Rude Boyz Rulez
Nice Post And Informatic
thx for sharing.
Owner of Mehkama-e-Sharafat
ô¿ô
.~.
Rude Boyz Rulez
Very good post.. thanks for sharing nia. :)
Allah janat naseeb karay marhum ko…aameen..
thnx for sharing!!!
Thanks for sharing. I always thought it was
PAK - PURE
ISTAN - THE LAND OF THE
but i guess I was wrong
Share your experiences - they cost you nothing but will make us all richer.
good man de lal-toppi…
very hi nice…
thanx 4 posting te sharing…
God bless u all…
DerVaisH
Ai khuda jazba-e-ehsaas na bakhsha hota…
Acha hota ager pather ka tarasha hota…
Waja-e-tehQeer hon insanon mein insan ho ker…
Pather ka hota to inhe insanon ne pooja hota…
Dear Madam,
Your article regarding chaudary Rehmat Ali is a perfect example of "Little knowledge is a dangerous thing". Please, do not distort the facts of history with your newly found wisdom. Please get your facts straight. First of all NO one ever in the Pakistan Movement claimed that he or she came up with the Idea of Pakistan. No doubt the name of Pakistan was proposed by Ch. Rehmat Ali and for that he is given proper credit. Never in his life Quaid-e-Azam ever say that he had came up with the idea of pakistan. The idea of Pakistan is said to have originated in verbal form from Sir Sayed Ahamed khan's Two Nation Theory in the late 19th century. Allama Iqbal proposed his famous idea for the creation of a separate homeland for the muslims of India in Allahabad in 1930 (though no one mentioned the name of Pakistan at that time). I am really shocked by your use of the word "plagerized" by Jinnah and other leaders of the Muslim League. Can you please site me one single reference where Quaid-e-Azam or any other leader had ever proclaimed that he/she came up with the idea of Pakistan !!!!!
How can you ever put such an allegation without one single bit of evidence or reference????????
Calling Jinnah guilty of plagerism !!! Dear Ma'am this is what Louis Fischer, the architect of the West's high opinion about Gandhi writes about Jinnah. "Jinnah was the man. Incorruptible, rich, and disinterested in the economic benefits for himself." [Louis Flescher, "Gandhi's Biggest Problem" excerpts from "Gandhi:his life and message for the world" (NewYork 1964)].
Of your claim that Ch. Rehmat Ali came up with the idea of Pakistan, First of all, he made this claim for the idea of Pakistan in 1933 (3 years later than Iqbal's historic Allahabad Address). Also let me refer you to K.K Aziz "Complete Work of Rahmat Ali" Volume I (1978), where he says that "Pakistan national movement (Chaudary Rehmat Ali's movement) insisted that their plan was basically different from the suggestion put forwad by Dr. Muhamamd Iqbal". Let me also refer you to Stanley Wolpert "Jinnah of Pakistan" p130 where he says that "This early 1933 demand (Rehmat Ali's) clearly derived from Iqbal's Allahabad address of December 1930." Now Ma'am how does your claim that Rehmat Ali came up with the idea of Pakistan stand ?
Also Madam, Chaudary Rehmat had this to say about the Pakistan Movement "They (leader of Muslim League in 1935) were neither the delegates of Pakistan nor the representatives of Pakistanian people..these distinguished exponents of the art of surrender, in complete disregard of the warnings of history sold our nationality and sacrificed our prosperity. The have to answer for this-the most contemptible betrayal of Pakistan." K.K.Aziz "Rahmat Ali" pp23-25.
Your saying that there were many leaders except Jinnah during the struggle for Pakistan is no doubt correct. But let me remind you that it was their Leader Jinnah who made the idea of Pakistan a reality. Let me cite you some references about Quaid-e-Azam and then you can decide whether he was the single most dominant force in the creation of Pakistan or not !!!
" even though without chairman Mao there would've been a China and without Gandhi there would have been an India, but without Jinnah there wouldn't have been a Pakistan in 1947"
Mr. Jinnah was something more than Quaid-e-Azam, he was more than the architect of the Islamic nation he personally called into being. Few statesmen have shaped events to their policy more surely than Mr. Jinnah. He was a legend even in his lifetime. ( The TIMES, London . September 13, 1948.)
The Muslim League can succeed only on account of Jinnah. Now none but Jinnah is capable of leading the Muslims."
Allama Muhammad Iqbal
"Jinnah was more advanced than most of his colleagues. Indeed he (Mr. Jinnah) stood head and shoulders above them (other Muslim Leaders) and therefore had become indispensible leader".
Jawahar Lal Nehru
Few individuals significantly alter the course of history. Few still modify the map of the world. Hardly any one can be credited with creating a nation state, Mohammad Ali Jinnah did all three. Hailed as 'Great Leader' (Quaid-e-Azam) of Pakistan and its first Governor General, Jinnah virtually conjured that country into statehood by the force of his indomitable will.
Stanley Walport. ( Jinnah of Pakistan ).
I have made a sincere effort to make you rethink about your ideas about Pakistan movement, our founding fathers, and especially Quaid-e-Azam. I hope I have succeeded. Please, do check with history before you make a claim as big as you did and start throwing allegations on our great leaders. If you need any more references I can forward them to you as well.
Sincerely
Aik Hum Watan
Ah love being critiqued by my fellow guppies :~)
Dear Sir/Madam: You sounded like a guy but can be a woman]
Thanks so much for such a beautiful and long response. And
http://www.brain.net.pk/~wisetech/50/bio/rehmat.htm#top
http://www.paknews.com.pk/articles/1999/jan/art1jan-29.html
http://www.paknews.org/art1feb-17.html
[Sorry admins to add the links here but this dude was asking for them]
My Little knowledge shows my intentions towards learning and gaining more info about Pakistan. But i am sure people like you would definately come in way of generation like us and try to discourage us. But its all good Not scared of it.
Looks like you have a lot of insight about Pakistan. But like many others; its hard to accept the damn fact that others might have been involved in creation of Pakistan.
I got the second passage from some where. I don’t exactly remember wether it was a book, enyclopedia or website. Again we are talking year back but sadly my memory isnt that well enough unlike yours to remember things exactly page to page. Don’t get me wrong but i do compliment on yours.
Dear brother/Sister; I hate to break this to you, Too much of anything is not good either.
Plz let me take the honor and show you the referrences.
** History of the Ideas of Pakistan **
A.s. Khurshid-pg 46 *. And just read through the pages you might find some precious knowledge that might be missing from the box.
Muhammad Jinnah was indeed a great leader and as far as i have read one of the best leaders in the History. And yes if it wasnt for him we may not have had Pakistan on the map of world today [where the hell on earth i denied that?]. Muhammad Iqbal was another great leader, Sir Syed Ahmed khan was another and there were several more who were one of the main figures in making of Pakistan. But we barely see Chudary rehmat Ali’s name anywhere. Too Bad if you dislike Rehmat Ali.
Muhammad Iqbal left out Kashmir but Ch. Rehmat Ali added that when he was addressing it to the parliament. Again you can find that in the same book. [sorry dont have time like you to referrence everything :~)]
Also last year i was reading another book which was “Mohammed Ali Jinnah- Maker of Modern Pakistan” by- Mc donough- I might have gotten that referrence from there.
Wese i was a bit shocked at your response :~) last year when i wrote my paper on Mohammad Ali Jinnah and it had a bit info of everyone. He didn’t pin point out that and let me mention this, This guy is one of the most well educated person on history [Professor in my Uni] that i have ever seen. As far as i remember he had mastered on the history of Pakistan/India [Asian/African History if i remember it correctly].
Since you mentioned Louis Fischer - “Jinnah was not a devout Moslem. He infringed the islamic code by Drinking Alcohol, eating prok and seldom going to mosque. He knew little urdu and no Arabic”- Maker of Pakistan.
Before worshiping anyone :~) rethink who they are. Atleast it appeared to me as if you do.
Although i do compliment you on your knowledge Mashallah good to see people like you. But hey you do mis-read things “idea of Pakistan” *confused and i thought i need to get back to my optician].
I posted this last year reason: we forget many leaders in our history when we are writing about the history of Pakistan. Rehmat Ali’s name have always been very appealing to me, since the time i was reading Pakistan’s History talking about 2 grade]. But yeah No one can be like Muhammad Ali Jinnah he was the best leader in the history of Pakistan.
In btw I did grab “Jinnah of Pakistan” from the shelf.
Anyway I am Mashallah glad to see the knowledge that you have but we got some attitude problem here.
[Damn it i am harsh]
[This message has been edited by nia_khan (edited August 05, 2002).]*
I have 100 times more respect for people like Chaudry Rehmat Ali then the other Muslim League elites. Rehmat Ali had a greeat vision and was doing it not becasue of any self interest but becuase he firmly believed in Muslim unity between Pakistan, Afghanistan and Iran. If that had happened, it would really have been something, instead the self-intersted elite of Muslim League gave us a broken Pakistan dominated by even more elitests.
Pakistan as was formed in 1947 was a far cry from Rehmat Ali's vision of Muslim unity and equality. And today Rehmat Ali's dream is dead. The real Pakistan is no more, but it is replaced by an ugly army run colony.