The Intercession of The Holy Messenger:PROOFS(hadith) -MUST READ!

More on the Intercession of The Holy Messenger (sal Allahu alayhi wa
sallam): by Ala Hazrat Mawlana Ahmad Raza Khan Barelvi (May Allah
Sanctify His mighty secret!)

by Asif J Naqshbandi—A balm for the aching hearts of all believers and a joy for the sinners! A MUST read.

Alhamduli lillahi Rabbul Aalameen Wa assalatu wa assalamu ala Sayyid al Anbiya wa’l Mursaleen.

Assalamu alaikum Brothers,

In the previous posts there was a discussion on the Shafaa, intercession, of the Holy Prophet (sal Allahu
alayhi wa sallam). In my discussion there I said that I would post some information on this topic by Mawlana Imam Ahmad
Raza Khan Barelvi (qaddassallahu sirruhu); Specifically, I agreed to post some data from the Imam’s book ‘forty Hadiths on
the Intercession on the Holy Prophet (sal Allahu alayhi wa sallam)’. I now will, Insha Allah, with the blessings of the Master
(Sal Allahu Alayhi wa Sallam) and the glance of my beloved Shaikh, honour this commitment and insha Allah post a few
passages from that great work [Forty Hadiths On the Intercession of The Holy Prophet (sal Allahu Alaihi wa Sallam)
Compiled by Imam Ahmad Raza Khan Barelvi, translated by Dr. Maulana Abdul Naim Azizi (Raza Academy 1995)] (All of
my own comments will be in square brackets ]; As only a small fraction of the book will be posted here, all places where I
have skipped information will be preceeded with ellipses (…)] The quotes from the book begin here:

O my Brothers! That is enough proof for all discerning and truthful readers to accept the Intercession of the Intercessor (Sal
Allahu Alayhi wa Sallam)as an undeniable Truth. May Allah make us all true believers in this intercession and may He (azza
wa jalla) make us die on Iman, the true Iman of the Ahle Sunnah wa al Jamaat. Amin.

I end with a famous couplet from Ala Hadrat Ahmad Raza Khan’s auspicious pen:

Jin ke maathay shafaa’at ka sehra raha Uss jabeen-e-sa’adat pe laakhon salaam!

[He on whose forehead rests the diadem of Intercession Upon that auspicious forehead a hundred thousand salutations of
peace!] (In Urdu maatha and jabeen both mean forehead).

Please do dua for this black faced sinner, Wa salaam,

Asif

Assalatu wa Assalamu alaika Ya Shafee al Muznabeen (Sal Allahu Alaihi wa Sallam). And All Praise be to Allah, Lord of the
Worlds.

masha-Allah Asif bhai sahab. Your post is the best, brother. The saudi/deobandi/wahabi kiddos have no answer for your mufassil point. You also seem to have good knowledge of tafseer too.

kamli waley merey aaqa pay lakoon salam.

So, this is from a “naqsabandi”?

Could you please OUTLINE the references you gave so we can research them and see…

Thanks.

Take it easy.

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

----*High Priest-OF-Painful Truth*----

asif bhai sahab, buhut khoob.

dushman shikast kha gaya hay. There is a very famous saying that ** if you want to win the war, just make your enemy angry, and the moment he/she loses temper, u've won the war**

agay sub khud samajhdar hain. dushman ko gussa aa gaya hay. By the way I love your point about "sharai definition of bidaat", watcher has no answer for it.
Masha-Allah bhai sahab

watcher,
the hadith references are all in the post.
read it and note them down.
not even if The Wahabi came out of his grave would he be able to refute the qur’an and hadith therein.

baishak.

asif bhai sahab,
i am thinking about this as my signature:

“mustafa janey rehmat py lakhon salam”

what do you think about it?

Originally posted by Azam:
**asif bhai sahab, buhut khoob.

dushman shikast kha gaya hay. There is a very famous saying that ** if you want to win the war, just make your enemy angry, and the moment he/she loses temper, u've won the war**

agay sub khud samajhdar hain. dushman ko gussa aa gaya hay. By the way I love your point about "sharai definition of bidaat", watcher has no answer for it.
Masha-Allah bhai sahab**

Who is dushman ??? are shais and sunnis dushman or we have jews and others to fight with. If the war is between shias and sunnis then would be rejoicing our success ?

And you wonder why people Shias and Sunni's kill each other?

Allah said there would be 73 sects, so i presume we've just got to try and give them Da'wah to the right path.

Only Allah knows best.

degas bhai sahab,
jis baat ka pata naheen, usmain bolay matti.
ajee hazrat aap ko kitnee baran samjhain to smajh mein aaey gee?

You are totally off the topic. The topic here is shifaat and waseela of Prophet (s.w). Read it and read it with open eyes.

Asif bhai sahab,
I am back with my signature now.

"mustafa janey rehmat pay lakhon salam"

Originally posted by CoolDude:
**And you wonder why people Shias and Sunni's kill each other?

Allah said there would be 73 sects, so i presume we've just got to try and give them Da'wah to the right path.

Only Allah knows best.**

You wahabis first clean the filth of najadi, saudi, deobandi riyals , then talk about Dawah. We are the best in doing dawah, we have sunni tehreek and ahle sunnah wal jamaat tableeghee tehreek all over the world to do ** true dawah** instead of shouting bidaa, bidaa like your wahabi mullahs.

Azam–nice signature

aap mujhe email karein please. shukriya!

Degas. This is not a sunni v shia post. it is about the shifa’at of our aaqa and mawla huzoor pur noor sal allahu alayhi wa aalihi wa baarik wa sallam. all muslims believe in it except wahaabis [and some deobandis who are the same thing really].

gardish-e-chashm-e-naaz mein, sadaqay tere yeh keh to day:
“Lay chalo isko khuld mein, yeh to hamaara ho gya!”

Azam: Wahabi this wahabi that. Thats real sad.

Its very sad to see.

Asif, please OUTLINE the hadith references from BUKHARI and Muslims and other prominent books in your post.

I see words like "hadith" and "prophet said" but no solid references, maybe I don't see them. Could you PLEASEEEEEEEEEEE outline them for US.

Now you want to know what "outline" means?

Please.

Take it easy.

*V~V~V*He came, He saw, He conquered*V~V~V*

Also, could you please tell us where in QURAN does it say that a “deceased” prophet could intercede for you with ALLAH?

Also could you tell us if a DEAD person can be a intermediator for you when asking ALLAH for something?

Thank you soooooooooooo much for your coming cooperation.

Take it easy.

[This message has been edited by The Watcher (edited January 11, 2001).]

Read his article again watcher, the devil's advocate and read it with open eyes. Arent the words from quran enough reference for you kiddo?

Verse No. 1: "The time is coming when your Lord may make you stand at a place where all shall praise you." (Surah Bani
Israel, 79). (It is reported in Sahih Bukhari that the Holy Prophet (Sall Allahu Alaihi wa Sallam), the intercessor of the sinners
(Sal Allah Ta'ala Alaihi wa Sallam) was asked,"What is the Place of Praise? He said, "That is Intercession.")

Verse No.2: "And undoubtedly, soon your Lord shall give you so much that you shall be satisfied." (Surah Al Duha, 5).

Dailmi has reported from Maula Ali (Radi Allahu Ta'ala alaih), the Commander of the Faithful that when this verse was
revealed, The Intercessor of the sinners (Sall Allahu Ta'ala alaih wa Sallam) said, "When Allah Ta'ala promises that I will be
satisfied, I will not be satisfied even if one of my followers remains in Hell." O Allah! May Your blessings, peace and grace
rest on the Holy Prophet (Sal Allahu Alaihi wa Sallam).

[This message has been edited by Azam (edited January 11, 2001).]

Those are irrelevant verses my friend. WHERE IN BUKHARI is it reported?????????

*V~V~V*He came, He saw, He conquered*V~V~V*

astaghfirallah, u are calling the verses of quran irrelavent. May Allah guide u or if u dont understand than keep travelling towards hell. We’ll catch u during our “ibrat break” from heaven

“mustafa janey rehmat pay lakhon salam”

lol!!!

I said they are irrelevant to the topic being discussed…I never seen a stupidity show more funny than YOU are putting up.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

Take it easy.

PS: Waiting for answers to my questions.

[This message has been edited by The Watcher (edited January 11, 2001).]

what questions baitay devil? by the way how did u come up with the name “devil’s advocate”? Is this the voice of your inner soul or what?

“mustafa janey rehmat pay lakhon salam”

watcher are you silly or just acting stupid coz you know you are wrong?
the verses are NOT irrelevant to the topic:
yuo see the HADITH quoted AFTER the verses above EXPLAIN the verses and from them it is CLEAR that it is shifaat that is referred to.

to all:the prob with wobbs is they are slidey and slippery like snakes--they cannot stick to one standard. coz they follow the big shaytan from najd.

aur khud bhi shaytaan hain.