The moments u feel so helpless!

there r, in every ones life, moments when he or she feel so helpless.

i felt really helpless when my fsc admission form was stuck and my migartion could not b completed and i was not  sure that i will give teh papers or not.

have u faced n e such helpless moments?????????   

Just Regards,
Fido
:slight_smile:

Yep. :(

Yeh! :(:(:frowning: …i HATE da sound of it! :mad:

~YesTerdaY is a hiStorY…
tOmoRroW is a fuTurE…
anD toDay iS a giFt…
tHaT’s whY it’s caLLed a prEseNt…
~~@~~

if dont mind will u like to mension....

Just Regards,
Fido

• When my friends seriously argue with their spouses
  • Death of family members which parents could be sensitive to; but, you didn't really know that family member & kinda dunno how to comfort your parents (this is the most awful of awful helpless situation)
  • When you're waiting for a reply from a univ. you're not so sure about being accepted to
  • Basically when others feel bad for a mistake they did; and, you really dun't know what to say to correct them.

There are so many moments in life…

-when you want to yell at the other person and tell them that what they are saying is wrong, but you can’t.

• When you need someone very close to you to be right there with you in the moments you need them most, but they are not there anymore to be with you.

• When you wanna cry out loud when you’re missing someone but you can’t, because that might hurt others.

And this one I will never forget,

when I had to submit the project, and I didn’t have anything to write in the report. The man in the organization I was doing the research about, gave me the appointment, but went somewhere exactly when I reached there and I had to submit the report 2 days after that… Uff that was terrible. And all the things seem to go wrong that day, all the liberaries were closed, the man betrayed me, due date was reaching.. I had to type that whole report and present it. I had to prepare for my presentation…

And things like that. :rolleyes:

The light you see at the end of the tunnel is always a train.

well, dont one really feel helpless, really helpless at such moments, when u just cant do n e thing, u just dont know what to do...and that s why u r just so helpless.

Just Regards,
Fido

i am having one right now........i am helpless against answering this post ;)

i help less moment was when i got lost in the JFK airport and i was just new from pakistan and no one helped me !!! and i stsarted to cry in the middle of the airport! Lousy americans!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
how rude!
now i think i about it americans r very big fat idiots!

2yrs back while i was driving on the hwy , bracke faild and before i went into an accident i felt so help less for few mins then dont remember any thing after that.

I think every individual has helpless moments every now and then, but our willingness to resign from facing and trying to find a solution to the problem, is exactly what creates this Helplessness.

Every problem in this world has a solution. It's a only a matter of time 'till one finds it. Instead of getting stuck it's better to try to keep on going no matter what. Remember, 10% is what happens to us, and 90% is how we react to it.
We only become "helpless," when we let ourselves take a step back.

Originally posted by fido:
*well, dont one really feel helpless, really helpless at such moments, when u just cant do n e thing, u just dont know what to do...and that s why u r just so helpless.

Yeah its pretty hard at those times, it feels like you're almost in a vacuum, because you don't have the ability help yourself or others around you. So you feel pretty helpless....but you know despite the fact that you don't know what to do, or there really is nothing you think you can do...there is something you can do and that's to put your trust in Allah swt. Someone once told me worrying was 'haram'---don't attack me for saying that, i don't know if it is true or not. But i can see where she was coming from. I mean if we are supposed to have absolute trust and faith in Allah swt then we shouldn't let ourselves succumb to worry and despair...even though it can be pretty hard not to at times. So when you feel helpless,alone,close to despair,and you feel as if there's nothing you can do...just turn to Allah swt.

Therefore remember Me; I will remember you. Be grateful to Me, and reject not Faith.(2.152)

Exactly Rare

Few years ago, I like a girl and I proposed her but was rejected by her parents.....

assalam ualikum,
ppl u know what i always belived that lives of persons have similarites ......and i am right ....cuz helpless, yeah everybody gets, not just only once.....but many times......

but the question is ??????

How to cope withe those momenst succesfully...??

me says never lose your hope and have faithin Allah!
what u ppl say!

Just Regards,
Fido

so there are a lot of such moments yaar.
specially if girls call me bhai, then i fell myself soooooooooooooooooo helpless as a person convicted to death!!!! :D :D :D :D

beyond the horizont°°°my heart gone

[This message has been edited by ashik (edited September 01, 2000).]

Fido ....
man helpless

we all are helpless ...
we are in chains all around
socially , morally , practically !

helpless in all regard
in rules from family
bound in rules by the surrounding

folow the rules to live
trafic rules , college rules , :)

but rules are made to be broken !

Allah give us hard time and then He bless us with the power to fight with the trouble

This is life and by this we learn what is real .. we know what we are and we know what we would be and we also know about about dear ones in this TOUGHT TIME

so are we helpless ? ;)

ashik bhai agher ko larki izat dati hai tu lay lani chahaiay nah!

1) when your parents argue with you watching on the sidelines.

2) when your parents DON'T let you interfere in the arguement.

3) after writing an exam when you know you didn't do your best, or when you made a few mistakes.

4) when your friends fight.

AOA;

I felt when i decide to marry a girl and she also want this but her father replied that i am not a rich person.At that time i feel so helpless and i was desprate but i prefer to leave the matter on God.