"The line of control could fall like the Berlin Wall"

Re: "The line of control could fall like the Berlin Wall"

after reading all the posts on this thread i came to conclusions that we subcontinental will never mature and come out of our deams and fantasy of demeaning each other.we know that we ve more commonalities with each other then also we deny it and live in denial mode.we even take the help of outsiders to show each other low,witout recognizing that we r the one who r the party who r at ultimate loss.we ppl r to emotional and tends to put our emotions before our intelligence.thus we ve all the problem in the world for the past half century witout solving a single one and complicating already existing ones.i think we r ever gona change and one day we both end up eliminating each other,

Shivangji, thanks for your moderating us and matured advises!

Re: “The line of control could fall like the Berlin Wall”

was that a sarcasm or appriciation:D

Dear Haris Zuberi, Thanks for your worth reply.

Frankly speaking I am an admirer of Musharraf. He is the best mass communicator I have ever seen. He has done a lot for peace in South Asia and for India which other democratic leaders like Nawaz or Benazir could not do. Musharraf curbed the terrorist camps at Pak territory and penetrated into Madrisas.
What was Pakistan in 2000? It had become an epicenter of terrorism in collaboration with Talibans, and today at least you look like a cultured country.
At the same time Musharraf has succeeded in convincing his country men that he has not taken any soft stand towards India. Wherever he is, at Agra, in States, in Afghanistan or Bangladesh, he has always addressed his constituency that is Pakistan. He is master of this art.

He was looking like an immature foolish guy at Nepal convention or at the Guard of honor ceremony at Delhi; you better pick up some video clips archive.

May be Indian army is a joke, but one thing this army has proved that it has enough capacity to pick up your 90000 brave soldiers at ease.

Musharraf Feb 2002 speech reminded me of a story written by Yashpal…….There was a strict jailer with long high up moustaches. These were the days of freedom movement and some Akali Sikh freedom fighters were kept in his jail. Somehow this Karak, I mean the strict jailer offended them. And Sikhs declared a hunger strike unto death till demands are met. The demands were many, like good food, books, better conditions etc…..and a particular demand that the Jailer Sahib brings down his moustaches.
Ten days…fifteen days, the jailer was under pressure from high authorities and mostly all demands of Sikhs were met. But Sikhs are Sikhs. They refused for any compromise till the Jailer Sahib brings down his moustaches.
Already one and half month…..and an early morning the Jailer Sahib called all the revolting Sikhs, delivered a big lecture on the practical livings, on anger of the Sikhs, on the discipline in Jail and in the end he says the moustaches have no reason to go up or to go down…with a great dramatic gesture he brought down his moustaches

Actually Musharraf did the same in his February 2002 speech to the nation. He did it with such a great skill that the people of Pakistan noticed nothing.

you still miss the points made by a mile dont you...
but, if you so insist, pls post reference here to remind us all of what youre talking abt and then we can judge...plus, dont forget to find some links to whatever guard of honor youre talking abt, plu what happened at Nepal...? if someone's actions ridicule your side it doesnt help to hide like a pigeon and start believing things on your own.

and Shivangi, youre right, as nations we do need to mature up...

Are you saying that we should accept the loss of our territories to china and pakistan? now there is talk of manmahon singh offering mushi a plan to settle the Kashmir issue which starts with us withdrawing from Siachen and the major urban areas, and halting construction of Baghliar dam. Why is it we have to always concede territory all the time? do you see them doing that!

Dear Haris Zuberi, it’s nice to see that this time you replied without mocking and rolling faces.

You can save my time.
Do me a favor. Kindly go to your nearby TV station and ask for this material of Nepal convention, you must remember the date, when Musharraf offered his hands to Vajpei unexpectedly and the gathering applauded this gesture of him.
Vajpei replied in his lecture that he needed to be matured, and Musharraf was looking at all four corners……As well as you can find video clip of the Guard of honor ceremony at Delhi…if you find nothing abnormal at Musharraf face, I assure you that I will edit my post.

