The Hubby and I

nice couple :k:

omg what a transformation! that’s a hilarious pic in the other thread

Nice pics!!! :)

But show a photo of the happy couple together!!!!!!!!!

Mashallah beautiful

mashAllah…Allah app dunnon ko bohat khush rakhay…ameen:flower1:

:mash: nice couple

Thank you everybody :flower1:

Jal_Pari, a man’s awrah (part that is obligatory to cover) is different from a woman’s. I tried looking for hadith for you that show that showing your chest is okay (if you show chest, you can show arms too):

According to Jabir as recorded in the two Sahihs, when the Prophet was young (before his prophethood), he was one time carrying the stones of the Ka’bah, wearing only a loincloth. His uncle al-‘Abbas said to him, ‘O nephew, why don’t you untie your waistcloth and put it on your shoulder for padding?’ The Prophet did so and fell unconscious. He was never seen naked again after that."’

For the males, the Aurah is the part of the body between the navel and the knee, and it has been enjoined that one should neither uncover this part before another person, nor should one look at this part of anybody else:
“The male should cover that part of his body which is between the navel and the knee.” (Related by Al-Mabsut).

It should also be noted here the difference between the Aurah and the “Hijab” of men. Hijab is a general term that could be loosely used to describe the act of covering a part of one’s body due of Haya (sense of modesty) and shame. So, even though the Aurah (which is the bare minimum) for men includes the portion between knee and navel, it is considered highly immoral and indecent for men go around on streets and in their homes with half their chest and legs exposed— an issue which is quite clearly defined by the scholars of Islam based on the Life of the Prophet (peace be upon him), but one which is rarely addressed today.

Therefore, it is part of Haya and Hijab of men to cover their whole body as much as possible.

http://www.youngmuslims.ca/ymfn/archive_display.asp?ID=24

Hope this answers your questions.

great pics.. looking great in hijab.. if I remember correctly u once posted some weird pics before.. why didnt posted his new look pic.. Abdullah is looking lafanga though... . but those were days when it was fun to tease him..

:-)

really great looking couple, Mashallah. :flower1:

u r very pretty and ur hubby is also nice :)

quite right sarah the man satar is from naval to knee so i suppose no harm done from your husband’s side.

:flower1: all the best to you guys have a successfull marriage and no larai jaghrai u hear me :smiley:

MASHALLAH :flower1:
:slight_smile:

Sara, Abdi bhai buhat ghussay walay lagtay haiN. :o Allah tum par reham karay. :p

Free show chal reha hai kya? :hoonh:

Sarah and Maniac you two are really looking perfect! May Allah bless you in this world and hereafter ameen.

Sarah I still remember those pictures of yours you posted earlier…God so much difference… Mashallah and its a good change!!! kaise aaya etna barra change in your life I wonder. Or your’re some other Sarah with the nick Sarah Splendor?

very nice pics mashaAllah :flower1:

Allah aap donoo ko hamsha khush rakhey.. Aameen.. :slight_smile:

aww MashaAllah looking sweet Sarah :flower1:..

Nice couple MashaAllah :slight_smile:

no mindy :slight_smile: she’s the same :hug:

MashAllah :flower1:

Jee haan :blush: