http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/zafar3.jpg
Actually I have a photo too but it is bigger than 75K therefore cannot post ![]()
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/zafar3.jpg
Actually I have a photo too but it is bigger than 75K therefore cannot post ![]()
Hmmmm he looks very suspicious
*âna maiN momin vich masiitaaN, na maiN muusaa, na firâaun!â
Was Bahdur Shah a poet? When he was asked why he did not try to escape when the Brits came. He said there was no one to put his shoes on for him.
No wonder the empire was lost.
muje to ye Osamah lag raha hai
Abdali
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smooth.gif
I dont know about those cheap talks ,but dioesnt sound credible anywayze.
Do you think if he had shoes on he could have escaped from the govt of british raj???
The british punished him for being Muslim,after the Gaddar of 1857 first mutiny against English.From then on British started favouring Hindu over Muslims spl. to those Hindu who were oppertunistic & spied for british
Bahdur shah was first victim of British reluctence to leave India.He died in Rangoon Burma (mymar).How would you like not being able to return to your home land not even for once ,not even when you are dying???
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary2.gif
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary3.gif
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary.gif
[This message has been edited by H.Roshan (edited October 03, 2001).]
Originally posted by H.Roshan:
** Do you think if he had shoes on he could have escaped from the govt of british raj????
Oh well you missed the whole point. Never mind this is pc galery lets leave discussion out. Soooooo sorry me fault.
Fighting among each other, Greed and treason by both Hindus and Muslims was the cause of the downfall of the Moghul Rule.
Here is historical extract:
"In 1857, Zeenat Mahal_played a most destructive role in sealing the fate of the âmutineersâ and the Mughals. Zeenat Mahal was the youngest wife of the last Mughal Emperor, Bahadur Shah Zafar, and was aware that as long as elder princes lived, her own son stood no chance of ascending the throne. As it happens, Bahadur Shah supported her son Jiwan Bakhtâs succession. But the British East India Company, also known as the âCompany Bahadurâ, was in financial control, and only supported the claims of the eldest sons. It was even contemplating the abolition of the title after the death of the reigning Badshah.
In the Mutiny of 1857 (or War of Independence, depending on whether youâre a born-again colonialist or a politically-correct revisionist), Zeenat Mahal found common cause with the English. In exchange for supplying useful information about the mutineers and the army fighting against the Company, she hoped to secure all for her son. With the other princes dead, Jiwan Bakht would be able to take the seat of power.
Along with Hakim Ahsan Ullah, the Emperorâs physician, and a relative of hers, Mirza Ilahi Bakhsh, the queen helped deliver the Mughal Princes to the English. Mirza Ilahi Baksh identified 30 princes, sons, grandsons and sons in-law of_ Bahadur Shah. The unfortunate princes lost their heads to Captain Hodsun, and as the story goes these were presented to the aged and hapless Bahadur Shah on a platter. Other princes unrelated to the emperor â namely, Mirza Mughal, Mirza Abu Bakr and Mirza Khizr Sultan â were also shot. But Jiwan Bakht did not take the throne. The Mughal Empire was dissolved, and Queen Victoria became Empress of India. The hapless Badshah was tried by the Company and exiled to Rangoon. "
Asif Bhai, can you mail me the Zafar pictures and paintings that you may have. I am a collector of Islamic cultural heritage of India. my Email is [email protected]
Thanks
tanhaa bhaiâcheck ya email
yaar yeh kahan se hamaray ancestors ki tasweerein le aaye....
and hey, tanhaa, man do tell me about the pics u have...
maybe we can start a new site with these pics....
MUGHAL
_.+._
(^\/^\/^)
\@*@*@/
{_____}
Armughul bhai, well , I have some pictures of Mogul emperors which I will post after I scan them.
How serious are you about your royal ancestry? Do you have any family letters and documents etc. I have heard that in Delhi there are some people who can trace their ancestory to the royal family. I will try to meet a few when I go to India. May be they have some old documents etc.
[This message has been edited by Tanhaa (edited October 04, 2001).]
Armughul Bhai, Mogul Emperors ki tasveerain meri site pe hain check them out..
http://tanhaa.paklinks.com/