With all respect for your Presidebnt,
and best rgds

For those who can read Urdu should read this

http://www.jang-group.com/jang/apr2005-daily/15-04-2005/editorial/col4.htm

You mean if like Berlin Wall the borders are removed and India will become Part of Pakistan like 200 year ago…We can still call that big country HINDUSTAN ruled by …:jhanda:

Natwar returns from US empty-handed, for now

The Bush administration has again fobbed off India with platitudes in its bid to enlist US support for a permanent seat on the UN Security Council. Amid tall talk of American support for India’s emergence as a global player, US Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice was decidedly cool on the subject after a luncheon meeting with visiting foreign minister Natwar Singh, essaying a stream of niceties but not committing any explicit US support. “The United States wants to be supportive of what we see as a positive trend in India’s global role… international organizations in general will have to take into account India’s growing role in the world in order to be updated and to be effective,” Rice said at a media interaction following talks. The US Secretary of State disclosed that Shirin Tahir Kheli, her assistant on UN matters, would soon be visiting India for further talks on the subject. **The US cold shoulder on the UNSC issue was compounded by an evident lack of “deliverables” in other bilateral areas, except for an announcement of further talks on energy security and defence issues. **

It was disclosed that India’s Defence Minister Pranab Mukherjee would be coming to the US shortly for… follow up talks on security and defence matters, while the Deputy Chairman of the Planning Commission Montek Singh Ahluwalia, who is here with Singh, would stay back for more talks on nuclear and space cooperation issues. In effect, Natwar Singh returned home empty handed (at least in the immediate context) belying briefings that preceded the visit and providing ammunition to skeptics who say India is being suckered by the United States with hollow words and empty promises. While Rice dealt only with generalities - or banalities, as some critics said - about Indo-US ties, Singh was more enthusiastic while complimenting “our Americans friends for the fresh approach they have brought to bear on a subject (civilian nuclear cooperation) that is of such vital importance for us” – a suggestion of things to come. Singh also disclosed that the two sides have established a joint working group on space cooperation and have agreed on its terms of reference, including the goal of joint satellite fabrication and launch. But there was very little by way of specific ‘deliverables.’ Although Indian officials cautioned that the engagement with Washington is a long-term one and cannot be measured in immediate gains, the obvious lack of US support on the UNSC question, expressed in public, revealed New Delhi lack of traction with the Bush administration.

**In fact, asked why the US supported Japan strongly for the UNSC seat and not India,… Rice again made out a case for Japan (second largest contributor to the UN) **leaving Singh to point out that India was a founding member of UN system and had played a key role in disarmament, peacekeeping, decolonisation, dismantling apartheid etc. “Take any aspect of UN life, India has played a leading role, and by any criteria that you apply India qualifies for a seat in the expanded Council. And it is quite obvious that the structure created in 1945 doesn’t represent what’s happening in 2005. It’s as simple as that,” Singh said. “I would agree completely that we are going to need to take a look at the structures… not just the Security Council but all of the structures of the UN need revitalising and reform,” Rice added as an afterthought. “But India is a growing influence in international politics and in international organizations more broadly. That’s going to have to be accommodated.”

UNSC without India is like cappuccino without milk.

sorry for doing this anjjan, but dont mind my asking ( we need to have a balance), was that 'one and half feet taller to Musharraf' guard of honour something like this...?

[thumb=H]wagah_468914718261_9789869.JPG[/thumb]

in the meantime, yes, i'll follow up and see what youre talking about, as youre the only one with this particular version that i've come across over the few years since the events took place.
no offence intended believe me.

this is not like the berlin wall falling but infact the LOC has become the int'l border by this event. smart play indeed for those who want to move on an dkeep the status quo...terrorists can go fk them selves.

Friend, off course no offence. You are always welcome!

Goodbye UNSC seat](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=180232)

Goodbye Aksai Chin](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=179674)

**Goodbye, Kashmir! say Indian’s **](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=177922)

Your anger and anti-peace bakwas is so 1998, times have moved forward, Indians and Pakistanis are brothers now and cynics like you will have to find someone else to hate.

Haris, in that photo, the Indian guard is more like half a feet taller than the Pakistani guard. Generally Punjabis on both sides are tall but the rest of India is catching up to the Punjabis thanks to increased nutrition value of their food over the last generation.

Little wonder that General Pervez Musharraf is delighted by the turn of events this week. He and his men in the ISI no longer have to think up devious ways and means of smuggling their boys into India through Nepal and Bangladesh. They can now take the bus across the LoC.

Your musharraf is a devious fellow. he says there should be soft borders, when he means that Indian government is soft. The crazy Congress wala are saying no need for passports for Kashmiris coming from POK, which is just want mushi wants. your crazy jihadis will just board buses to kill our people!

no theyll do that to go there and stop your uniformed beasts from raping and ravaging innocent ppl…