happily married folks go on share if you can
how do you know that he or she loves you loads
not talking monetary ways here, something he/she can’t buy for you, certain things they do or say
happily married folks go on share if you can
how do you know that he or she loves you loads
not talking monetary ways here, something he/she can’t buy for you, certain things they do or say
Re: the little things your spouse does to show love?
unexpected flowers ![]()
oh ... i just read "non-monetary ways" .. lol ... he helps around the house ... A LOT .. and asks me if i want this or that all by himself ... things i may be thinking .. and not asking, thinking that perhaps i may be asking a bit too much. AND his absolutely amazing relationship with my family.
mashallah, i hope you two will always be together. He seems just wonderful :-)
If she feels that I am sleeping long coz I m too tired, she keeps kids busy on 1st floor no matter how much she is tired herself. She does not let them even come on 2nd floor let alone bugging/waking me up.
She gives me the last bite/spoon of Gajar Ka Halwa (her favorite dish) that she wont give even to her sister. Scene goes pretty bollywood-ish. Like she is eating halwa and all of sudden when 1 spoon is left and she is all ready to enjoy last spoon, I ask her XXXX, if you love me give that last spoon to me
I can go on and on ![]()
If she feels that I am sleeping long coz I m too tired, she keeps kids busy on 1st floor no matter how much she is tired herself. She does not let them even come on 2nd floor let alone bugging/waking me up. She gives me the last bite/spoon of Gajar Ka Halwa (her favorite dish) that she wont give even to her sister. Scene goes pretty bollywood-ish. Like she is eating halwa and all of sudden when 1 spoon is left and she is all ready to enjoy last spoon, I ask her XXXX, if you love me give that last spoon to me I can go on and on
Aww that shounds shooo cuteeee!! :)
We both love the same food… every week when she was well she would cook me our favourite dish on saturday. ![]()
Since she has been ill, tough thank Allah she is back at home with me now, it’s I that have been doing the cooking at least for saturdays meal. Others can help out but only me and my wife can make our favourite dish… ![]()
Aside from food when we used to go out we would always end up being very tidy and help each other out with things… we loved going out and selecting clothes and shopping for stuff in general.
When it comes to gifts call me old fashioned but I believe in leaving the house empty but always coming back with something… I would stop by and get flowers, or a special cloth or something for her every day and I still do… today I got her a silver box… and a photo album. ![]()
She never had the same level of understanding about Pakistan afterall she is UK born but I make sure she will keep alive what I value and she always teaches me to be patient… I miss the way when we used to go out she would always give me that smile to say, “calm down” or hold my hand as she stood at my side… some Desi people don’t like such open affection but I dont give a damn about them… seriously sometimes they should thank my wife becuase if it weren’t for the fact she kept me calm I would lay the lot of them out. :faris:
I love her and theres so many ways we show it sometimes unconsiously… it’s become a habbit to love her and feel for her. ![]()
Allah bless her and me, and teach me to value her more and learn to be more patient.
sometimes working 10 hour days or longer takes away all my energy and I get home, have dinner and jump in bed.. hubby always takes care of our daughter and keeps her occupied with toys and books and lets me sleep early and rest. Somedays he randomly leaves little candy bars or my fav choclates on my side of the bed reminding me that he was thinking about me :) when we don't see each other for few days..
thank you for you nice words nisha
… inshallah we’ll be together forever … we love each other to bits ![]()