I was so hoping Tiger can come back from behind to win the third consecutive… especially after the fantastic third round he played. I guess, something are just not meant to be. Congrats to Canada, for Weir. Well deserved victory. :k:
aray bahi kiya golf ki baat ho rehi hai?
thora elaborate tu ho jayo.
golf sucks ..but tiger woods is like michael jordon of golf
*Originally posted by Dr.Evil: *
aray bahi kiya golf ki baat ho rehi hai?
thora elaborate tu ho jayo.
Aray bhai.. how many games have "Masters"? Ofcourse, this is about Golf. The Masters at the Augusta National just ended. Tiger Woods, two times defending champion, lost and Mike Weir, the lefty from Canada won, this time. If Tiger had won, it would have been an unprecedented third time in a row at the Masters. No one has done it before, and probably not for another three years anyway. :-)
Yeah, Golf is pretty boring, per se.. but if you play, you realize its quite interesting. Also the phenomenal success of Tiger in recent times, has made the sport pretty interesting for some people.
[thumb=B]bh2003_070012.JPG[/thumb]
*Mike Weir of Canada is presented with the green jacket by Tiger Woods after winning the play off after the final round of the 2003 Masters Tournament on April 13, 2003 at Augusta National Golf Club in Augusta, Georgia.
go Weir go, kick some American behind.
I didn't know you existed but good going.
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Aray bhai.. how many games have "Masters"? Ofcourse, this is about Golf. The Masters at the Augusta National just ended. Tiger Woods, two times defending champion, lost and Mike Weir, the lefty from Canada won, this time. If Tiger had won, it would have been an unprecedented third time in a row at the Masters. No one has done it before, and probably not for another three years anyway. :-)
Yeah, Golf is pretty boring, per se.. but if you play, you realize its quite interesting. Also the phenomenal success of Tiger in recent times, has made the sport pretty interesting for some people.
ok so it IS golf. Thanks for explanation but sorry not intersted in golf.
Golf is probably the only sport in the world that bores me to death. I am still yet to understand the concept of the game.
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Yeah, Golf is pretty boring, per se.. but if you play, you realize its quite interesting.
Faisal bhai - Golf is boring ?? I think it's one of the most exciting sport. Samajh me aani chaiye, tabhi acchi lagegi.
Forget anything, Just standing infront of a lucious green makes me like this sport.
*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
Forget anything, Just standing infront of a lucious green makes me like this sport.
So what's your handicap?
*Originally posted by ehsan: *
So what's your handicap?
Arey ehsan bhai ye baRe baRe words mat use kiya karo - Last summer me to bas khelna shuru kiya hai.
Well the fact is right now I dont know what my handicap is, but I think I have a pretty good feel of the game. On my first day I hit 3 under pars in a 9 hole course. Bogies aur double bogies bhi thi but unke baare me meiN nahin batata.
20 yards ka course thaa ?? ![]()
j/k