
When a good guy holds off all your men with a rifle, you may have second thoughts as opposed to shooting them yourself a short while ago. I suppose it means there's a little bit of good in all of us?
You can successfully fool someone into thinking you haven't been shot by a freaking bullet. You must not show your weakness to anyone.
Spiked shoes are a cool vengeance accessory, a kick from those hurts like a *****! Errr never mess about with a limbless man with spiked shoes? I don't know.
Now I think those are plenty of life lessons right there.
You could also say I'm incredibly bored and I was just messing about.
EDIT: I'm laughing at some of the lists people have put up. Inspiring movies =/= Movies I like mmkay?
^^
sholay was highly inspired by Akira kurosawa's classsic Seven Samurai apart from gabbar singh's charecter :D
wrong forum ![]()
and there are too many to list here.
Goddamnit! All these party poopers ![]()
I know 'eh ![]()
^^ sorry avatar's story was pure rip of princess mononoke hime(anime)
still doesn't make any difference to me. :)
Apollo 13
The sound of music
A WALK TO REMEMBER!!
P.S. I love you
The Notebook
3 idiots
Hotel Rawanda
A beautiful mind
Crash
The Pursuit of Happiness
Remember the titans
koolio np
just wanted to let u know,story ain’t original.if u liked avatar,check out this dude,has made some epic movies(anime)