The limit on Signature

I tried to do a search on signature in feedback but I can’t any matches on this topic.

Khair I was wondering other than being 3 lines is there any other limit in signature. Coz I tried 2 diff signature that r 3 lines but there’s still the error message that it might be more than 3 lines.

So I can’t go ahead with a signature that’s 3 lines long. :confused:

Re: The limit on Signature

I guess you are talking about GS profile Signature. Why don't you post it in the regular feedback forum.

Anyhow, I think if you are giving spaces b/w the lines then it will count more then one line.

^^ nope doesnt.

I get the same problem. my nick (current) is one line. i add a space, and it tells me its more than 3 lines

ps yes GS nick

ya i guess it counts space as a line or something... i think there is some bug in the signature thingy. I deleted few words from my present signature and was trying to update it and it was saying that it is more then 3 lines....

i knowwwwww same here :grumpy:

O Ho!!!

My wrong. I didn’t even know there were 2 feedbk forums now. :smack:

Sorry, pls move it to the correct one. Thanks.

There’s no bug in the system :smokin:

Every charachter you use in your signature is counted towards the maximum allowed characters.

This is how it is counts up to a total of maximum characters.

Maybe I can increase the MAX character count to make life eaier for you guys :stuck_out_tongue:

dictator sahib :p, i deleted words not added and it said my signature is more then 3 lines :halo:

yeah what she said dictator sahib. i didn’t even change the bb code. might have removed one or two. but yeah :bummer:

maybe it was still more than 3 lines.

it wont work anyway, if the total number of max allowed characters is above 500!

:hmmm:

you dont make sense :stuck_out_tongue:

that’s the third time i heard it today. omg i’m never going to speak ever again :bummer:

Khumar is right

Many times I have to use SHIFT+ENTER and SHIFT+DEL ;)

got it Dictator baabu :)

Mr. President. That depends on the type of editor you're using.

I didn't say Khumi was wrong, I said she didn't make sense. Bas!

actually, you were supposed to take the sense out of her post :dannyboy:

you know, she is just a user :lb: Technical Ishtuff saY naa balad :vivo:

Jab aik techie aur user baat kar rahay hoon, toh President ko beech main nahin bolna chahiye :p

Bhai koi pehli dafa kissi user se pala nahin parha hai mera.. so dont you worry about that.. beth ke kursi ke mazzay lo...

abaY konsi kursi :naraz:

that doesn't quite make sense.... i mean my present signature is working but when I go on edit, delete couple words and try to update, it sayd more then 3 lines when it should be less or even because I have deleted words not added.

imaginary kursi

now stop arguing mr. imaginary president and dictator sahib :smilestar: :smiley:

Haan toh asay kaho na :stuck_out_tongue: That is a known issue. :chai:

The following is 3 lines n not over 250 words but it still shows the warning, I don’t know where I went wrong? :confused: It’s 171 words including the spaces. Why is it such a headache? :smack: