The illegal Jhaapi

Pa jee paray hat jao, jhappi nahi leni hai zabardasti dai jaa rahay ho tusi

Why do random people feel the need to give the hug needlessly?

Its worse when janshun perfume shrume deodrant is absent. Its like hugging a fish

Re: The illegal Jhaapi

Ew

very slowly walking away from shak

lol, this reminds me… my husband came home, started yelling where’s the sanitizer… uses it on his hands and then immediately went to the bathroom and took a shower… I was like kiya ho gaya itni emergency… he’s like this idiot whom I met hugged me and then after a while tells me he has conjuctivitis (pink eye) :smack:

So you;re admitting you have:

-Sprinting away from TLK bhai-

Pink eye? Mainu nahi pata kee honda hai :no:

You’re kidding right?
Its an eye infection, highly contagious. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Conjunctivitis

Kidding? You just made fun of me :(

and he always thought ke oos kee mehbooba kee aankhain nasheeli hain …

bechara shak …

Meray masoom se bachaon jaisay zehun ko khraab na karain :nessy:

lol. I hate being hugged by aunties :S

I like giving jhippies to aunties, they're so cuddly.

I give jhappi to my daughter everyday when I go home from work :jano:

otherwise whenever I visit our home town , the aunties & grannies give jhappis and I don’t like it :no: one of the reason I don’t like visiting our home town because of the free jhappies and pappies.

Jhappis was a standard practice when i was in college back in Pakistan. Now its a rarity except at eid.

Ok so japphi is a lot more fun with girls if they are skinny , tall and blond , otherwise not much ( I think ) . With guys its different . In Pakistan its more like a shake hand . But I still prefer just shaking hand . But like on Eid , you just can't help it . You HAVE to , or you just feel like odd one out .

I dont mind my aunts giving me hugs at all. thats cute i guess, shows they love you. I was at my phuppo’s house and was giving her hand in kitchen early morning around 5am. She hugged me suddenly n said i cant beleive i m seeing you after such a long time. :slight_smile: i was like :blush: i liked the thought that even being so far away
from my family n relatives, I still exist in their lives and my absence is noticed.

I am gonna hug my hubby whenever i see he needs it and whenver i feel i need it :smiley:

I give hugs to friends when they achieve something n they are super happy or when they are down coz something went wrong.

I give hugs to my nephew n nieces. I have taught my 2 yrs old nephew how to say Give Me Hug n what does it mean. So now when i say give me hug, he comes and tries to give me a bear hug. I just adore that :wub:

I give hugs to my parents… sometimes to show how much i miss them and other times to show i love them alot. You should see me on airport when I find dad awaiting to receive me.

I give hugs to my only bro, who is taller n much bigger than me but i still see him same small as he was on the day he was brought from hospital.

okay i have received hugs from stranger ladies too… like after Eid prayer, this old lady was standing with me, n she hugged me n said eid mubarak :slight_smile:

A villager lady hugged me so tightly out of joy coz she told her 5yrs old daughter to get some veges from a near by shop n her daughter started telling her those veges name in english. i was her teacher :blush:

In fact i feel a genuine hug is a very loving thing to do. i dont mind giving or receiving them at all :wub:

^ ew . . . u so chipko

^Or she might have watched Munna Bhai once too much...

i hate being hugged by aunties :(

barey na-shukrey loog hain, yahaan tu LEGAL jhappi k leyee bhee kia kuch kerna partha hai in logoon ko abhi jhappi ki qadar nahi hai :snooty:

:spreads my arms and look around to next available person for a jhappi:

stop going to fish market. :halo: