This thread is based on Theorist’s recent posts in another thread.
The Law of attraction basically states that if you have positive thoughts and believe you will get what you desire, then you will surely get. Similarly the bad things in our life are due to our negative thoughts. When you want something, you act like you already have it. For instance you want a job…believe that you already have it…or that you’ll get it soon and the universe will bring it to you. If you think you won’t get it…then you won’t.
I am familiar with the hadith that Allah is as we think of Him or expect Him to be. However, despite this hadith, I feel that we only get those things which Allah knows to be best for us. The reason I feel this way is because I recall times where I’ve wished for something and didn’t get it and there have been times where I doubted that I’d get something, but I ended up getting it.
I feel that if we believe that Allah will give something to us, it’s not a guarantee that He will. Depends on if it’s good for you. How is the Law of Attraction viewed in Islam?
ALLAH SWT kabhi kabhi to hamare sochne se Pehlay hi Hume itna nawaz deta hai. Aur kabhi kabhi agar Uski marzi na ho to Mangne pe Bhi wo cheez nahi milti. So the main point is her cheez Allah SWT ki marzi se hoti hai hum uske bare main sochen ya nahi.
Hahahahah, I take it you're neither a fan nor a believer. The best part in the video was where they justify stealing the clothes to the Asian woman..."they used to be your clothes" ...lolz. Heard the author of the secret was a member of the Illuminati. Don't know how true that is but it would explain removal of God from the equation.
It has worked for me but you have to have the correct mindset, thought process, and no doubts. I believe I am who I thought I would be. If I act positively, then whatever happens, my attitude about it will remain positive. Materialistically, I have gotten everything I have ever wanted. From an awesome job to the kind of house I always imagined. Not because It inherited money or married a rich guy. I did it with my money! I have doubled my salary in just a year and I am positive I can double what I make now in another year. I just know it is going to happen. I am not doubting it. When you have doubts, it doesn't work. Staying positive is the key. You can make fun of it all you want but those who have experienced it do not care.
The best experience was the lotto I could have won. I know what my lucky numbers are. I rarely play lotto but that time I just felt I was going to win it but I just couldn't imagine winning a lottery. Guess what, I played a quick pick but the numbers of the winning lotto were exactly my lucky numbers, repeated! If I only played my lucky numbers. I don't play lotto because I don't really believe I can win it.
Not a believer. It’s just a dumb concept that flies in the face of everything we are taught. Ask and you shall receive. Life does not work like that lol
As the video illustrated, there is very little sense or logic in this “Law”. It was obviously named by people who have absolutely no concept of science and still think the world is a plane on the back of a turtle.
A law (in this context) is a statement that describes an observable, quantifiable, relationship between variables.
I’m sure if the Law of Attraction was a thing, less people would die from starvation or a lack of basic human needs.
It’s just cock and bull for the easily distracted. Like astrology. People will tell you it works. Just like the ones who think the location of a constellation in the cosmos relative to earth at their time of birth is gonna have serious consequences on their life.
^I remember when I used to think like that. I tried it for the sake of trying but it worked. It is in our attitude. When your attitude is right, your choices are right. This doesn't mean you have readily available options. :)
I don't know what to say. Call me crazy but I believe it because it has worked for me.
I lean toward karma and what kind of energy you are sending off. from my experience, whenever i have prayed for something, I was blessed with it. i feel i am truly blessed. whether its health, wealth, love, I have gotten enough of everything. ever since i have been spiritual, positive and grateful(which I have been for last 5 years) while also trying to be a good person, Only good things have happened. whenever i have wronged someone, I have been punished somehow. I really do believe in karma as it happened with me. I can relate 100% to what Theorist has stated. positive thoughts and energy bring positive changes.
I agree. What you give off comes back. Positivity makes a big difference as does how you look at a situation. When i'm grateful with what i have and am positive in interactions it definitely has an effect compared to being negative. Hate can't be overcome with hate but only love. Darkness cannot be overcome with darkness but only light.
i think queer will think we are both crazy for posting this. waiting for his sarcastic posts
O you shouldn't have said his name. Now he won't come. He is like snow, happens all winter except on Christmas eve when you want it the most. Only he is brown. :(
If two persons apply for one job, both of them 'know' they are getting this job and have no doubt about it, who will get the job?
Only one of them will get this job. So it’s his/her luck or his/her thoughts are relative to factors that are favoring him/her in that situation.
Law of attraction does work. Its not a wining contest. I cant program my mind to be better than Michael Jordan in basket ball and become one. One needs to be realistic. That requires self confidence, good self esteem, and a positive mind. As a great quote says “Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habit. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny.” Everyone can have a great destiny if he/she thinks positive. **
I don't think it's so simple. We are told we are going to be tested and tried. A positive attitude can help you improve performance and get through tribulations, but they are not enough to prevent them which is among the principals of this law. Allah says that we may like something bad for us and hate something for us and this indicates that there is hikmat present in what He gives us and what He doesn't. This law omits divine hikmat.