The Legend of Maula Jatt

How impressive and super awesome does this look!!
Everything about this movie looks amazing and promising. Not often am I very excited and looking forward to watch a movie. But this one will be worth it.

One thing that annoys the hell out of me are the Pakistanis crying that it looks like a The Gladiator-remake and are already bashing the movie without having seen it.

Ek tau hota hai constructive criticism, which is alright. But these kind of people have watched a trillion poor Bollywood remakes of Hollywood movies during their life time. They watch every crappy Z-class bollywood movie without questioning anything and then have the audacity to act as if they have even an ounce of good taste and knowledge about anything. Only with Pakistani movies their inner critic comes out of the closet and they start behaving like pricks. Just stfu and go watch Main Prem ki deewani hun for the 567th time.

Like, take that gandasa out of your rear ends and let your inferiority complex slowly seep away.

The trailer is catchy, but i feel its agnii kinda punjabi dialogues that will decide the fate of the movie... the ones that we saw in the original movie.

Jailer : tu chanaa ki een?
​​​​​noori natt replies rudely : mai katal hona channa vann

Bilal Lashari - nuff said Sohnaya

This looks spectacuar and im really looking forward to seeing it.

i wish they hadnt used tbe Dark Knight kinda music in the trailer. A more punjabiesque music would have been more appropriate. But i giess they had toapeal to larger mummy-daddy audience.

Man I wish the movie really does justice to the trailer.

It took me a while to recognize Fawad Khan. He beefed up yo. A stark difference from the more fitted, sleek, metrosexual style.

I hope it's in urdu or at least has subtitles cause I didn't understand much.

Hamaza Ali Abbasi stole the show....

2 Likes

Loved the entry of Hamza Ali Abbasi with these lines..

اس پنجاب دا ہور اک تھم سی
نوری نتھ ​​​​​​ گداوے

نتھاں وچوں جیڑا بزدل نکلے
آپ ہی مار دا جاوے

دشمن پھر پھر مارے جیڑے
​​​​​​آ کھ دے بن جان روڑے

نوری نتھ دی دہشت
وگدے دریا پیچھے موڑے

Epic..

2 Likes

It looks promising. Hope it revives Pakistani cinema. :k: And if it goes blockbuster expect a bollywood imitation very soon

You should stick to indian movies since that’s your culture.

[quote=““third string””]

I am proud of my Indian Heritage.

Doesn’t seem like it, you post on a Pakistani forum, talk shit about Pakistani people and culture, try to hide your indianess lmaoo.

3 Likes

Why and what did you edit pandey ji? Dar gae?

chicken

[quote=““third string””]

Plz dont insult our brahman Rama bobby. He iz a noble doctor and running a clinic in India with two names. First he sits for gents. Then he does some makeup, put a wig on and take care of Indian naaris.

V aall need to respect him for his dual role service to bharati janta.

https://qph.fs.quoracdn.net/main-qimg-8e425f36ba734345ef17a0569f15fa8d.webp

@Bobby1 yeh delete kiya tha:

'bachoo bachoo' scenes ka tau patta nahin, but there will be a selfobsessed man in the plot, however he will be taken down by an urta teer within the first 10 seconds of the movie.

For a pakistani film it does look great...good on pakistani cinema...otherwise story looks predictable and looks very much like gladiator type of boring movies.

Wait, hol’ up… Which version of The Gladiator have you been watching?

[quote=““Le Pakistan””]

Wait, hol’ up… Which version of The Gladiator have you been watching?

Only one i have watched…russel crowe one…its my personal choice nothing else.